We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Ranked #4 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed with our children. Everything was made special. The staff. The service. Just what we had hoped for. An amazing place. Relax in it. Eat there. Drink there. The attention you receive if worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,036 - 3,042 of 4,254 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2011

Got upgraded to courtyard suite, large,airy and the raffles colonial feel. Small criticism was the rooms were a litle dark but part of the atmosphere. Attentive staff in the main. Long bar steakhouse and tiffin curry dinner are to be recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughes22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The Raffles hotel dismisses all introductions, and for good reason. The architecture is very classy you can almost breathe the history, and there is also a very nice garden. As Singapore, the entire place is clean to the most absolute details. About Long bar, the Singapore Sling are very expensive and have almost none alcohol, and there are other places with a better price/quality ration. That said, try the peanuts, and don’t forget that you must throw the residue on the floor, its tradition.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 351pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

On returning from a shopping trip in Bangkok we spent two nights at the Raffles Hotel in a courtyard suite. It was like a step back in time, sitting on the verandah sipping tea, drinking on the verandah of the bar and billard room in the balmy evenings, it was a dream realised for us girls who love a little luxury. Our butler Miss Anna looked after us effortlessly for the entire stay. To wander the halls, have high tea in the tiffin room, and lay by the pool this was truly a memorable lifetime experience. Just across the road from raffles city, and a block from the marina centre, a little more shopping was undertaken also. We highly recommend a stay for nostalgia at Raffles.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KylieBaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

This place is brilliant.
The staff were fun, friendly and very caring.
The place is immaculately kept, from the rooms to the public toilets!
The service is second to none.
The location is unbeatable.
The history exudes from the place.
Going to Singapore, even if you only stay a night, go to Raffles for the experience. I've stayed in quite a few 5 star hotels but I never thought I could live in one, but Raffles I could.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

My wife has already reviewed this visit but after reading other reviews I felt the need to add to a valid point made by someone else.

We too were stopped upon entering the hotel by the main doors one evening by a younger member of staff who rather clumsily enquired if he could help us as he partially blocked our entrance. I replied 'no' and pushed past as he really annoyed me as you have to pay good money to stay here.

I feel Raffles should train their staff to be a bit more subtle when making these enquiries, I understand that they don't want everyone entering other than guests but the usual staff member who meets and greets manages to achieve this without annoying you!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissharron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

After another stay at the Raffles we are wondering where this hotel is going… While we were still wowed by the colonial style, the décor and the breakfast buffet, we were no longer quite as enthusiastic about the service. No major disasters, but small things like not being greeted by staff unloading your luggage (is a simple ‘welcome to the Raffles’ really too much to ask?), not getting any welcome drinks (an oversight, or is this just no longer part of their service?), no ‘good morning’ at breakfast, but a curt ‘room number??’ by the guy who seems to be in charge there. That said, the concierge’s desk was always excellently staffed and we benefited from their help several times. We also enjoyed the fact that we could have drinks in the writer’s bar without tourists swarming the hotel lobby and taking pictures. What struck us though was that we were repeatedly asked whether we had already made arrangements for dinner. Where are the times when you considered yourself lucky to get a table at one of their restaurants? Food for thought, I’d say…

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swissgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,178 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Beach Road, Singapore 189673, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $471 - $848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raffles Singapore will be closed for renovation on 13 December 2017 with a planned reopening in the second half of 2018. Raffles Hotel is one of Singapore's most graceful landmarks. More legend than hotel, this luxury Singapore hotel celebrates a tradition of unwavering service excellence spanning more than 125 years.Immortalized in the novels of Somerset Maugham and Rudyard Kipling, Raffles Hotel, Singapore’s colonial-styled architecture and lush tropical gardens exude an atmosphere of timeless elegance. 5 restaurants and bars beckon, including the Bar & Billiard Room - new temporary home to the world renowned Singapore Sling; Tiffin Room, which continues the tradition of Afternoon Tea at Raffles and Raffles Grill, serving up the best Sunday Brunch in town. This luxurious Singapore hotel lies in the heart of the city, in close proximity to the banking and financial districts, Raffles City Convention Centre, Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre (SICEC), as well as leisure attractions including the casino at Marina Bay; the cultural sights of Arab Street and Chinatown and shopping at Raffles City shopping mall and Orchard Road shopping belt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Raffles Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Raffles Hotel
Raffles Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing