We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with great dining options”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #15 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business hotel with great dining options”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed there for business and found it to be very good for the typical international business visitor. Location is quite central, however, the best thing is the selection of top restaurants in and around the hotel - it can really prove to be a good motivation to stay here.

The rooms are large and have a modern feel to it with the balcony opening into lovely views of the city in the night. The standard breakfast restaurant has a good selection however it is designed as a long food-court style which is not very convenient for quick access to the food and feels crowded especially at busy days/times.

All in all, it is a standard business hotel with all the charm-less luxuries. Location is the the best thing about the place but then nothing is far from anywhere in Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaTraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,649
    1,668
    347
    112
    65
See reviews for
1,329
2,055
355
1,435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I loved the location of the hotel in walking distance to Marina Bay Sands and Boat Quay.
The staff were all brilliant and the concierge gave us good advice about places to go in the city.
The bedrooms are a good size, well appointed and they have the most comfortable beds and pillows I have ever slept in.
You eat breakfast in the Prego restaurant and it is seriously good. A guy surrounded by all kinds of fruit and veg freshly presses you fabulous drinks from his juicer. The international spread of food has you eating more than you intended and it is a large enough venue that you'll always get a seat immediately.
It was nice to explore the city and get back early afternoon and doze off in the sun around the pool.
I would book the Fairmont anytime I am back in Singapore in future. A really well run hotel with a professional and really friendly staff.

Room Tip: While the Clubrooms are bigger, the deluxe rooms are also very nice. We stayed in both and we liked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great hotel with fantastic service in almost all areas
I would have to say they attend to all guests needs as quickly as possible, and it is the most salient thing I can say about the Fairmont
I was given an upgrade, it being a 3 week stay
To a kind of junior suite, a littler dark with small things not working in the room
Light dimmer in the bathroom
Coffee machine stuck
Safe battery low. The service I requested to fix these issues was second to none.
They even gave me a cleaning room survey on when I wanted things done and what time I would like the Minibar stocked each day
Would I like to have my Newspapers cleared each morning (which I said yes but they failed to do)
Would I like a turn down service? Etc
All designed to individualise a stay.
The Gym and Spa are fantastic retreats and great to see the effort put in there. Other hotels make a minimum effort and have the cheek to call them fitness centres!
The only negative to this stay is the coffee can sometimes be slow at breakfast
Twice it didn’t even arrive!
Once I complained and was given a Luke warm pot obviously some one else’s leftovers Yuk
And this experience is the only reason I can’t give the Fairmont what should be a well deserved 5 stars
Possible resource issues/training in the Prego restaurant would rectify it
Two people of note who made the stay …….
1) Watch out for the Doorman Ismail he’s a ray of sunshine
What ever they are paying him its not enough. I saw guest’s on checkout hunt this guy down just to say thanks.
2) The supervisor lady at Breafast time in Prego’s, Rubecca , professional dedicated and conscientious

No hesitation on staying here again

Room Tip: long stayers get junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masspecguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Room was excellent with amazing beds
Bars were very good, especially the adjoining bar on the 70th floor of the Swishotel[even though expensive!]
Breakfast was sumptious - could not fault.
The major issue with this place is that for a business hotel I would not be expected to find out the business facilities shut at 2200hrs. I NEEDED to check in for a overbooked BA flight back to London at 2300hrs and demanded they opened this up which thankfully they did. We do not all travel around with laptops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhMrBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good location just need raffles and connected to MRT station very convenient. Best bed I have ever so comfortable and clean. Nice view from the room. Free internet if you are the member of hotel. Great room service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Fairmont Singapore features excellent service (including faithful refilling of the Nespresso pods) and filled ice buckets every night. The bed was comfortable, toiletries were great, view from the 23rd floor was a nice background for late evenings at the computer.

The breakfast was great, the best coffee I have had in months.

As a business traveler attending a HUGE conference put on in the adjacent conference center, I was pleased to note that the hotel still provides consistent and individualized service

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank younghusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had th eopportunity to recently stay at the Fairmont S'pore and I must admit it was a very pleasant stay. value for money. besides the outstanding service, the location of the hotel is simply unmatchable. Everything is within walking distance. If you are on business in S'pore I strongly recommend the Fairmont. You can simply cross the street and you are already at the ICONIC RAFFLES Hotel.

Room Tip: Look out for deals for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,277 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,865 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing