We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable hotel, in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #119 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Orlando
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel, in good location”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just stayed here for 12 nights on business. The hotel provided all the necessary amenities. The laundry service was timely, in by 7 a.m., back same day by 6 p.m. Breakfast was ample, and good selection for westerners. Short walk to the riverfront restaurants. My room was cleaned everyday, with fresh water bottles. WiFi was free of charge throughout my visit. They also have a good happy hour, 2 for 1 drinks from 3-8 pm, which if you know Singapore, drinks are a premium! My room carpet was due for replacement in my opinion, but that was really the only indication or wear and tear.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the main building, which seemed to be in slightly better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhp911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear rhp911,

Thank you for your feedback, it is heartening to know that the Copthorne King’s experience has met with your expectations. Your good comments will be shared with our staff which will be rewarding to their tireless efforts in ensuring high hospitality standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    362
    283
    89
    48
See reviews for
109
315
89
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalibo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Value wise, the hotel delivered. Did not stay long in our room or in the premises as we were out most of the time. Two things stood out however. First, the pillows were great. We simply love 'em. Second, the Pilipino staff member near the main entrance who was on duty on the evening of July 19 and who was still on duty at 6 am the next day. He was so helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poe lnigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Poe Inigo M,

Thank you for your good review, we are pleased to know that you considered the Copthorne King’s to be value for money and that our service staff left a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore is mediocre hotel close to the touristy Robertsons Quay. I'm glad I was on business otherwise I would have thought it was bad value. Breakfast was fine though. No free wifi in common areas and your wifi code expires at 1 minute past minute which is really annoying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Dave D,

We value your comments and have taken note of your feedback. We will review them in accordance especially the WIFI Code as it should not expire in that manner. The hotel is also equipped with WIFI in the common areas. Please write in to us so that we can investigate this further. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I book my trip through Cleartrip and their itenary said check in time 12 pm but when I reached their we had to pay extra money for early check in as their time was 2 pm. Room were very small hardly you can move.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Haider R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Haider R,

We regret there was confusion over the check-in time, please allow us to investigate. Usually when rooms are available at 10 am to 11am, we will check in the guests accordingly knowing how tiring it can be after a long flight. Kindly leave us your contact details so we can address this with you personally. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Having been unable to get a room at my usual SG hotel, a quick, last minute booking here, based on a colleagues recommendation, was the go for my two night stay.

Just a 3 minute stroll to Robertson Quay with its great Aussie bar and an easy 15 minute walk from Clarke Quay, Kings is a conveniently located, good value 4 star property. The reception staff were plentiful and welcoming; the rooms are small yet equipped with all amenities (except a luggage stand) and a perfectly usuable bathroom.

The gym is typical of most hotels - minimal equipment and under utilised; the pool is outdoors and very pleasant in the humidity of Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bew996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear bew996,

Thank you for your good feedback. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your kind words are deeply appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fruitful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Before staying in this hotel and looking at the pictures on the net, the hotel looked impressive. I didn't read the reviews however so maybe I think I had high expectations for staying here based on just the pics. We arrived at the hotel at 6 a.m. in the morning. Of course we were grouchy, didn't have much sleep, and generally not in the best of our moods. We get down from the taxi and there is no one there. Not a porter or any hotel staff to take the bags or help us out. Aren't hotels generally suppose to have a concierge or porter system ready with a trolley 24/7? No such thing. Terrible bad first impression. So with the help of the taxi driver we had to take our own bags down and drag all the way up to the reception area. We had a small incident at the reception, but that was entirely not the hotels fault so I won't get into the details of that, however all I will say that from their end it was not entirely friendly or with smiles. When we headed towards the room after breakfast, once again there was no porters to help us out with the luggage, instead of wasting time we took the initiative ourselves and took the bag ourselves.

The rooms are nice and clean, as well as the bathroom. Only complain was with the shower which was either too hot or too cold but never warm when you take a shower. You have to wait a while till the heater kicks in and you actually get hot water. There are no sockets near the bed so you will not be able to charge or use the laptop plugged in while you are in bed. For that you have to put all your electronic devices at the study table which has ample plug points.

All in all the rooms are clean and great to stay in, however due to the bad service it is not worth the value for money that they are charging for the room. While we were there, a lot of guests were staying there from all over the world, knowing this they should have stepped up their game, but I saw no such "extra" service from their part.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuezJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Suez I I,

While we constantly strive to offer high hospitality standards, we apologise for the lapse in service standards accorded during your stay. Rest assured we will make necessary improvements and provide additional service training to our staff where appropriate. We hope to restore your faith in us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed over the weekend! Got a room in the Tower Wing - the older rooms. Although probably not as posh as the Main Tower but rooms were quite clean, comfortable, and reasonably furnished.

The bed was quite comfy too, albeit slightly small - merely a double bed! And the pillows were slightly too flat.

We enjoyed the Penang Hawker Fare in the Coffe House. But, I remembered the food used to taste better and there was a wider variety.

Location-wise, it is within walking distance from shops and Chinatown. If you do not feel like walking too much, there is a public bus stop a couple of hundred meters in front of the hotel, which will connect you easily to any destination on the island!

Overall, the environment was pleasant, and service was friendly. We had a pleasant stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Allan P,

Thank you for your good review. We are absolutely delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Copthorne King’s and that you will stay with us again. Your words are motivation for us to continually strive for the highest hospitality standards. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Furama RiverFront
#104 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#106 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#122 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Property: Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing