We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Ranked #3 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
“Impressive!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

One of the most beautiful hotel I've stayed! Great service! This historical building was enchanting when I walked into the lobby it wasn't a hotel to me it was more like a grand palace. Great memories.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ekawit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Ekawit L,

Thank you for your charming review of Raffles Singapore. We are honoured to have been an iconic part of Singapore’s history for over 125 years and I am delighted that our heritage stood out for you. I will share your thoughtful feedback with the rest of the team and hope you will return to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Christian Westbeld
Hotel Manager
Raffles Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,102
    699
    154
    51
    41
See reviews for
744
1,989
278
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great colleagues, great facility, could feel at home while having unusual hotel life experience. This time I stayed for business purpose and it was quite short stay but it was enough to make me feel to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hideyuki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Hideyuki O,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Raffles Singapore. I am delighted that you were made to feel at home as providing a ‘home-away-from-home’ experience is one of our key priorities, particularly when guests are travelling on business. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hirst
General Manager
Raffles Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A wonderful experience - as long as you can afford it. Wonderful decor and spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly and efficient and there is a wide choice of restaurants/bars etc. Room service was very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Bill J,

Thank you for your delightful review of Raffles Singapore. We pride ourselves on consistently delivering a high-standard of service, so I am delighted that you found the service to be both efficient and friendly. Décor and fine cuisine are also key to the Raffles experience and I am thrilled that you found these impressive. I will pass on your thoughtful words to the team here and hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Simon Hirst
General Manager
Raffles Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed at Raffles for three nights before flying on to Bali. Very impressive hotel, excellent service, room beautiful, stayed in a courtyard suite. Food a bit expensive but really good, Singapore Sling to die for, afternoon tea an experience not to be missed, all in all a wonderful experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Lesley M,

Thank you very much for your charming review of Raffles Singapore. I am thrilled that so many aspects of the hotel contributed to your ‘wonderful experience’. I was particularly pleased to read that you feel our afternoon tea is a “must-do” and will be sure to inform the Pastry Chef and his team of your lovely feedback. I hope you will return to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hirst
General Manager
Raffles Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Checkin was effortless and we were shown straight to our room. Not long after leaving our room we were watched and then approached by a female member of staff and questioned as to our residency in the hotel this was done quite abruptly and was a bit unpleasant. However that out of the way the rest our our stay was faultless. Raffles is not just a hotel it is an experience Rooms are spacious comfortable and clean. The butler service is first class. Breakfast in the Tiffin room and food in Raffles Grill was amazing,as was the service. Also worth a visit is the Longbar for a famous Singapore Sling were seating is reserved for hotel guests. I would defiantly recommend a stay at this Historic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 48lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear 48lynn,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Raffles Singapore and for your kind words about the hotel, the service, the rooms and the restaurants.

We always aim to deliver Raffles exceptional levels of service and I am delighted that this stood out for you throughout your visit. I will be sure to pass on your thoughtful words to the rest of the team. However I am very concerned to hear that my colleague’s actions had caused you discomfort which should not have been the case and I sincerely apologize for the incident. Please rest assured that we have shared this with our colleagues to ensure it does not happen again.

I am delighted that the rest of your stay was “faultless” and fully appreciative of your recommendation of a stay at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your generous feedback and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Christian Westbeld
Hotel Manager
Raffles Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was in Singapore on business for five days and had the pleasure of staying at one of the oldest hotels in Asia. Raffles isn't as exciting as Marina By ( the "buildings with a boat on top",) but the level of service, attention to detail and your comfort cannot be denied. I think the people who work there get a dossier on their guests, or as as they call us: "residents", as it seems everyone knows your name. Your comfort is their number one objective. The suites are huge (I don't know if "small" rooms exist there), the beds are wonderful, the air conditioning is much more than adequate, and the quality of food in the various eateries is excellent. The place hasn't been redone for about thirty years but doesn't show any real signs of wear. The colonial look and feel is very welcoming. There is a beautiful large pool area as we'll. if I am fortunate enough to go back to Singapore, Raffles is my choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwchait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Jwchait,

Thank you for choosing to post such a delightful review of Raffles Singapore. We always aim to offer a haven for the well-travelled and service, room size and amenities play a vital role in this. I am glad that these all stood out for you. I will be sure to pass on your thoughtful words to everyone here and hope to welcome you back again when you are next in Singapore.

Kind regards,

Simon Hirst
General Manager
Raffles Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed at the Raffles on the summer trip last year, and its now our 4th stay. The hotel is in the old colonial style, but rooms are spacious and clean, and the air con worked!!
The afternoon tea was an experience you must not miss with many Japanese tourists not having quite understood the return as often as you wish concept.
The long room was an experience as its the only public place you can drop peanut shells on the floor and not get arrested. And its the home of the Singapore Sling, and what a refreshing drink this is, well worth the trip.

Room Tip: You must try the outside rooms, there very light and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocktailsAtRaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear CocktailsAtRaffles,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Raffles Singapore. It is always a pleasure to read the thoughts of our guests – particularly those who have stayed with us frequently. We are honoured to have been an iconic part of Singapore’s history and I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel’s traditions, colonial style and renowned Singapore Sling. I will share your charming words with the rest of the team and hope you will return again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hirst
General Manager
Raffles Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 315 in Singapore
22,112 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,414 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Hotel Singapore

Property: Raffles Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Beach Road, Singapore 189673, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#3 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raffles Hotel is one of Singapore's most graceful landmarks. More legend than hotel, this luxury Singapore hotel celebrates a tradition of unwavering service excellence spanning more than 125 years.Immortalized in the novels of Somerset Maugham and Rudyard Kipling, Raffles Hotel, Singapore’s colonial-styled architecture and lush tropical gardens exude an atmosphere of timeless elegance. 5 restaurants and bars beckon, including the Bar & Billiard Room - new temporary home to the world renowned Singapore Sling; Tiffin Room, which continues the tradition of Afternoon Tea at Raffles and Raffles Grill, serving up the best Sunday Brunch in town. This luxurious Singapore hotel lies in the heart of the city, in close proximity to the banking and financial districts, Raffles City Convention Centre, Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre (SICEC), as well as leisure attractions including the casino at Marina Bay; the cultural sights of Arab Street and Chinatown and shopping at Raffles City shopping mall and Orchard Road shopping belt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Raffles Hotel
Raffles Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing