We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Nearby Hotels
$420
$382
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$251
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$228
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$280
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$319
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$214
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,357)
Filter reviews
5,357 results
Traveler rating
2,388
2,127
576
182
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,388
2,127
576
182
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quayblue potatogreat locationcentral mallmrt stationrestaurants and barsnight lifeexecutive clubexecutive roomnespresso machinestayed here for nightsbuffet breakfastnice poolan upgradelate checklong flightmarina bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,342 - 3,347 of 5,357 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We occupied this wonderful place for 6 nights from the 25th to 31st December 2012. Our first stay it was, and we left with the urge to return. The property in general, the architecture, the ambiance, room appointment, interior decor, in room facilities, the pool, the al fresco Jacuzzi, the changing rooms and best of all the service standards were outstanding. The quality of service, courteousness, promptness, gentleness, pleasantness and PR were exceptional. The room we got was remarkable, with a small balcony overlooking the river and Clark Quay attractions. Both my kids loved the stay, and are bothering me even now to revisit the place as they say, they love the most. I highly recommend this place to any family with little ones. Excellent. By the way, your non-smoking policy is also pretty effective.
Bravo and love to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Chinth,

Thank you for your feedback for Swissôtel Merchant Court.

We are heartened to learn that you and your family liked the hotel location, our guest rooms and everything in general. Your positive feedback will help us in further upkeeping our level of service and products.

Once again, thank you for choosing Swissôtel Merchant Court as your preferred accommodation and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked the family deal, where we paid 50% for the adjoining room for the children. The rooms themselves are probably the smallest hotel rooms we have stayed in.

The welcome amenities were very generous with toiletries, stuffed animals and hot chocolate for the kids and a fruit platter and chocolates for us (or maybe they were for the kids, but we had them ;) )
Our visit to Singapore was a bit unusual as we were hosted, and picked up and dropped off with a car service, so I didn't really get to check out the lay of the land. Overall great value and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear HighHorse,

Thank you for your feedback for Swissôtel Merchant Court. It is our pleasure to be of service to you and your family and we are happy to learn that you liked the welcome amenities.

Your positive feedback is important to us, which serves as an encouragement for us to constantly improve our level of service and products.

Once again, thank you for choosing Swissôtel Merchant Court as your preferred accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was here for 3 nights for work. The hotel was fine, my room was bigger than I expected and had a decent view across the river (and a balcony that there was no way to get onto...?). The service was efficient, but the overall effect is a bit lacklustre - the decor is quite tired, the room service menu unexciting, even the TV station selection is poor (I sort of take BBC World Service as a given in these international hotels - especially somewhere like Singapore - but not here). Wifi was charged, which always annoys me. I didn't eat in the restaurants, but there are loads of options nearby so you won't feel restricted to the hotel. It's possible to walk to a lot of nice places, there's a mall next door (not an amazing one), and you're within striking distance of many others. If you just want a safe base, then I guess this is a good choice. If you're after something with more flair, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: ask for river view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fikoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Fikoukla,

Thank you for your feedback for Swissôtel Merchant Court. We are heartened that you had a pleasant stay with us in general during your business trip in January 2013.

Please note that we value your feedback and it is important for us in improving and upkeeping of our level of service.

We hope to be able to demonstrate upon your next visit to Singapore that we can do much better. Thank you once again for taking time to post your comments.

Warmest Regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were so happy with this hotel, after a long flight we arrived here at the best hotel in Singapore.. late at night we dumped our bags and were so happy we could just walk straight out the foyer and be in the hub of all the restaurants and bars... So much fun!! the hotel is so clean, great service and the best part right next to the rail system PERFECT location for any traveller.. dont waste money on taxis its all here at swissotel merchant court, will always stay here when in Singapore.. Oh by the way the executive lounge its worth a look at, all drinks included, if you are a red wine drinker or any type of drinker for instance it can get very pricey dinking in the bars so its worth the little extra for luxury and you will save it in having a few sunset drinks in the lounge compared to the bars along the river... enjoy Singapore!

Room Tip: Always river view is a perfect outlook and a balcony is a bonus.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jepullabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear jepullabella,

Thank you for your feedback for Swissôtel Merchant Court. It is our utmost pleasure to be of service to you and your family and we are pleased to learn that you liked the hotel location and our service.

Your positive comments are important and will assist us in improving and upholding our level of service and facilities.

Once again, thank you for choosing Swissôtel Merchant Court as your preferred accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

3rd stay here...each as good as the last. 7 nights Executive Club Room. Expected to be in a "turret" room, overlooking Clark Quay, but were told we had a better room. Slightly smaller, but better it was for 1 reason. Direct views to Marina Bay Sands and the Balcony to sit and watch THE great New Years Eve fireworks. Amazing.
Basically, we had little to do with the Hotel, other than the Executive Lounge and the room. Service in the lounge was fantastic..thanks Knight, Glenn, Jino and ladies. There was a good array of food and beverages.Logistically, we cant fault the place: MRT over the road, easy walk to Chinatown, river boat access, great walks and shops near by...plus, great eateries within minutes. This was not cheap..but, you get what you pay for....and the fireworks were a BONUS. We will stay here again

Room Tip: Try the Executive Rooms...spoil yourselves.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingaporeMerchantCT, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Gary D,

Thank you for your feedback for Swissôtel Merchant Court.

We are heartened to learn that you liked the hotel location and our Executive Club lounge. Your positive feedback will help us in further upkeeping our level of service and products.

Once again, thank you for choosing Swissôtel Merchant Court as your preferred accommodation and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Swissôtel Merchant Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews