We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A longer stopover”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A longer stopover”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We decided to stay in Singapore for a few nights on our way elsewhere. Outstandingly courteous service at the Fairmont. We checked in and were immediately upgraded to a room with magnificent views of Marina Bay and the CBD area. Unfortunately the "haze" made it difficult to see at times. No issues in getting additional supplies for the great little Nescafé machine. Very comfortable bed and sofa. We ordered room service one night. It arrived in a small Bain Marie which turned into a small table fully set for us by the staff. We had a wonderful time enjoying our meal while watching the laser light show across the Marina Bay and gardens area - memorable.
We can recommend this hotel within walking distance to Chinatown, Malay and little India as well as Orchard Road in one direction and the river area in the other. One doorway also feeds into a large shopping complex.

Room Tip: If you like views, ask for a room overlooking the Marina Bay Sands complex. We were on the 12 th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huddo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Huddo,

We take pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us! Your positive comments on the hotel’s outstanding service, quick check-in, magnificent views, nearby attractions and the convenience of the location are well appreciated.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,585
    1,629
    338
    110
    64
See reviews for
1,295
2,017
348
1,409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Unfortunately, hotels are quite expensive in Singapore. We spent significant amount of time to choose reading reviews not to be disappointed. So we are not. Excellent service from the door. No queues on reception.
We got room with great view of the Singapore Flyer, especially it was nice at the evening. Room was also very good and well equipped. Please keep in mind, that towers are different. North one is much better IMHO.
Room service. We ordered twice. Tasty food. Quick and polite service. Reasonable price
Open swimming pool of good size.
WIFI WAS FREE FOR CLUB MEMBERS AND MEMBERSHIP IS ALSO FREE. YOU NEED ONLY SPEND FEW MINUTES FOR ON LINE REGISTRATION.
Location is great. Opposite Raffles hotel, close to main attractions. There is the shopping mall adjusted with endless options for dining in the basement. We didn't have a breakfast in the hotel for this reason.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldMoscower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us whilst enjoying the excellent service, amazing view and the convenient location with a wide variety of restaurants and shops in the area.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel with a room overlooking the pool area. The room was spacious and clean with a balcony. There were a few parts of the room that could have done with a refurbishment, particularly the wooden floor that had various marks on it. The pool area was very nice from which you could hear the noise of the city, which added to the experience.

We ate at the restaurant Prego in the hotel and the food was very good. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall, which we found very helpful. There are various eateries including bakeries and cake shops in the mall which we found great as we could eat before heading out for the day. There was also a convenience store in the mall where various food and drinks could be bought.

The hotel is in a good location and is only a short taxi ride away from the main attractions.

Ideal hotel for short stay in Singapore.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maltese0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It makes us happy to know that you had a great stay with us. Your compliments on the spacious and clean room, pool area, good food at Prego and the convenient location are greatly appreciated. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for a refurbishment of guestrooms.

We hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Fairmont for 2 nights on a stop over travelling from the UK to Australia. We booked a deluxe view room, and were very happy with both the size of the room and the view, with a balcony looking across to the Marina and with a view of the Singapore Flyer.

Location of the hotel is nice and central, on top of the Raffles City shopping mall, near to a metro and city sightseeing buses stop right outside. A relatively easy walk to the Marina Bay, despite the heat and humidity outside.

Hotel facilities were also good, with free internet included with the room and a roof top swimming pool.

I paid about £200 a night and would certainly recommend the hotel for anyone looking for something at this price bracket, however marked down to 4 stars rather than 5 for 2 reasons - no breakfast included in the room rate, and the room felt a bit tired in need of some renovation, with some stains on the sofa in the room, and several of the light fittings not working very well. At one point we had to call for maintenance because a light wouldn't turn off, glad to say they arrived quickly and fixed it.

Room Tip: definitely worth a room with a view of the marina bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorkingRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s view, facilities like the pool, internet and the central location. We note your feedback on the sofa and lightings and will follow up with the team accordingly.

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
410 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 561 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good:
-I stayed here for 1 night for the Standard Chartered Marathon, fast check in.
-Interiors of the room were modern & comfortable.
-Great view of the city & high floor.

Bad:
-Strict check out time.
-Some rooms may be facing the construction site for the new hotel, SOUTH BEACH, thus it maybe noisy.
-

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments and feedback!

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here after correctly guessing a Wotif special. I had previously stayed at other similarly rated hotels in this area and really like the City Hall location. I stayed in the Club room, the lowest scale on their offerings. And I have to say that the fluffy bed was the best bed I have ever stayed in, even better than my own. I think I said that already in the title.

The hotel is adjoining Raffles City Shopping Mall (as does the Stamford as well) which makes it a great location and this also joins onto the City Hall (red and green MRT lines) and Esplanade (yellow line). So you can catch the MRT from Changi Airport (green line) for $2.10. Just in case any cheap skates like me are staying at the Fairmont in future.

A word for the concierge staff. They were wonderful and as I had left luggage and needed to repack it, they couldn't do enough to assist.

I will definitely aim to stay here again.

Oh and by the way, the Club Room was HUGE! I think I am liking electric curtains, might need them installed at home soon. Thanks Fairmont!

Room Tip: Join the President's Club and get free WIFI for all devices in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that you had a memorable stay. We will certainly convey your compliments to the concierge team as an encouragement for their excellent service.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travel to Singapore several times a year on business and have been staying at this property regular for the past four or five years. I have to say that I have never, ever regretted my decision either.

What makes the place truly special is the quality of service willingly and sincerely given by the staff (Fairmont Chicago team please take note here as you could learn much). No-one personifies this better than Robert the doorman and the team in the Gold Floor Exec Club lounge.

Rooms are spacious, beautifully air-conditioned to combat Singapore's humidity and well-appointed. For me the location next to the Raffles City mall and City Hall MRT station and just across the road from the Chijmes restaurant/bar complex is also perfect.

Room Tip: Ask or upgrade to a room looking out over the Marina to the Marina Bay Sands Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisklopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Chris,

We take pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s quality of service, spacious and well-appointed room and its convenient location. We will certainly convey your positive comments to the Robert, executive club and the rest of the team as an inspiration to continue their great work.

We look forward to you next stay!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
972 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,572 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing