We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just the job” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #126 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“just the job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

good location for everything we wanted to do in singapore hotel is of a good standard rooms are decent size and clean hotel staff all speak good english and are very pleasant and nothing is to much trouble for them hotel has a small pool which was very nice and quiet overall a good place to stay and if i come to singapore again i will choose this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary616267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear gary616267

Thank you for your excellent feedback on the hotel.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and liked the location, rooms and pool and were pleased with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    341
    273
    88
    47
See reviews for
104
291
84
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Here on business, so the office provides us with meals at the hotel only. On my second and last night, dinner is the last meal before I fly out at 5am. I order a prawn/scallop and pasta dish which tasted good, but was woefully inadequate for a meal I need to fill me up before 20 hours of flying and airplane food. I order a second plate of fish and chips and upon arrival the fish is raw. I send it back, which I never like to do, and the second plate of fish and chips is raw also. After notifying management, and them trying to make amends, I told them I would not try again for a third time. A decent place for a room, but due to woefully inadequate meals and the poor location I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigalsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear bigalsnow

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are constantly working on improving our service, food quality and facilities.

We would like to invite you to write in to rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
440 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Copthorne King will never be a hotel that you will tell your grandchildren about as you reminisce about all of your adventures. It is a very basic "business" style hotel. The rooms show their age and my room had problems with the hot and cold water. It never did get fixed in spite of my requests. There is a good buffet breakfast with foods to meet the tastes of travellers from around the world. Apparently, the chef is renowned in the city and the one meal we did have here for dinner was very good. It was a "tasting" menu with regional specialities that was arranged for us. In terms of location, the hotel is a bit out of the way from the tourism area of the city. It is a long walk along the river to get downtown. This is not really a problem as taxis are cheap in SIngapore. The hotel is close to Chinatown and some of the night-spots on the river.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_K_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Don_K_Kingston

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and dinner at the hotel.

With regard to the room and service, we would like to invite you to contact us directly at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to restore your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hi There, i visited SG last month and stayed @ King's Copthorne. So to say, was a pleasant stay overall. Clean room, nice amenities, big hotel lobby area, nice aroma (when you enter the hotel), roadside view is preferable than backyard view. they claim to be near river area but no river view.

Tickling points - food not so great, service needs improvement, house keeping takes a bit time but nothing to mention...however, if do not like hotel food..anytime you can walk along river side to clarke quay (great food courts and restaurants available there)..marina is also nearby but not walking distance..needs to take taxi

Overall my 4 days stay was nice..however, could have been better if i would have chosen any hotel near riverside (coz of view)...

more to follow :)

Cheers
Sats

Room Tip: Choose a roadside room than backyard room..city view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Satjoy

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel.

We are constantly striving to improve our service, facilities and our food quality. We have conveyed your feedback on our food to our F&B team and we will do our best to improve the food quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

On business.
Was functional and clean.
Rooms fair to average, clean although rooms tired and compact.
Front rooms tend to get street noises back rooms have the air conditioner units. One needs to be high.
Breakfast good for the first day or so.
Location good and plenty to do and places to eat if you explore the local community. Also walking distance to tourist and expat dining and entertainment if you want that (and you will pay for it !).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear GRTravelling

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you had a reasonably good stay with us and found the hotel accessible to dining and entertainment areas.

We are constantly working on improving our facilities and we appreciate all feedback. We are in the midst of refurbishing our rooms to give our guests an even better experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in Singapore for 3 nights for a city break before travelling on to Borneo for our holiday.

What can we say... It's a hotel, somewhere where you can crash after a day of sightseeing.

We weren't looking for suite with jacuzzi and all, but we did pay quite a bit, and understanding Singapore's prices, I still would've expected more. A few details:-
- the room was small but clean and comfortable
- the shower was weak
- I emailed them before to inform them that it was my girlfriends birthday,mane to see whether they could do anything to make it more special... I didn't hear anything back from them (I did the same with Singapore airlines and the Borneo hotel, and both gave us a cake and a drink)
- location is bang on for Clarke Quay
- they put on a shuttle bus to take you to various locations
- they charged us £50 for early arrival
- the food looked good
- you get complimentary water in the room

That's about it. If you want somewhere to crash, it's ideal, if you want luxury, it's not.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DRtheOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium C, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear DRtheOwl ,

thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad you like our clean room, ideal location and complimentary shuttle service. Unfortunately we have checked and regret that we did not receive your birthday request. It is our priority to deliver the best possible service and experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. Checkin was terrible. We had booked well in advance but were told that they were over booked and we could have a room with two beds. We declined given the length of our stay. Then we were given a room that had not been made up. Eventually we got a small room that smelled dreadful but by then we just wanted anything. Which was just as well because the bed was rock hard. During our stay some of the staff were very helpful others were clueless. Pool was very small. However, the location was great and there are great places to eat and drink across the river. We won't stay here again but will look for something nearby.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium C, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Caroline H,

we sincerely apologise this incident. Our Front Office Manager has contacted you personally to follow up on this matter. We wish to let you know that we value your comments and will take measures on the mentioned issues. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Furama RiverFront
#111 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#121 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Hotel Miramar
#99 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Property: Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing