We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #109 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed July 29, 2013

location is great, not far from China town and Clarke quay .
good service and sleep very well since it's totally dark after close curtain. i can sleep till 10 am .
i like the small balcony.
room was cleaned everyday, Wifi is good connection. bathroom a little small , and easy to flip ,
swimming pool and other sports equipment are great,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shakira_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear shakira_yan,

Thank you for your good review, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the Copthorne King’s. We hope to be your preferred hotel in Singapore and look forward to being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just stayed here for 12 nights on business. The hotel provided all the necessary amenities. The laundry service was timely, in by 7 a.m., back same day by 6 p.m. Breakfast was ample, and good selection for westerners. Short walk to the riverfront restaurants. My room was cleaned everyday, with fresh water bottles. WiFi was free of charge throughout my visit. They also have a good happy hour, 2 for 1 drinks from 3-8 pm, which if you know Singapore, drinks are a premium! My room carpet was due for replacement in my opinion, but that was really the only indication or wear and tear.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the main building, which seemed to be in slightly better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhp911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear rhp911,

Thank you for your feedback, it is heartening to know that the Copthorne King’s experience has met with your expectations. Your good comments will be shared with our staff which will be rewarding to their tireless efforts in ensuring high hospitality standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Value wise, the hotel delivered. Did not stay long in our room or in the premises as we were out most of the time. Two things stood out however. First, the pillows were great. We simply love 'em. Second, the Pilipino staff member near the main entrance who was on duty on the evening of July 19 and who was still on duty at 6 am the next day. He was so helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poe lnigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Poe Inigo M,

Thank you for your good review, we are pleased to know that you considered the Copthorne King’s to be value for money and that our service staff left a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore is mediocre hotel close to the touristy Robertsons Quay. I'm glad I was on business otherwise I would have thought it was bad value. Breakfast was fine though. No free wifi in common areas and your wifi code expires at 1 minute past minute which is really annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Dave D,

We value your comments and have taken note of your feedback. We will review them in accordance especially the WIFI Code as it should not expire in that manner. The hotel is also equipped with WIFI in the common areas. Please write in to us so that we can investigate this further. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I book my trip through Cleartrip and their itenary said check in time 12 pm but when I reached their we had to pay extra money for early check in as their time was 2 pm. Room were very small hardly you can move.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Haider R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Haider R,

We regret there was confusion over the check-in time, please allow us to investigate. Usually when rooms are available at 10 am to 11am, we will check in the guests accordingly knowing how tiring it can be after a long flight. Kindly leave us your contact details so we can address this with you personally. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Having been unable to get a room at my usual SG hotel, a quick, last minute booking here, based on a colleagues recommendation, was the go for my two night stay.

Just a 3 minute stroll to Robertson Quay with its great Aussie bar and an easy 15 minute walk from Clarke Quay, Kings is a conveniently located, good value 4 star property. The reception staff were plentiful and welcoming; the rooms are small yet equipped with all amenities (except a luggage stand) and a perfectly usuable bathroom.

The gym is typical of most hotels - minimal equipment and under utilised; the pool is outdoors and very pleasant in the humidity of Singapore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bew996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear bew996,

Thank you for your good feedback. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your kind words are deeply appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fruitful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Before staying in this hotel and looking at the pictures on the net, the hotel looked impressive. I didn't read the reviews however so maybe I think I had high expectations for staying here based on just the pics. We arrived at the hotel at 6 a.m. in the morning. Of course we were grouchy, didn't have much sleep, and generally not in the best of our moods. We get down from the taxi and there is no one there. Not a porter or any hotel staff to take the bags or help us out. Aren't hotels generally suppose to have a concierge or porter system ready with a trolley 24/7? No such thing. Terrible bad first impression. So with the help of the taxi driver we had to take our own bags down and drag all the way up to the reception area. We had a small incident at the reception, but that was entirely not the hotels fault so I won't get into the details of that, however all I will say that from their end it was not entirely friendly or with smiles. When we headed towards the room after breakfast, once again there was no porters to help us out with the luggage, instead of wasting time we took the initiative ourselves and took the bag ourselves.

The rooms are nice and clean, as well as the bathroom. Only complain was with the shower which was either too hot or too cold but never warm when you take a shower. You have to wait a while till the heater kicks in and you actually get hot water. There are no sockets near the bed so you will not be able to charge or use the laptop plugged in while you are in bed. For that you have to put all your electronic devices at the study table which has ample plug points.

All in all the rooms are clean and great to stay in, however due to the bad service it is not worth the value for money that they are charging for the room. While we were there, a lot of guests were staying there from all over the world, knowing this they should have stepped up their game, but I saw no such "extra" service from their part.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuezJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Suez I I,

While we constantly strive to offer high hospitality standards, we apologise for the lapse in service standards accorded during your stay. Rest assured we will make necessary improvements and provide additional service training to our staff where appropriate. We hope to restore your faith in us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 319 in Singapore
2,571 reviews
The Quays
M Social Singapore
M Social Singapore
#93 of 319 in Singapore
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#286 of 319 in Singapore
2,461 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $107 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the historic Singapore River near central Singapore, Copthorne King's Hotel features award-winning dining venues, a landscaped outdoor pool, steam and sauna facilities and a mini putting green for you to relax and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing