We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling @ Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #119 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Feeling @ Home”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time and felt at home. Staff is competent, efficient and friendly. Room was tastefully furnished and decorated. The bathroom was good, liked the soap, shampoo, shower gel. Breakfast was great with a strong local flavour added without neglecting the traditional western choices. Overall a very good experience bordering on excellent...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear JanRostkowski,

Thank you so much for your rosy review. It is gratifying to know that staying at the Copthorne King’s was like home away from home. We are heartened that the warm hospitality of our staff and the well-appointed room and amenities were highly satisfactory. We love to welcome you back again for another pleasurable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    368
    288
    92
    48
See reviews for
112
324
92
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Close to Robertson Quay. Rooms were a decent size with bathtub. Not near an MRT but the mini bus will take you every hour or so to Orchard Road, China Town, Great World Centre and Clarke Quay MRT station. For the price you can probably stay a bit closer to all the great sights that Singapore has to offer but I was happy in with my stay. Robertson Quay has some restaurants and bars but be careful crossing the roads to get there and they tend to be a touristy prices. Service was great and staff welcoming. It will cost you between $SING5-10 to catch taxi's to Orchard road and main areas and the taxi drivers may drop you to the wrong hotel if you don't say the name of the hotel exactly. Hotel was clean and tidy but staff ignored the "Do not disturb" sign on the door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi drivers tend to not know where you are going if you are not exact with the pronunciation of some of the attractions - that's the same with most of the taxi drivers in Singapore. (try pronouncing Quay and KEY or KAY) if they don't understand one or the other. Make sure you give yourself more than a day stop over cause there really is a lot to see and do besides Orchard Road Shopping. See Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa, Universal studios, Geyland for local food and East Coast Park for a walk and some lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2di4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear 2di4,

Thank you for your insightful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Copthorne King’s Hotel, in particular the warm hospitality, ideal locale and our well-maintained room. We love to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed in this hotel at end of a cruise.Good position close to Clarke Quay and China Town. Breakfast very good, hotel clean and tidy staff helpful.On the 3rd floor exellent pool,sauna and steambath area a quiet little haven in the middle of the city. Rooms comfortable and clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Alec S,

Thank you for your fantastic review, it is with great pleasure to learn that your recent stay at the Copthorne King’s Hotel was a truly enjoyable experience. Your kind words are exceptionally gratifying to us, as we continually aim to provide the highest hospitality standard to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice hotel, nice staff, great selection for breakfast, within walking distance of many restaurants. I would have given it a very good rating except for the fact that the fee for the internet and breakfast were quite high. Judging by other reviews I guess charging (or more correctly over-charging) for internet connection and breakfast seems to be the norm in Singapore. For a country that takes pride in having one of the highest broadband connection rates I cannot understand why a hotel would need to charge for internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2muchtimeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear 2muchtimeontheroad,

Thank you for sharing with us your invaluable feedback. We are delighted to hear that our well-furnished room, sumptuous breakfast, ideal location and warm hospitality were deeply appreciated by your good self.

However, we are also concerned with your disappointment with the wifi charges and we regret any inconveniences that may arise. May we suggest that you could perhaps consider booking a Club room for your next visit as complimentary wifi, breakfast and exclusive Club Lounge access are amongst many other Club room benefits. Having said that, we hope to welcome you back and relish the Club room experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel was part of a cruise and stay package. We were very disturbed to find it has no disabled access rooms and also charges 25 Sdollars for Wi FI. No disabled access at the front either.They did however offer me a few minutes to check my emails on one of their computers. We were also very disappointed that the nearest MRT station was not within easy walking distance especially on a disability scooter. On the plus side it was just across the road from the river. The staff and manager to whom I complained gave excellent service and could not be faulted

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Norman K,

Thank you for your review. We regret that some experiences during your stay were less ideal; we hope your stay was fruitful nonetheless. We trust the warm gesture of offering to check your email on our computers was satisfactory. We would also like to share that complimentary wifi is included in our Club rooms, amongst other exclusive Club benefits.

In addition to your concern of our hotel's accessibility, we are delighted to share that complimentary shuttle bus service to Clarke Quay MRT station, Orchard Road and Chinatown is available for the convenience of our guests. Please feel free to approach our friendly concierge for special arrangements, if any.

Rest assure that your feedback will be considered in our continuous assessment for improvement. With that, we hope to welcome you back and being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

this is good place to stay if you find it within 180 SGD , the hotel is just opposite to RIVERVIEW hotel so for surrounding you may refer to my earlier review of HOTEL RIVERVIEW. As far as this hotel is concerns a nice typical hotel with clean and tidy rooms. The hotel is old and may be some part needs maintenance nevertheless everything in the room working without any trouble. The staff is very good and helpful. The calm place to stay and enjoy after work time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear GoldieMumbai,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is exhilarating to know that we have made your stay a memorable one and we are glad you found our attentive service and well-maintained room to be highly satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was stayed in this hotel last year in march,may 2011.
hotel staff was good, they have gift shop near to reception, where you can purchase many a things.
breakfast was nice with variety of items to choose.
i like most was Chinese food on first or second level and continental food.
rooms are nice and big enough

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrHemant666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear dubai92,

Thank you for your excellent feedback. It is truly delightful to know that we have made your stay at the Copthorne King’s Hotel a pleasant and memorable one. We are pleased that you liked our hearty buffet breakfast as well as the fine Chinese cuisine by award-winning Tien Court restaurant. We hope to be your preferred hotel for your future visits to Singapore and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#101 of 312 in Singapore
2,258 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#104 of 312 in Singapore
945 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#120 of 312 in Singapore
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Property: Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing