We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #63 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 night in transit on the way home, so just looking for a rest and to catch up on the jet-lag. Staff and service was terrific, it was my birthday so they organised a cake, nice touch. The view from the 45th floor was amazing, and has a balcony which is a nice touch. We had check out at 4 which was very convenient and also were given access to be able to freshen up while waiting for it to be time to go to the airport. They held our luggage while we wandered around filling in time. Great location attached to the Raffles shopping centre. A great place to stay for a short visit.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chexz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Chexz,

A very happy belated birthday! Thank you for celebrating it with us. I'm glad we were able to add to your awesome experience and to hear that you were delighted with our service, views and convenient location during your short visit. Take care and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,312
    2,756
    944
    295
    166
See reviews for
2,043
2,083
462
1,977
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

swisstol has good haber view room. I think the haber view is more good than singapore flyer. if you choice the swissotol The Stamford, i recommand baber view room's reservation.
swisootel not has changeroom at pool. it's discomforts.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Soon Chul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Soon Chul C,

Thank you for the positive review! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking scenery of the harbour bay and Singapore’s Cityscape from the comfort of your room. At the same time, I apologise for the slight discomfort you experienced at our pool, please be informed that changing rooms are available and are located at Willow Stream Spa, just beside the pool area. My team and myself look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed for over 100 days and received excellent service by staff,especially at the executive lounge and 2nd floor restaurant.Great views , close to everything , attached to mrt , furniture in rooms a bit outdated,but clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: try to book room overseeing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Jim D,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for that long! We are delighted to hear that you were very pleased with our excellent service, great views, convenient location and clean and comfortable room. Thank you for understanding the condition of our furniture and appreciate that it did not affect your overall great experience. It would be a delight to be of service to you again in the near future, we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

We booked 3 rooms many months before arrival. Our travel agent requested king beds for each room. Not one room had a king bed. It took until the next night for the situation to be corrected. Also a roll-out bed was requested for 1 room & it was only after we followed up on this request that the bed arrived. Then the next night a second roll-out bed was delivered to another of our rooms. My feeling is that the hotel is too busy for the staff to handle. Given these comments, to be fair when we did get what we ordered we were quite pleased with the rooms, facilities and outlook

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pioneer123Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear pioneer123Geelong,

I’m happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay and enjoyed the hotel’s facilities, rooms and view. However, I do apologise for the disappointing incident that you have specified upon your arrival and appreciate the opportunity to share your feedback with the appropriate team to make sure that this inconvenience will not happen again. Thank you for helping us to improve our operation and services, and very much hope that you will remain a valued customer.


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here and a brief night at that - checked in after 10PM. I was upgraded to an Executive room. It was one of the best - appointed rooms I've ever seen. Lovely linen, tasteful furniture, high class toiletries and speedy WiFi. And the executive dining room was a special little haven. I now need an excuse to stay again!

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ssharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear ssharwood,

It brings much joy and satisfaction to read your outstanding review of your stay with us! We are very pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and would consider returning to us the next time you visit Singapore. It would be a pleasure to be of service to you again in the near future, we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel was good, clean, has a big room and balcony for city view.
It was a nice place to rest.
It has a connector to the mall, and easy to go to MRT station.
Food was nice.
Enjoying stay @ Swiss Hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Oveldo Halim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Oveldo Halim J,

I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hotel’s location, stunning panoramic view of Singapore’s cityscape from the comfort of your clean and spacious room and culinary offerings. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was here for a business meeting and had a couple of days afterwards to enjoy the area. The hotel is very convenient for meals since the mall area is connected to the hotel. The rooms are quite large for an Asian hotel with a fantastic view if you are high up. I just happened to be in Japan for the week right before this conference and paid the same amount for my room, but this hotel had a much larger space both in the bedroom and bathroom area as well as being very clean and comfortable. Since the meals in the hotel were a bit pricey, it is worth the walk a few hundred meters to the mall which is connected by an escalator. I would stay here again for a family vacation with it being such a central and nice location!

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms higher up as the street sounds can heard even from the 36th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvrockymts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear luvrockymts,

It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful stay! Your compliments on the hotel’s convenient location, spacious, clean and comfortable room are greatly appreciated. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#54 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,712 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,265 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing