We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$357
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$317
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$176
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$149
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$307
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$327
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$713
$530
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,641)
Filter reviews
8,641 results
Traveler rating
3,873
3,184
1,047
339
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,873
3,184
1,047
339
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe swisstallest hotelharbour viewcity hall mrt stationshopping mallgrand roommarina bay sandshigh floorexcellent locationfood courtan upgradeconvenient locationexecutive roombusiness tripbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastearly check
Filter
Updating list...
6,683 - 6,688 of 8,641 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2010

This may not be the newest hotel in Singapore, but it is definatly one of the best. The location at city hall MRT station means you don't need to change any metro lines when you arrive from Changi Airport. Service was faultless throughout the hotel.
The pool is large and the spa and sauna centre are amongst the best I have experienced in a city business hotel. All rooms have a spacious balcony to take in the marvelous views of the city.

The only two minor problems were:
1) The gym equipment is outdated.
2) The Breakfast room is very sunny. The way it is constructed makes it impossible to cool so its best to have breakfast with your shorts and thongs on and then go back to your room, shower and wear your suit or else you will sweat the entire day.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Not Your B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Management, Rooms Division at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2010

Dear Yerevan75,

Greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

Thank you loads for your generous compliments and we are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your comments about our Gym and Cafe Swiss. Thank you again for letting us know.

It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford, many more times in the not too distant future and we will continue to deliver the highest standard of renowned Swiss hospitality that you have now come to associate with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Booked an Executive Room on the upper floors and was looking forward to the view. Upon opening the door to the room, the worst smell of tobacco rushed out of the room. After going downstairs to change to a Non-Smoking room, I was told there were none available and the manager was bent on getting someone to 'freshen up the room'. Finally after threatening to leave the hotel, a room magically opened up! Then I heard a few under the breath comments about how I should have specified a Non-Smoking room during the booking. Actually my office booked the room for me and they were never asked!

Besides the awkward treatment, the room had great views and I was impressed with the gym. Also, great access to the subway, so two-and-a-half stars rounded up to three.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jda_fortune500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Management, Rooms Division at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2010

Dear jda_fortune500,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford as your preferred venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share with us your constructive feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved the view from your room and our gym facilities.

On a different note, your experience with the room move is definitely not the service standards that we wish to extend to our guests and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured we will look into your feedback and carry out corrective measures to attain unsurpassed personalised and attentive service.

We hope that you would not let this isolated incident mar your otherwise favourable impression of us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

old and expencive hotel, great views, 70´ floor restaurant average and even hotel guest must pay if you want "window table"

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramirannikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Management, Rooms Division at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2010

Dear ramirannikko,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore as your preferred venue of accommodation. We are honoured and privileged to have you reside with us during your sojourn in the lion city.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

The furnishing is very dated. The room I stayed in is not really set up with the business traveller in mind. There are few wall outlets. The ones next to the bed are hidden behind a table. The intenet is glacially slow. It is one of the slowest I have experienced and I have been in countries that are nowhere near as developed as Singapore. Even the TV remote is weird. The off button is actually the on button. The phone operator who explained it to me apologized profusively. The few strands of grass they left in a basthroom vase is brown and withered.

For the price of this room, I am very disappointed. If not for the fact that the view outside the room is of a well built cityscape, I would have thought that I am in a developing country. This is a shame and an embarressment.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbynecessity_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Management, Rooms Division at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2010

Dear Travelbynecessity_10,

Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore. We are honoured and privileged to have you stay with us during your sojourn in the lion city.

We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for any inconveniences or discomfort caused during your stay with us. We are deeply concerned that we have failed to live up to your expectations. Please be assured that we have not only taken note of your comments but will address them by looking into every minute detail in improving every aspect of our service.

Once again, our sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay. We strongly believe we have the vital components in place to provide consistent quality service and products, and hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed at these hotel in Dec 2009 before and after our cruise. The location was fantastic...had a great time..

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvndrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Management, Rooms Division at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2010

Dear lvndrgrl,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford, on many more occasions in the near future, and in delivering the precise and attentive service that remain the hallmark of Swissôtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews