We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$341
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$218
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$265
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$154
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$177
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$232
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$648
$481
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,665)
Filter reviews
8,666 results
Traveler rating
3,882
3,195
1,050
340
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,882
3,195
1,050
340
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe swisstallest hotelharbour viewcity hall mrt stationshopping mallgrand roommarina bay sandshigh floorexcellent locationfood courtan upgradeconvenient locationexecutive roombusiness tripbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastearly check
Filter
Updating list...
6,638 - 6,643 of 8,666 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This hotel is very old and tired, and definitely in need of a total renovation. It is in a great location, has a nice lobby but the rooms are run-down. I can only rate it a 3 star hotel and they charge exorbitant rates!! You are charged for every little extra. We recently stayed 7 nights at the Swissotel Stamford and it was a disappointment!! We booked a Grand Room and got a room on the 53rd floor. The view was good BUT the room had a dreadful MOULDY smell, furniture was OLD and good towards a garage sale, air-conditioning vents had moulds and awfully dirty, and air-conditioner did not function efficiently. The pictures and description on the hotel website were all too misleading!! You only get a Queen Bed in a Grand Room and not a King Bed as described.

We complained and were upgraded to the Executive Floor in a standard room which was meant to be renovated and smaller. The coolest we could get from the air-conditioner was 23C even after setting to the lowest. Singapore's weather is quite warm and we were really disappointed the air-conditioning was not effective. An upgrade to the Executive Floor at this hotel does not include use of the Exec Lounge. Gosh, we were told we need to pay extra to use the Lounge!! You get better value staying at other hotels.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
4  Thank SydneyAaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

Dear SydneyAaa,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns regarding your recent visit.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the fact that we have clearly not met your expectations in this respect. Your experience is definitely not that which we wish to extend to our guests or that which is expected from our calibre of hotel.

At Swissôtel The Stamford, we endeavour to uphold our mission of consistently delivering the highest standards of accommodation, facilities and bespoke service to not only meet but exceed the expectations of all our guests.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and we hope that you would give us another chance to welcome you back to Swissôtel The Stamford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

If you have a room as I had, looking over the habor from 67 floor, then Singapore Flyer is a small wheel. You see plenty of ships in the straight of malaka, and you have a wonderfull view over singapre by night & day. The Bar in the top floor offers all kind of drings including real bavarian "Weiss Bier". The Hotel has a fine swimming pool and recreation area and sits on top of a Singapore shopping mall.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tschimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

Dear tschimper,

Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your compliments.

Internationally recognised by discerning business travellers and leisure tourists alike, Swissôtel The Stamford is Asia’s leading conference hotel, a great testament towards its passion for perfection in delivering quality service and excellence, which we believe, are keys to achieving the highest level of customer satisfaction.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Good luck with getting a renovated room as there are only 2-3 floors with renovated rooms, the rooms are old and tired and asking for a night rate of SGD$300, you are better off staying somewhere else. This is 4 star or 3.5 star at best. Carpets are old and furniture are old. In need of refurb else the rate does not justify it I would only pay SGD 150 to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucida_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

Dear lucida_star,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.

We would like to express our heartfelt apologies for your unpleasant experience in our guestrooms. Please be assured that the hotel is continuously refurbishing our guestrooms as well as furnishings to deliver the best lifestyle experience possible. However, due to the enormous magnitude of this 73-storey deluxe hotel, these upgrades are currently being carried out in stages. We seek your kind understanding on this.

At Swissôtel The Stamford, we endeavour to uphold our mission of consistently delivering the highest standards of accommodation, facilities and bespoke service to not only meet but exceed the expectations of all our guests.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and we hope that you would give us another chance to welcome you back to Swissôtel The Stamford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

From the rooms on 60th floor of Swissotel, The Stamford,I could oversee the port, The Singapore Lion and view of the beautiful city and the view of its swimming pool on the terrace of 8th floor!

Swissotel, located centrally, has first four floors for shopping plaza, where you get every thing in a phenominal ambience. If you are travelling by MRT (train service), the station is in the basement of the hotel. Other tourist destinations, viz Santosa island is 20 inutes by MRT from the basement, night safari can be booked from the hotel building itself. Variety of food in the hotel restaurants and in the market place on the first few floors. Money Exchangers are available in the market place inside the hotel, which the Hotel staff guide you, so that you don't pay a higher exchange rate which hotel charges.

Rooms are very well organised and designed, with friendly room service staff.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

Dear VivekGoa,

Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your inspiring compliments.

Internationally recognised by discerning business travellers and leisure tourists alike, Swissôtel The Stamford is Asia’s leading conference hotel, a great testament towards its passion for perfection in delivering quality service and excellence, which we believe, are keys to achieving the highest level of customer satisfaction.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times it has been the most remarkable experience. This is the tallest hotel in Singapore and the rooms are either harbour facing or city facing. I stayed on the 59th floor in a harbour facing room and the view was simply amazing. You could see the sea, the ships and the sunrise. The staff is very helpfull and efficent. The breakfast is elaborate and has all the major international cuisnes including Indian. The are multiple malls, shopping plazas, resturants just next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

Dear ATrvlr,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

Thank you for your great support and for taking the time to let us know what an enjoyable stay you had with us. We can most certainly 'see' the joy in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford, on many more occasions in the near future, and in delivering the precise and attentive service that remain the hallmark of Swissôtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews