We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #119 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

just returned after 11nights at this hotel, can't fault it, comfortable bed, more pillows on request, asked for more coat hangers and housekeeping were at the door within minutes. Clean, friendly staff and in good position for china town, buses and short walk to Clark's Quay. Would recommend for a mid range hotel. Have stayed in neighbouring hotels that are rated higher but prefer this one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tinsey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium C, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear tinsey16,

Thank you for your good feedback. We are glad that you found the stay at Copthorne King’s Hotel to be a wonderful and rewarding experience. Indeed our housekeepers are known for their efficacy and attentiveness towards our guests in ensuring a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the utmost hospitality standards discerning of the Copthorne King’s Hotel Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    368
    288
    92
    48
See reviews for
112
324
92
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
541 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for four nights during a recent trip to Singapore.
Advantages:
- complimentary shuttle to Outram MRT, Great World City and other locations
- friendly service (front desk, restaurant, doorman)
- late checkout was allowed
- 10 to 15 minute walk to many restaurants
- nearby bus stops, short wait for taxis
- not as expensive as some other hotels
Disadvantages:
-poor housekeeping (ex: dirty glasses put back without washing)
- mattress was extremely hard, although complimentary mattress toppers were available.
- fitness center barely had any equipment and what was available was not well maintained. Of the nine hotels I have stayed at in Singapore, including another Copthorne property, this was the most disappointing gym.
- breakfast buffet was overpriced for what is offered
- 15 minute walk to MRT, which I don't consider a disadvantage, but I understand may not be preferable to everyone. There is a free shuttle to the MRT in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium C, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Kat0425,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the thoughtful amenities, good service delivery and excellent location of the Copthorne King’s Hotel. We hope your stay had been a fruitful experience. In our continuous efforts for improvements and ensuring a consistently high hospitality standard, we have taken note on your less ideal feedback and endeavour to make improvisations where appropriate. With that, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night, when our homeward flight was cancelled due to mechanical failure.
A senior staff member Vincent, came to meet us at the airport-bearing in mind we were a group of unwilling guests, he did a really good job.
Despite the fact that we were around 50 last minute, unexpected guests, who arrived en masse at 2.30 am, the staff did an excellent job checking everyone in.
The room was clean + well equipped. The bathroom had lovely toiletries + extra items eg tootbrushes + paste, disposable razors + shaving cream, which were useful.The balcony was decked with flowers + we had a good view across to the river.
As we couldn't be booked on to another flight, until 23.15, we were allowed full use of the room + hotel facilities until the coach arrived at 20.30.
The staff were very helpful. The buffet food was tasty + very Oriental. My son + daughter-in-law, who live in Singapore, were allowed to join us in the dinig room, after ordering from the bar menu, which was added bonus for us.
Considering we din't actually want to be there, we had an enjoyable stop over at this hotel.It was made even better as we got it all for free thanks to Lufthansa!!! The only negative thing for me, was that the mattress was harder than I prefer, but everyone has different preferences I suppose. Full marks to the staff for their efficiency.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium C, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Stella H,

Thank you for your excellent feedback. It is heartening to hear that we delivered a highly satisfactory stay experience for you and your fellow travellers. It has always been our priority to ensure that our guests are well-looked after and it is our mission to provide guests a home away from home while staying at the Copthorne King’s Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A neat hotel - does the job. The hotel staff were very helpful and the room adjoining balcony was nice to have. Despite the poorly equipped gym and, for what it was, an overpriced breakfast, the hotel was good overall value considering the prices in Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium C, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Andrew B,

We are glad you appreciated the gracious hospitality of the Copthorne King’s Hotel and liked our well-appointed room. We have taken note of your feedback and endeavour to make improvisations where necessary. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Rooms were very good. The restaurant in the lobby area wasn't so good for breakfast and dinner and you have to eat fruits, egg, toast. So if you are going with a package, I suggest you opt for a-LA-carte. Atleast you will eat something of your choice. Other amenities wise the hotel is good. If you like Chinese food they have a very good hotel on the 2nd floor, highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium C, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sanjeev K,

Thank you for your excellent review. It is heartening to hear that our well-appointed room, amenities have met your high expectations and contributed to your splendid stay experience at the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

Indeed our award-winning Chinese restaurant, Tien Court is also a favourite amongst discerning diners looking for a fine gastronomical experience. In our continuous efforts for improvements and striving for excellence, we have taken note of your feedback on the variety for breakfast and dinner.

We look forward to every opportunity to welcoming you back for yet another fruitful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A lovely hotel in a convenient location in Singapore. Very pretty patio area with pool which was cool and inviting after a long day travelling. Hop on Hop off bus stop just outside the hotel so we could visit all the sights next day. Hotel staff were kind and friendly and were ready to help us when the taxi driver was unsure how to get us to the cruise ship port.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fandraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear fandraw,

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for yet another splendid stay experience in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We arrived at 6 in the morning and we where surprised at being told they had been fully booked the night before and they would get the housekeeper to make a room ready as soon as she came in at 9.30 we where then asked if we would like to freshen up and have tea or coffee while we waited, we also noted how friendly everyone was to us and had a few drinks before saying we would wander down the river and come back later, when we arrived our room was still being prepared so we where sent to the club lounge for breakfast where we had only to wait another 30mins before our room was ready, it was spotless the bed was really comfortable as where the pillows, a top floor with balcony, bathroom was good too, club lounge brilliant, food great people, good location, lovely amenities, pool, jacuzzi booze in the evenings and nibbles, would stay there again no problem a real nice experience.

Room Tip: Club room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Dorothy P,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Housekeeping is a back breaking job and it is heartening to receive your encouraging words. We are glad that you had a brilliant stay experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#101 of 312 in Singapore
2,258 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#104 of 312 in Singapore
945 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#120 of 312 in Singapore
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Property: Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing