We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to fault - in fact our stay was perfect.”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #19 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Before going to Singapore and getting an appreciation of it's size it is difficult to decide where to stay. The location of the Fairmont is perfect, as is the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. We stayed in a Executive club room (and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which was much appreciated after a long flight from the UK). The Executive club room was excellent and we also used two of the Hotel restaurants which were also very good. Nice swimming pool and other facilities - in fact overall just perfect.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dss321ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear dss321ku,

It brings me great delight to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and would like to reassure that we will certainly remain steadfast in our pursuit towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,751 - 3,757 of 6,390 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Though not considered 'trendy' or 'new', my stay at the Fairmont was still very pleasant. Beautiful comfortable rooms and luxurious bedding. It was undergoing renovations at the time of my stay, so the lobby wasn't very pleasant, but this in no way affected the rooms. Very convenient as next to mall and subway. Great buffet breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear cr1557,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! Pleased to know that you had a good experience despite our refurbishment works and I’m glad to share that this project is a continuous improvement to ensure that your next stay will be a better one.

Thus, we look forward to welcoming you back to Singapore for yet another memorable stay!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Good hotel, well situated, with comfy beds and helpful staff.
First rate food. Reasonably priced for a good hotel in a prime location.
Big rooms, quiet, well equipped, with excellent views. Breakfast by the pool excellent..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank oldiesLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear oldiesLiverpool,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, which we have also received this through our guest survey! I’m glad to hear about your recent experience and appreciate the many compliments of your stay. We appreciate this opportunity to enhance our guests’ experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for a couple of days following a cruise. It is opposite Raffles hotel but much more reasonably priced. The hotel staff were simply outstanding with nothing too much trouble and.I wished we had booked for longer.It is also very well placed to access all the things you will want to see in Singapore .I recommend the duck tour and hop on hop off buses to get around

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review via our guest survey! I’m delighted to hear that my team took great care of every aspect of your stay and would personally love to welcome you back again for a longer stay.

We can’t wait to see you again!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

First time at Fairmont Singapore, absolutely loved it. Everything top-class from staff to amenities. Only down-side was some noise from renovations above, but only during the day and certainly not unbearable. Loved the huge showers. Staff certainly went out of their way to address us by name and to help in all areas. Bonus gluten-free options at breakfast! Great location attached to shopping centre, and a quick and easy trip via MRT to Orchard Rd. Hope to return later this year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, which we have also received through our guest survey. Your feedback has been noted and I’m happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate this opportunity to enhance our guests’ experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

More luxurious than my usual choices; chosen as a hotel/cruise package. Since I was arriving at 1 am I contacted the hotel a few days before arrival and arranged a limo pick up. Driver a welcome sight, not a long walk to car and quick ride to hotel. Efficient check in and into room--11th floor looking toward the esplanade/harbor area. Spectacular view.

Slept late and spent a quiet day walking in the area including a visit to Chijmes (undergoing some renovation). Hotel located in Raffles City complex-multiple eating options and a convenient store with food and other basics. Breakfast not included and I found the breakfast options limited-all options push the buffet which is more food than I wanted. I finally found an a la carte option.

Room spacious and well appointed. A complementary apple (on a plate with orchid decoration) arrived mid afternoon. All controls (lights, drapes, temperature/ac, privacy request) on a small console at bedside. Very convenient-controls small so a little difficult to identify but small inconvenience compared to the benefits.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank SmallBoatCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear SmallBoatCruiser,

Thank you for sharing this positive review of your recent stay with us! I thoroughly enjoyed reading your descriptive account of your stay experience particularly the view. We are certainly very fortunate to have such stunning views of the cityscape especially in the evenings!

Once again, I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we will be elated to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay on your next visit!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We just spent a couple of days in Singapore and the Fairmont was a great choice! Great staff, very nice rooms, superb service and very convenient location. I would definitely recommend the Fairmont for anyone coming to Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear jeffrichy,

Thank you for the nice words to our team. It is very much appreciated. We feel very honoured reading that you would gladly recommend us to anyone visiting Singapore.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Singapore!

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,037 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 317 in Singapore
23,550 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $200 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing