We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views from upper floors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #67 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great views from upper floors”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The room was big. The breakfast was good with a great variety
The hotel is located just above a shopping centre and a subway station which makes it very convenient and provides great access to the city.
The bathrooms would need a makeover though.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana_christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Dear dana_christian,

Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback, however, we will not rest on our laurels and will continue to upgrade our guestrooms, furnishings and services to deliver the highest standard of excellence.

We look forward to your kind patronage to Swissôtel The Stamford in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,379
    2,828
    963
    302
    171
See reviews for
2,086
2,137
472
2,014
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Excellent for work related trips. The location was right in the heart of the city. Walk away from MRT and taxi stops below the hotel. Food is average. Service was good. I arrived early at 7 am and they arranged a room before the check in time. Also arranged for hospitality lounge access. Very good front desk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue10122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Dear Blue10122,

Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, location and quality of service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

We hope to be of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Swissotel , the stamford is a good hotel with fantastic location. Bay area, shopping all near by. The rooms are good with efficient service levels. Breakfast spread was good . Family also enjoyed the stay here. I have stayed here both for business and leisure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Dear Rajesh_in,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

Thank you for your support and we are pleased that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are also thrilled to hear that your family had a blast as well.

We thank you again, and look forward to your continual patronage at Swissôtel The Stamford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We had just got off a cruise and arrived at 9am just to ask them to look after our luggage til check-in time. Were met by Owen who was lovely on the front desk. We were originally booked into a Classic Room but he upgraded us for an extra $150 to a Crest Suite on the 66th floor with immediate check in. These suites have free cocktails and nibbles between 5-8pm and breakfast buffet all in the 65th floor Crest suites exec lounge, the views were spectacular. Rhea our waitress was so friendly and welcoming. After staying at the Hard Rock on Sentosa pre cruise then coming here there was no comparison. Our room had two balconies and 3 tvs even had one at the end of the bathtub. We also had access to our own private gym. My only complaint was the lack of information about what was included. I read on the net when I got home that the mini bar was complimentary, and also complimentary internet, we asked for internet at concierge and were directed to a net cafe down the street. Also there was complimentary access to Willowbank Spa but were not aware of this til we came home. I would most definitely stay there again. The service from all staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2011
Dear SharWal,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed services by Owen at the Front Desk and Rhea at the Stamford Crest. On another note, please accept our apologies on not pointing out more information on our room and Hotel facilities.

We hope that you would not let this isolated incident mar your otherwise favourable impression of us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

A stay at Swissotel The Stamford is NOT worth half the money you pay for it. On arriving noticed that the water came bubbling up around the handle and onto the counter running down the side. When bellboy brought my luggage up I told him about it. He reported it. I was called by front desk and scheduled a repair time of 5pm the next day as I had to rest from jetlag. At 5pm the next evening a repairman showed up. He spent 30 minutes in the bathroom. Before leaving he asked me to come in to check it out. I did and all seemed fine. Then used the tap one hour after that and the water bubbled up from around the faucet even more. I didn't want to take a chance on it becoming worse, so when the follow up call came about the service I just told them that all was fine. I simply stuck a facecloth along the back of the counter so that the water wouldn't leak all over my toiletries. The room itself is tired looking (decor from the 1980's). They also charge a hefty price for internet access. Most reputable hotel chains are offering free access nowadays. My best advice is to NOT waste your money on this place and go to the PanPacific. It's awesome!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonjon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2011
Dear jonjon86,

Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore.

We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We are deeply concerned that we have failed to live up to your expectations. Please be assured that we have not only taken note of your comments but will address them by looking into every minute detail in improving every aspect of our service.

Once again, our sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay. We strongly believe we have the vital components in place to provide consistent quality service and products, and hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Made my booking for the Classic Room & was upgraded to the Harbour view room which was UBER FANTASTIC! My room was situated on the 40th storey & its breathtaking! Loved the scenery!

Was actually celebrating my 11th year anniversary & the staffs were kind enough to take those small details & made an effort to decorate our room with rose petals. I was surprised! I didn't see it coming at all. Apart from that, I ordered for a Choc cake to be sent up to room as a surprise for my Fiance & they delivered it on time! Hassle free! I didn't even have to order them around. The in room dining guy came over to deliver the cake & voluntered to take a photo of us together with the cake. How niceeeee! Liked that gesture - where people take the effort to the extra mile :) We also got a free entry to the new Asia Bar & it was ok. The view was great too & the atmosphere was cozy.

The next morning, had our breakfast at the Swissotel's Kopitiam & the buffet breakfast was amazing!!! They had a good spread of breakfast and trust me, it did satisfy out tummies with so much love! The staffs were very friendly. Came to us & engage in small conversations like "how was your b'fast?" etc. Good move right there!

We were given a late c/o too :) Oh well... How else can I describe my stay? It was the best eva! WHEEEEEEE! :))) Thank you to all staffs in Swissotel for the welcoming, friendly & warm service. We shall return again to experience another round of heartfelt service from y'all!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbyskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2011
Dear Abbyskr,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great stay you had! Happy Anniversary!

We are very pleased that you loved our Hotel & service. We hope to see you and your partner again on your 12th annviversary, or better yet, sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Hotel is quite central and if you get a room on a high floor you can have a spectacular view of Singapore. The breakfast buffet is quite expensive ($ 42.AUD) but you can eat a lot of different foods, from western to indian, malaysian japanese etc. The room I think needs refurbishment. It would have been quite smart probably 10 years ago but now looks a bit aged and we do have been charged $250 per night! Staff is very polite and very efficient.
Overall good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisaDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2011
Dear ElisaDP,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback, however, we will not rest on our laurels and will continue to upgrade our guestrooms, furnishings and services to deliver the highest standard of excellence.

We look forward to your kind patronage to Swissôtel The Stamford in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,730 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#51 of 312 in Singapore
3,795 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 312 in Singapore
5,548 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 312 in Singapore
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing