We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's really worthy stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Ranked #39 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it's really worthy stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Swissotel merchant Court 's advantage is good loction, good service, and with good facilities.
It would be better if the receptionese can speak more language,but not only English.
In my opinion, it is really worthy stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Bob W,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Swissôtel Merchant Court during your business trip and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Singapore.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,753
    1,758
    513
    162
    67
See reviews for
995
1,644
260
788
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chirnside Park, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Swissotel Merchant Court many times and love its setting on the Singapore River away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff are helpful and friendly and I'd recommend the breakfast in the restaurant by the river with it's vast variety of food. The pool area is also a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank 21Sue35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear 21Sue35,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast selection at our award-winning Ellenborough Market Café.

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Merchant Court as your preferred hotel and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I arrived at hotel 6:00am. I know that it can not check-in at that time. I did not expect that the staff offer early check-in. But the staff offered it to me. I got to feel kindness by her. She let me to like this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank PICHANDAYALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Takayuki M,

Thank you for your compliment on the service provided by our team member and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel Merchant Court, hopefully in the not too distant future.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargil
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Wonderful stay. We were given a complimentary upgrade, and complimentary late check out to two o'clock. After this time, we were told we could use the pool and spa facilities until our transfer to the airport. All good. The bed was comfortable, wifi worked well, fantastic location. Even the fragrance in the lobby was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Christopher F,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and we look forward to your next stay with us.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellara
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel was ideally situated for shopping, eating and transport.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. What a lovely sight at night of Clarke Quay and Marina Bay Sands. Ideal way to finish a perfect night to go on a river cruise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronald Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Ronald Andrew C,

Thank you for the recognition of our team members’ efforts.

We hope you had a pleasant vacation in Singapore and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Swissôtel Merchant Court soon.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lovely hotel in a wonderful location. We stayed four nights on a stopover. Our room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Beautiful pool area. Two minute walk to Clarke Quay, Bum Boat river ride station and Clarke Quay Metro station. Taxi to and from airport about $25. We would definitely be happy to stay at Swissotel Merchant Court again in future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Chris H,

We are pleased to learn that you are satisfied with the room amenities and enjoyed our Swiss hospitality.

We hope you and your partner had a lovely time exploring Singapore during your stopover and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience at Swissôtel Merchant Court.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at Swissotel recently for a night with two other friends. Service was impeccable and the room environment and ambience was just nice. I must give a shout out to the bed, cos the bed has to be one of the most comfortable one I've slept on in a hotel. Breakfast is also not too bad as well. My overall experience here in this hotel is nothing short of great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Chee Keat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Chee Keat G,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Swissôtel Merchant Court.

Thank you for highlighting the positive points during your stay and we hope to welcome you and your friends back in the near future.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#47 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
Furama City Centre
#46 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#54 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore

Property: Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Address: 20 Merchant Road, Singapore 058281, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#36 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#37 Family Hotel in Singapore
#39 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#40 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Merchant Court, Singapore offers the best of both worlds: a central-city location and resort-style ambience. The hotel is ideally located on the banks of the Singapore River, next to Clarke Quay Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station. Facilities including two award-winning restaurants, one contemporary bar, a resort-style swimming pool, 24-hour Fitness Centre and Purovel Spa & Sport, the region's first luxury Swiss spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing