We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Singapore
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,834)
Filter reviews
6,834 results
Traveler rating
3,326
2,579
630
199
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,326
2,579
630
199
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarke quay blue potato great location gobi central mall mrt station night life restaurants and bars the executive lounge nespresso machine buffet breakfast nice pool an upgrade late check marina bay orchard road swissotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 6,834 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been traveling to Singapore for many years and I have regularly stayed at the Swissotel Merchant Court. Always exceptional service and quality. The facilities are well maintained and the staff will work to ensure your needs are met.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Jet01237038661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissôtel Merch... C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jet01237038661,

It is always lovely to hear from our repeat guests, and thank you for taking the time to share these kind words about our hotel and the warm, professional Swiss service you have experienced during your stays. We look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back for another superb stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have nice , extra large , very daylight bright rooms under the swiss advantage category. I really like the room I had this time, just the aircon fan speed was not controllable at all (despite a control unit) and it blew straight to the workdesk way too heavy... but I d always come back on a similar room! Price was really good this time, booked directly over Accor.
What I do not like at all is the Accor Administration Service, no invoice emailed, the hotel email stated on the reservation was no more active, the Accor web account does not provide invoices... wasted 1-2 hours trying to get an invoice and still have none.
I can't help but I m not a fan of how Accor levels down it's "overhead" services. Whenever I have a chance I will keep supporting smaller hotel chains and independent hotels. Accor has gone over the top, too big, out of reach...

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanningPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissôtel Merch... C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CanningPark,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Swiss Advantage Room you experienced during your recent stay with us. While you enjoyed the quality, price and comfort of the spacious guest room, we do regret that the air conditioner speed could not be adjusted. We have highlighted this fault to our engineering team who will carry out rectification works soonest. Thank you also for the feedback regarding your overall booking experience; we have shared this with our management teams as it is with constructive feedback that we are able to constantly improve our services for each one of our valued guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Swiss Advantage Room again soon! Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Great Hotel in a very unique location with full view of Clarke Quay. I have stayed many times at the hotel and the service level has always been consistent and of high standard. Hotel Concierge can advice you on and help you with anything. They always go out of their way to help. Thomas, Shan, Mike, Allan were very helpful at all times during our stay. Their advice is always spot on. Thanks to Ron for helping out and taking care of an unexpected situation during our stay. The executive lounge is a nice and quiet place to spend some time. Gopi and Nayani were extremely courteous, their warm welcome comes with feeling. They are of extremely pleasant nature and always helpful. Yusuf, chief concierge is an expert on food. He could advice you on restaurants around the area and is knowledgeable to the extent that he even knows the source if ingredients. The lady at the SPA, Aisha is always a very pleasant person to be greeted by and is always helpful. A slightly negative was that Market Café seemed to be slightly disorganised one day. However, the selection was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank niranjandesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissôtel Merch... C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear niranjandesilva,

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed and wonderful review on TripAdvisor, and for your continued support of our property.Our team is most grateful for the kind compliments you have shared regarding our hotel's ideal location within Singapore's city limits and close proximity to attractions such as the National Gallery and Gardens by the Bay, as well as on the warm and friendly service rendered by our team members Yusuf, Thomas, Shan, Mike, Allan, Gopi, Nayani and Aisha.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding Ellenborough Market Café for improvement by our team leaders, but we are very glad that you savoured the diverse dishes served - from Peranakan favourites and local fare to western classics. Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding hotel with a great service. From the hotel you can easily walk to a few of big highlights of singapore. If you like running i would like to suggest to to the 5k run with start and finish only 50 meters from the hotel.
The restaurant was just okay, we really liked the lounche and the service provided over there. The hotel gym was excellent, much bigger then at the most other hotels.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 83-Stefan-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissôtel Merch... C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 83-Stefan-83,

Thank you for this review of your perfect experience at Swissôtel Merchant Court, Singapore, and we are heartened to hear that our facilities were an ideal complement to your active and healthy lifestyle. We hope you managed to clock in a good work out at our 24-hour, double-story Fitness Centre and also enjoyed a great 5km run in our charming neighbourhood of Clarke Quay. We hope to welcome you with our friendly Swiss hospitality and Nyonya congeniality once again! Warm regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is impressive. The moment we walked in the service was outstanding from our greeting, help with bags, early checkin and later checkout without any fuss. The location is great for transport, shops, restaurants & nightlife. It's an easy walk to the National Gallery and other civic buildings. The room was large, very clean, even a Nespresso machine. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices. The 3 pools were great with one for the kids and exceptionally clean changing areas with sauna. All the staff made our stay pleasant as nothing was too much trouble - well done to the team! Only thing to watch are the prices for food and drink are high plus taxes and service added on.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissôtel Merch... C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrew P,

Thank you for this exceptional review and wonderful sharing of your time spent at our hotel. We are most happy to hear that our team members' passion for warm, professional Swiss hospitality was a highlight of your stay with us. We take pride in making the hotel a 'home away from home' for our valued guests, and it is heartening to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious guest room, enjoyed the Nespresso coffee provided and also appreciated the high standards of cleanliness in our hotel.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the prices of our F&B items, and we have highlighted this to our relevant team members for their review.

We would love to welcome you back for another memorable experience the next time you visit Singapore. Warm regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews