We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was lovely. The staff very caring and polite. The room was great. They discovered it was my birthday as they spotted it on my passport and left a beautiful chocolate cake in my room. The only thing that really let it down was the high price of Internet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lygols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments on your lovely stay. Regarding the Internet, you might like to know that wireless internet access is complimentary to all Fairmont President’s Club members. Simply log on to www.fairmont.com/fpc and register to enjoy this and a host of other benefits.

Happy belated birthday once again! May all your wishes come true.

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,586
    1,629
    338
    110
    64
See reviews for
1,296
2,017
348
1,409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel ticks lots of boxes. The room was spacious, we had a great view towards the harbor, the AC worked great, and they service the room without you noticing, like magic. While some may think the room was very slightly dated, the furnishings are very good quality and well maintained. New carpet. It had a new television, awesome shower and separate tub, Nespresso machine, and comfy bed. We would stay here again and would recommend to friends. It shares the pool with neighboring Swisshotel, we had breakfast at the pool every morning, it had lots of choices and the food was very fresh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaCityGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We take pleasure to hear about your enjoyable stay with us and greatly appreciate your positive comments.

Your compliments will inspire the team to continue their excellent work as we seek to further enhance our guests’ experience on a consistent basis.

Thank you for choosing and recommending Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The South Tower has the best views, especially in the round part of this wing. We had a top-floor Penthouse Junior Suite, with 2 big balconies and phantastic views over the Marina. At night, it is a whaw to enjoy this spectacular view. The Executive-lounge is great: good breakfast, light snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea and in the evening real Champagne 'Moet & Chandon', served ' à volonté' and good cold and hot snacks. The best lounge we ever had with a good service as well.
There were some negative points: a problem in the bathroom (for a suite!) which could not be resolved, even not after a couple of days, with plenty of people disturbing us all the time to have a look, without any result.
The maid should not clean (with electr.cleaner) the executive lounge while guests are present.
Most of the staff is too young and unprofessional, - in West-Malaysia same problem -, they made a mess of our reservation, they do their best, but this resulted for us in a stressing, long check-in, arriving from Europe. We had also problems getting our correct frequent-flyer miles and had to insist very long and very hard to get what we were entitled to. It is better to keep an eye on this, especially if you book under some mileage-promotion.
The location is superb, maybe the very best for leisure purposes. You can walk to many highlights or take the hop-on hop-off to discover this phantastic city!
We can recommend this hotel for its location and its standing.

Room Tip: South Tower, Marina view, higher floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vondel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments on the hotel’s spectacular views, location, and the best executive lounge experience.

At the same time, we note your feedback on the bathroom, housekeeping at executive lounge and front desk. Your feedback has given us an opportunity to improve and we will certainly follow-up on them with the relevant departments.

We look forward to your next stay!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subiaco, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Fairmont Singapore for 4 enjoyable nights. Our room was lovely - the bathroom in particular was very spacious compared to others on our travels. The only minor fault we found - one of the mirrors in the bathroom was coming away from the wall it had been stuck to - possibly an accident waiting to happen but it didn't cause us any problems. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help when we needed directions and the hotel itself is in a great location for exploring Singapore - we wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay, and greatly appreciate your many positive comments, particularly regarding staff helpfulness and friendliness. At the same time, we note your feedback on the mirror and will reach out to you for more information to help us rectify the fault.

Thank you for staying with Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located within the Raffles city shopping complex. It is perfect for shopping. It is near to chimes where there are many bars and restaurants. The raffles hotel is opposite the hotel. It is linked to the swissotel stamford, they share the same pool and leisure facilities. A favorite hotel for British Airways and Quantas pilots. The pool is small but is delightful with a view of marina bay and the city skyline. There is also a kids pool. It's relaxing and there is a bar and restaurant by the pool. Prices can be high, so most guests buy drinks and snacks from the downstairs supermarket Jasons Market place. The downstairs shopping mall has everything you need. There really isn't any need to go to Orchard Road. However, city hall MRT is linked to the mall where it's only a few stops to Orchard. The service is genuine and warm. Rooms are either classic style or modern. It's worth paying a little more for the modern rooms. Try to request a room overlooking the pool as you will have an excellent skyline view. Unfortunately since Fairmont tool over the hotel, prices have increased. But it really is in a perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oratory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It sounds like you had a great stay! We greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s facilities, delightful view of Marina Bay, variety of shops and restaurants in the vicinity and the perfect location.

We are especially glad to read that your experience was in line with Fairmont’s first service promise – to provide warm, sincere and engaging service to ensure our guests feel valued. Please rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I only stayed the one night in the hotel, but that night was great. I had a room on a higher floor which had a very generous layout for a Singapore hotel room with a desk, small lounge area and coffee making facilities in the room’s entranceway.

The attached mall is good for affordable breakfasts and lunches.

The bed was great, very comfortable.

I had a delayed departure out of Singapore the following day and I was able to store my luggage and make use of a small private lounge that the hotel offers in such instances. As I had become a member of the Fairmont Hotels President's Club upon checking in, I was able to take advantage of the free wifi and clear my emails. I travel to Singapore about once a year and think I have found my new favourite hotel in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi_acct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re elated to hear that we’re now your favorite hotel in the city! Thank you for the many compliments and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My third stay in this hotel. It's clean and modern. Great location for business and attached to the mall. The staff could be more friendly but I didn't interact much with them anyway so never really a big deal.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cchen808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for our continued patronage and your compliments! We note your feedback on the staff friendliness and will certain act on it.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
971 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,572 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Fairmont Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing