We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence to its best”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellence to its best”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in- and I have stayed in many 5*. Unbeatable service and facilities. Beggining from the matress, sheets and duvet awasome. Following with the hospitality room, where you can take a shower, rest, towels, shampoo and sleepers available. A room for you and others but free of charge.If you are a member free wifi during all your stay. Check in fast, professional and early, as we arrived at 10:00 and inmediatly got a room. Also late check out available, but was not really necessary as we had the hospitality room. As for the pool, excellents views to the Marina Bay Sands hotel, excellent coctails and service. Our room excellent views to Raflles Hotel. As for breakfast, the thing we did like the less, a little wating and chaos in the Prego Cafetería, maybe because was Sunday and pick hour. But once we were sitted, excellent variety and multiple choices of pastries, breads, jams, fruits, juices, egg station and salty asian options.
Furthermore: we forgot some items in the room and will be send over complimentary!
Our rate: 9,75/10 and not 10/10 because of the waiting time at breakfast.

Room Tip: I guess all are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Oiane S,

Thank you for sharing your excellent stay experience. Your compliments on the service, facilities and the views of the Marina Bay are very much appreciated. It’s our pleasure to have taken care of you during your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,585
    1,629
    338
    110
    64
See reviews for
1,295
2,017
348
1,409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guragon
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Hotel is very strategically located with good service.
Best is that it is adjacent to Malls and restaurants and you can get everything around the hotel. Staff is great on response! Food is good and gives you a nice local flavour of the cuisine. Housekeeping could be better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Manimala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Manimala R,

Thank you for your review, I’m pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to having you back!

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We frequently stay at Fairmont Singapore (usually 2-3 times a year). Over the past year they went through major renovations which appear to be completed. This time we stayed for around a week in early August. Upon arrival, we liked the bright, new lobby and were greeted by a friendly and welcoming crew even though it was close to midnight. This time around we used an upgrade certificate and enjoyed a luxurious executive suite. It was a fantastic experience - the room was gorgeous and we enjoyed the food and view from the executive lounge on level 23. The team working in the Executive Lounge was exceptional and we were impressed by their professionalism and responsiveness.
If there is one minor negative from this trip it was that the prepaid status of our room was not conveyed to the front desk staff who did not know that when we checked in. However she was very good at following up to correct things afterwards. Despite this, our overall impression was highly positive. A big reason for us to stay at Fairmont Singapore is that we like the convenient location. That said, we have stayed at several other hotels in the area and which are equally convenient and have nice facilities, but we keep returning to the Fairmont Singapore because of the high quality staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kwanghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear kwanghui,

It is always such a delight to hear from returning guests such as yourself who have stayed with us time and again and I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visits to Singapore! I’m also pleased to know that you loved the new lobby and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff upon checking in.

Do keep us in mind when you’re visiting Singapore in future, and we look forward to having you back again!

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Friendly staff, great location, great service...etc you name it.
The rooms are spacious and spotless. all the amenities you can really think of or need whether for business or leisure.
The room service is very soft and food quality is really good. Breakfast in Prego is amazing, great choices and varity.
The location is very good as you have a great shopping area with food court and lots of variety and choices. I would definitly recommend the hotel and If i go back will definitly be my first choice.

Room Tip: Get high floor rooms as the road is a bit noisy during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beebo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Beebo73,

Thank you for the lovely review! I’m glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and very much appreciate your compliments on the service, staff, location and the extensive breakfast spread at Prego.

Do keep us in mind for your next trip to Singapore, we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

First time staycation at The Fairmont Singapore. Front desk staff were friendly and courteous. Spa was good...tried the massage which was so relaxing. The hotel location is very central next to a mall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Angeline,

Thank you for your review, I’m pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us and look forward to having you back!

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2014

excellent from start to finish. staff are very helpful, if your collection for airport is after checkout hotel will store suitcases and provide a hospitality room for shower etc at no extra cost. great location for orchard road in one direction and marina bay in other

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank phllgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear phllgough,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience! I’m delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. Take care and we hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed here with my sister and we had a wonderful time. Everything about this hotel was perfect, we couldn't find any problems at all and would definitely recommend it. Perfect location for most things and delightful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Masai58,

Thank you for the review! Your compliments on the staff and convenient location are well appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
971 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,572 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing