We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Fairmont Singapore”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #20 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed recently and also had meetings there. Great stay in a very well located spot. the executive floor services were brilliant and made almost everything hassle free. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Staff were accomodating and the cardio machine selections was one of the best I have seen in a hotel. If there was a complaint then it would be about the "wet room" concept shower area where the splash back from the shower gets into the main bathroom. The concept doesn't really work and a regular shower stall would be more sensible. Will be back,

Room Tip: Room on a higher floor facing the Singapore Flyer....great views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamalh2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,053)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,744 - 3,750 of 6,053 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has amazing location. I took train from airport and i didn't even have to change station. The hotel is directly above city hall station, which is one of the major station in singapore.

There were 2 hotels on the same location (don't go to the wrong lobby)
The location has a small mall with food heaven on basement. I would suggest to skip the breakfast. The food are just soo good downstairs. They have lots of choices with many restaurants around

When i stayed there, the hotel was having renovations (it looks outdated. even you can tell from the room)

The room is big, bed is comfy. I kinda having trouble with hot water though. Had to wait a little bit. Otherwise everything would be perfect

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anilin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I visit Singapore about twice a year and tried a few hotels but this is the first time staying at fairmont.

Plus:
Location: The hotel is located just above the city hall mrt (subway) station which is one of the mrt hub in the city. You can reach here from the airport straight without changing lines which will take approximately 30 min and cost around $2. Its just 3 stops away from orchard road which is famous for shopping.

Conveniences: nothing beats the convinieces of staying here as the hotel is located above a pretty high end mall. All types of restaurants for different budgets are available. Supermarkets and bookstores also. 5 minutes walk to funan IT mall. Top to bottom fill with computer and gaming stores.


Guest services: nothing too complain here. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Check in time is 2pm but they are kind enough to allow me to check in around 10:30 as there are rooms available. As for higher floor to see better view of this city. Gym are open 24 hours a day. Breakfast serve wide variety of western and asian cuisine and they are pretty good, but my recommendation is not to take the breakfast package if possible and explore the local food just 1 floor down from the lobby.

The hotel rooms: the hotel definetely showing its age. Which is the reason for the renovation of the hotel lobby while i was there. The room itself is big with excellent bed and pillow. Lcd screens and nespresso machines makes the rooms feels more up to date. But i have issues with the hotel shower. The water pressure is good and strong. But i think there might be a problem with the water heater as it takes nearly a minute for the water to get hot. The following day, i need to turn the water to the hottest setting to get any decent heat. Decor feels a bit outdated but thats my personal opinion.

Tip: apply for their president club for free throught their website to get free wifi. But on peak hours, sometimes its hard to log in as many devices battling to get an ip address. Speed is standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firh236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s friendly and helpful staff, seamless check-in/out, great facilities like the gym, wide variety of shops and restaurants and the convenience of the location. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for a major refurbishment of guestrooms.

We definitely can’t wait to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived the hotel at around 1 o'clock in the morning. The staffs there were very friendly. They helped us with the check in procedure and currency exchange. One of the room attendant was helping us with all the luggage. We got upgraded to deluxe twins as we signed up as a VIP members with them. Rooms were very clean and all the curtain blinds were controlled remotely.
It's definitely value for what we paid for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

While the Four Seasons or the Shangri La may offer more luxurious accommodations, their location on Orchard Street is not ideal for people wanting to be near Singapore's historic and financial centers. The Fairmont offers a great location, outstanding views in all directions, and five star facilities for a better price than nearby luxury hotels. The rooms are spacious and have private balconies. The gym facilities are particularly impressive.

Note that the lobby is currently undergoing renovation, but the discount in the price of the rooms as a result makes up for this minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: To ensure you get a recently renovated room, pay a little more for a deluxe floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It makes us happy to know that you had a fantastic stay with us! Your compliments on the hotel’s outstanding views, spacious room, five star facilities like the impressive gym, and the convenient location are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was in Singapore for an extended period of time for business. I stayed in the Fairmont and was always pleased at teh excellent service that was extended to me for each day. Everything from helping me to follow-up on an item which I accidentally left behind at Changi airport, to facilitating my request for a room on a higher floor. I would also like to commend the excellent breakfast spread - never got tired of it even though I had it for more than a week. Suffice to stay, it made my stay in Singapore much more pleasant despite the busy business schedule. Overall, double thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s excellent service and the great breakfast spread.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed here many a time and the service is always of a high standard.

They are undergoing a front desk renovation, but this does not effect the efficiency of its operation.
We had a suite in the north tower that had been renovated and was we appointed. The staff were obliging, breakfast in the club lounge excellent.
You can duck down stairs into Raffles Plaza shopping centre and wonder through to catch a train.
Within the complex is a few fabulous restaurants or you can go down to a food hall area and eat at one of many cafés, choosing from Asian, Italian, Japanese just to mention a few.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,540 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 316 in Singapore
22,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $225 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing