We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel in a ideal location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Ranked #48 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Southport
2 reviews
“Great hotel in a ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Swissotel is a comfortable hotel with good facilities. The location is ideal - Clarke key is on the doorstep, full of nice bars and resteraunts. Within walking distance o many attractions including Raffles Hotel 5 mins walk to Chinatown would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Paul C,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you had a great time exploring Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner back in the near future.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,626
    1,690
    504
    161
    66
See reviews for
943
1,555
249
754
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Swissotel the end December 2013 on route to OZ........the hotel is in a great location in Clarke Quay........, the rooms are bright and airy , we had a club room overlooking the river which was amazing, the beds very were very comfy and the bathrooms had beautiful fluffy towels and luxury toiletries ........The staff at the hotel are very polite and tend to your every need.......all in all we had a pleasant enjoyable stay at the Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terryandkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Terryandkay,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the room amenities.

We hope you had a lovely time in Singapore during your stopover and we hope to welcome you back to Swissôtel Merchant Court soon.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibra Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Loved everything about the hotel the location at Clarke Quay was fantastic lots of bars & restaurants the room was very spacious the bathroom was separate to the sleeping area & the breakfast yum!! So much choice the staff very friendly and helpful ! Definitely staying there again next time .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Vicki A,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at our award-winning Ellenborough Market Café and we certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Singapore.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel faces Clarke Quay, which makes it a great location for eating out at night and going for a ride in a bumboat. It is also a short distance from Clarke Quay metro stop, which is only one stop away from Orchard Road. We unfortunately could not get a room with a view of the river, but were happy with our room facing in with a view of palm trees. The room was large, clean, comfy, quiet and cool. Downside: the feather and down doona is far too hot for Singapore's climate. We ended up removing the doona and sleeping only with the cover on Staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast room is huge with a large selection to suit all nationalites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view or pool/palm tree view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Virginia096,

Thank you for the valuable feedback and we are pleased that you and your partner had a pleasant stay.

We hope you had a wonderful time exploring Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

terrible experience to stay in this hotel, I lost my neck chain in this hotel, someone has stolen it from my room in the drawer. very terrible staff and the their attitude as well. Do be careful if you are going to stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Runjie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Runjie R,

We thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We sincerely regret to learn that your stay with us was not up to your expectations as we always strive to ensure the best possible experience for our guests during their stay.

Unfortunately despite our best efforts, we were unable to locate your lost necklace. Nonetheless, we hope for an opportunity in the near future to provide you with the warm hospitality and high service standards that you have come to expect.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice hotel, just beside MRT Clarke Quay station. When we arrive in noon, the front desk check the room availablity for us. But there was no room available until 3pm. So we keep our luaggage at conciage. The clerk was friendly.and nice. Due to there was no standard room with king size bed, so the frontdest gave us a free upgrade, and offer us free welcome drink and wifi. The hotel room was clean and confortable. The night lift of clark quay was great. Nice hotel and would come again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Alice W,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to learn that you and your partner enjoyed our facilities and Swiss hospitality.

We will continue our daily pursuit of excellence in service and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Surprised my wife with a quick trip to Singapore for Christmas. Singapore is one of the top cities for Christmas IMHO. I chose the Merchant Court for its location. Right on the river near Clark Quay. Right near shopping. Short distance to China town. I had a room overlooking the pool and it was very nice. We didn't eat at the hotel ever as there are so many ethnic restaurants within walking distance. With this hotel it is all location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelynn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear mikelynn17,

Thank you for the positive feedback.

We hope you and your wife had a wonderful time in Singapore last Christmas and we hope to welcome you back to Swissôtel Merchant Court soon.


Warm regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Regis Singapore
#52 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#51 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
Furama City Centre
#47 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore

Property: Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Address: 20 Merchant Road, Singapore 058281, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#36 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#37 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Merchant Court, Singapore offers the best of both worlds: a central-city location and resort-style ambience. The hotel is ideally located on the banks of the Singapore River, next to Clarke Quay Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station. Facilities including two award-winning restaurants, one contemporary bar, a resort-style swimming pool, 24-hour Fitness Centre and Purovel Spa & Sport, the region's first luxury Swiss spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing