We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a brilliant property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a brilliant property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This place is just out of this world! The hotel is run exceptionally well ! From the doorman to the guys at reception, restaurant and housekeeping all work towards flawless service. I am so impressed with this hotel that I would wish to stay here every time i visit Singapore.

I have never stayed in a hotel with better service than this one! It covers all aspects of a 'wow' experience one looks for in a hotel accommodation.

not to forget the breakfast buffet .... its pure JOY !!

Highly recommended hotel, absolute seven stars!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandiraShastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear MandiraShastri,

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that you had a memorable stay. I'm glad that we were able to look after your every need during your stay. It was our pleasure!

We appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s flawless service, great staff and the amazing breakfast buffet spread.

Please rest assured that we will remain steadfast in our pursuit towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,457
    1,580
    329
    106
    61
See reviews for
1,252
1,941
337
1,370
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel mid-January. Quite frankly I cannot comprehend how anyone can find fault with this establishment. The bedroom was huge with quality beds and a view to die for-an ideal location with all amenities close-by. Book here with confidence!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larrymac_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear larrymac_40,

It makes me happy to know that you had a great stay!

Thank you for commending on the hotel’s huge room with quality bed, great view and the convenience of the location.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location above Raffles City shopping center with restaurants and above City Hall metro station. Plenty of shops around, across the road from Raffles hotel, and 1 train stop from Raffles Place (cbd). The rooms and beds are nice, but the shower is in a bad position--no matter what i did the shower flooded the bathroom floor everyday. The rooms aircon is also set to a freezing temp when you aren't in the room. The pool is great and the gym is amazing for a hotel--these are shared with Swissotel next door

Room Tip: The gym is very good especially for a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Ant W,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our great location, accessibility and room! I am also very pleased to know that you enjoyed our pool and gym facilities during your stay!

At the same time, I regret to hear that you encountered some challenges with the shower and the air conditioning in your room. I wish to reassure you that we sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the issues you have highlighted.

Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service. We hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is centrally located with 2 connecting shopping malls (Raffles shopping mall and citylink mall) which means lots of food and shopping options and is a quick walk to other malls and attractions. Getting around is easy as cabs are lined up whenever you need one. The hotel lobby was undergoing renovation when we stayed there so it wasn't exactly pleasant walking into a covered up lobby. Also the staff at the check in counters looked bored and unwelcoming. Rooms are newly refurbished and well equipped. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is decked up in marble and looks very modern and classy. It was a short and comfortable stay. I wouldn't exactly call it memorable as I've stayed in better hotels in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderluster_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear wanderluster_rs,

I'm sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay experience with us.

I have taken note of your comments in regards to the lapse in service at the Front Desk and the inconvenience you had to endure due to the renovation at the lobby. Your inputs have been shared to the department heads in charge for proper action.
Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate hearing from you and glad that you have shared your experience with us. Feedback from our customers, both good and bad, is valuable as it allows us to make appropriate adjustments as needed

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Thank you and I hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Next door to City Hall, the Fairmont Singapore is placed in a good location for vacation or business. Nice view of the bay can been seen from the higher floors. Service was excellent as always and the rooms were modern although slightly dated compared to many other Singapore hotels that have more high tech gadgets such as touch sensors for lighting/blinds/doors/etc.

Plenty of dining and shopping options on the ground/basement floors of the complex as per usual in many hotels in Singapore. It is also centrally placed for travels either to Orchard Rd, Marina Bay, Downtown, etc.

It lives up to the Fairmont name and that's a good thing seems it's brand is based on luxury. Could it do better? Perhaps, but I was satisfied with my stay overall. The only downside was the AC units were a little louder than I would have liked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear AWhey,

I'm glad that we had the opportunity to have you stay with us. Thank you for the many compliments especially the excellent service, nice view, wide variety of shops and restaurants and the good location. At the same time we note your feedback on the AC units.

Your compliments will only spur us to continue seeking ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We booked through Booking.com and were given a huge room on the 25th floor of the North Tower. The view was great and the bed was heavenly. Service was excellent. We arrived early in the morning and left our bags with the concierge while we went for a walk. On our return, the room was ready and the bags had already been delivered. The location is very central. There is a shopping mall, great food court and MRT station below the hotel. We had a wonderful experience there - too bad we could only stay for one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear S R,

I'm delighted that we’re the perfect choice for your holiday!

I greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s huge room, excellent service, great views and the central location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the vicinity.

Rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a suite for three (3) nights recently and have been a regular guest over the past couple years. Unfortunately the suite we stayed in had water problems for almost 2 days so we were forced to use a bathroom down the hall. Toilet over-flowing, sink blew-up, etc.etc.. We were told that as it was a "classic" (ie. old) room, a few of classics were due for a tune-up. Major under-statement. For a sound system, there was a CD player (?) that came with a CD that my friend made for the Fairmont in Canada many years ago which I found very funny/strange in this age of smart phones. A few other problems with the room as well. In any case, the whole "classic" wing should re-vamped as the newer wing is usually up to par.

To top it off, I received an e-mail apologizing and offering a special next time I come. I mentioned I was coming back though they offered was worse than any online booking site (plus I would have received been due for an upgrade and breakfast with my affiliate status). Anyway, never heard back after mentioning it.

In any case, hotel service staff as great as always.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,707 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing