We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #14 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. We love the location - it is incredibly convenient and it is over the top of an MRT interchange.

The rooms in the South Tower are the go for the moment as the North Tower needs its planned refurbishment. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms pretty spacious for Singapore. The bathrooms are excellent with separate rain drop showers. I love the fact that they always manage to clean the rooms whilst we are out and about - something many hotels get wrong. Its it nice to come in from the humidity to a clean room to have a shower and relax rather than to be interrupted by someone wanting to clean everything.

We always book on the club floors as there are a number of bonuses such as a Nespresso coffee maker in the room, reasonable although not brilliant breakfast and very good evening drinks in the club lounge. Its also worth joining the Fairmont Presidents club for the express check-in and free wi-fi.

The service is impeccable and unobtrusive. We will certainly be returning on our next trip to Singapore.

Room Tip: As mentioned in the review - ask for a room in the South Tower preferably with a view towards the Pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,107
    1,434
    301
    97
    59
See reviews for
1,151
1,714
312
1,249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Myself & My wife stayed here on our way back from honeymooning in the Maldives. The location of the hotel is perfect being directly above a small shopping center and a metro station, allowing easy access to everywhere in Singapore.
We arrived very early in the morning, we were understandably unable to check-in when arriving (8am) the staff allowed us to use the lounge facilities to have a shower and refresh. I left my phone number with the Staff who called me promptly in an hr to inform me that our room was now ready. This was most accommodating as this was many hours before standard check-in was permitted. We also had a late flight leaving Singapore and the hotel was able to facilitate a late checkout for us.
The room was spacious, clean & modern. The nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch and beats the instant coffee available in most hotels. We also visited the pool which was large, clean and a nice tranquil escape from the humid Singapore days.
The breakfast served in Pregio restaurant was very nice, extensive hot & cold options available for both the western & Asian palette. The juice station was one of my favorites with fresh combination juices available on request.
Just prior to checkout, I made the mistake of taking my wedding ring off, being a newly-wed it slipped my mind and I left it on the bathroom counter. I only realized my error many hours after checking out. I ran back to the hotel and was very relieved to discover that the cleaning staff had noticed the ring and had passed it on to security. Within moments I was reunited with my lost ring and this quickly prevented my wife from killing me. The ring is worth $1500AUD so I was impressed by the honesty of the staff in returning it.
Overall we were very impressed by our stay at the Fairmont, the rooms, facilitates and staff were all amazing. Very much looking forward to staying here on our next visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Hotel is in an excellent location, very friendly staff and the room was very clean. All service available on site and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The location gave easy access to the city centre as well as taxi's to the various business parks. From the room's you also get great views over the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank your for your very positive review.

We take great pride in serving our guests and meeting their needs. We look forward to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore.

Warm regards
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
409 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stay here regularly and it is a great hotel, in a fantastic location in the middle of Raffles City Shopping Centre, opposite Raffles Hotel and right in the colonial district. Rooms comfy, beds awesome - great spa with really good treatments.

But....if you are a value seeker be sure to check rates at the Swissotel The Stamford too as they are in the same building and whilst rooms are better at Fairmont they have access to all the same facilities. Whilst the Fairmont is worth more than the Swissotel don't pay too much more. Likewise never pay more for the Swissotel than Fairmont.

These two hotels are my favourites in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for the review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, our guestrooms, the beds and the Willow Stream Spa. The Fairmont and Swissotel are part of the same umbrella company (Fairmont Raffles Hotels International) and hence have shared services whenever located in the same complex like in Singapore. Both brands do have their own unique identities and points of differentiation.

We are honored that you count both brands as your favourite hotels in Singapore!

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I enjoyed this Fairmont. It's a great location. The rooms in the south tower are beautiful. The north tower is planned to be refurbished in 2012. The breakfast is nice and the service is as well. Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

A very classy hotel, with significant value for money. We chose it for the location and apprecaited it when where there. Singapore is a great city to explore and being close to the MRT is a real bonus. We stayed in the signature rooms.

The cocktails at this hotel were fantastic, particulalry the variety of fruit flavoured martinis. My partner enjoyed going through the menu.

Other highlights were the terrific check in system which made going through a breeze even with an early morning flight.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, the speedy check-in and the cocktail menu. Please rest assured that we will continue to strive in improving our guests' satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Hotels & Resorts.

Yours faithfully
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
495 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

it was a very nice hotel although i had a bad experience with the bathroom , water was so cold and they tried alot to solve the problem but no hope . the location was very nice , the view was marvelous , breakfast was very good .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasserradwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#16 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 5,983 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#2 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#15 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing