We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #20 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Truly I can honestly say I dont know that you could get a better hotel in singapore! This hotel is amazing. the people are soo nice and helpful, they will go above and beyond to help.

The views from the hotel are great (atleast from the rooms we have had everytime we have stayed). We choose to stay with fairmont on every trip to europe and that is quite often because we make singapore a stop over for us when we go to europe.This hotel is one of the reasons why we love staying in singapore so much. Its so easy to get a taxi to anywhere from here. Most the attractions in singapore are not far from here. you are directly across the road from the raffles hotel which has some sweet nice & designer stores.
There is a shopping centre inside the hotel which is 3-4 storys high....wow its amazing! it has all the shops you need really and a amazing food court with every type of food and dessert places you could think of. Great pool side and buffet breakfast. The beds are soo refreshing and comfortable!


Stay at this hotel and I highly doubt you would regret it! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahla_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore! We’re glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s service, staff, great view, amenities, buffet breakfast, bed conditions and the convenience of the location.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,049)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,265 - 4,271 of 6,049 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent 3 nights there last week.
The room was a bit dated, needs a little cosmetic work in the bathroom.
Room service was slow a few times, we had to call for water and creamer 2-3 times.
WiFi in the rooms is NOT free, it is free in the lobby, i guess, and it is very expensive in the room.
Breakfast on the 8th floor is superb! The mattress was amazing, my back was very happy !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markymark10022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Our apologies for the inconveniences. Rest assured that we will direct your feedback to the relevant departments for follow-up. At the same time, we appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s breakfast at our poolside restaurant Alligator Pear and bed conditions.

You might like to know that wireless internet access is complimentary to all Fairmont President’s Club members. Simply log on to www.fairmont.com/fpc and register to enjoy this and a host of other benefits.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore.

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is starting to show its age... not exactly what you would expect from a Fairmont. Lobby is nice and the gengleman who welcomes you is dressed really nicely. I booked a king room but got a double room. The locations in amazing, great walking area, close to shopping centers and good options for dinning. The Buffet breakfast was the espectacular, they pride themselves on conveying organic products and do a fantastic job.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your compliments on our lobby, service, breakfast buffet spread and the locality are greatly appreciated. Indeed, the Fairmont Lifestyle Cuisine was designed to meet the culinary and nutrition needs of our valued guests. At the same time, we note your feedback on the hotel conditions and will incorporate it into our future refurbishment plans. Rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Spent one night on November 7th for work at Fairmont Singapore. There was some conference in the city and the Fairmont was totally booked. However, upon sending an email to their Reservations, I was quickly informed that they did have a room for me as they set aside some rooms for recurring visitors.

As always, its a pleasure to stay at the Fairmont. I stayed at a Deluxe Room and the room as expected was well appointed but a bit old. What sets Fairmont Singapore aside is the service standards. The staffs are possibly some of the best and enthusiastic in the business.

I did meet up with some clients at the Prego Restaurant and the service there was extremely good. The Breakfast at Prego was also fabulous.

Fairmont will continue to be the hotel of choice for Singapore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL_Banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We take pleasure to know that we’re the hotel of your choice in Singapore!

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that you had a memorable stay and staff’s service and your experience at Prego. With regards to the room conditions, we will note your feedback and incorporate into future refurbishment plans.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I’ve just spent one week at this great hotel. The location is perfect, pretty close to the Marina Shops and minutes by walk to the financial center. Good hotel for business with great internet access and decent amenities. The gym is small and the pool not very comfortable but the spa is nice.

Room Tip: The higher floors are cooler :P
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidMunozHolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting the many positive points of your recent stay as well as the feedback on the gym and pool.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I can only but recommend that you stay at the Fairmont Singapore, the location, service and the warm welcoming that you will experience will truly surprise you. I have stayed at this Hotel 10 times since 2008, and it is a truly five star property. The Willow Stream SPA merits a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the Hotel and on the highest floor possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Adriano,

Your regular patronage, recommendation and many kind words are greatly appreciated! Please rest assured that we will continue seeking ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Best location too for...well, everything! Hotel was immaculate and room was spacious and well set out. Did I mention the view? We were overlooking One Fullerton and Marina Bay Sands with their awesome laser show at night. Amazing...I want a Merlion NOW.

The buffet breakfast was the best ever and that is no exageration. I swear the buffet was 50 metres long...and the selection and quality of food was excellent.

Room rates a bit pricey if you are being budget conscience but I guess you would expect that for a 5 star. We were lucky, they offered a free upgrade :-) Friendly helpful staff and the loveliest doorman every day. I really liked their uniforms too.

One complaint. I know minibars are usually expensive but this was ridiculous. Can of coke = $16!!!! Just go downstairs to the ridiculously awesome foodcourt in the mall at the bottom of the hotel and get one for $1.20. Room service was a little shocking too but at least was good quality.

Overall brilliant and will stay there if I visit Singapore again.

Room Tip: I recommend being at least on the 10th floor or above on the side facing Marina Bay and the Merlion!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We take pleasure that you had a memorable stay with us and greatly appreciate your compliment on the hotel’s locality, wonderful view, buffet breakfast and friendly staff. At the same time, your feedback on the minibars and room pricing will be directed to the relevant department for follow-up.

We look forward to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,534 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $221 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing