We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #72 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We would like to say a big thank you to miss jia yee(if we got her name right) for accommodating to our needs. Her customer service is excellent. She made us feel warm and welcome.Gave us a late check out too. We are very happy with our stay. The room is clean and comfortable. Except for the AC. Would love to stay here again, this time round when the baby is out!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeqahabdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear eeqahabdul,

Thank you for sharing your review with us! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, and the warm hospitality rendered by our colleague, Jia Yee. Always a pleasure to be serving you, and we can’t wait to have you back with us again!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,564 - 3,570 of 8,275 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Everything is perfect! Ambience, room, staffs, facilities. The location is also very strategic, very close to city hall mrt station, close to mall, restaurant, foodcourt and everything you need! :):):)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennie Suhandon... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Jennie Suhandon... L,

Thank you for the lovely review! Happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our services, facilities and convenient location. Always a pleasure to be serving you, and we can’t wait to have you back with us again!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel has a good location for meetings in the Marina Bay area and the restaurants/bars on the top floors have a fantastic view.
The rooms are of a good size, the breakfast is good and I got a good price via Agoda.com.

The service is not bad at all - but (below) average for a 5-star Asian hotel.

The pools are so small that they can basically only be used to cool off and the fitness room is located in the neighboring tower, which is a bit annoying.

I was generally happy with the stay....but I prefer the Mandarin Oriental (Singapore).

Room Tip: Get a room with harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear hbj1973,

I was happy to hear that you were impressed with the hotel’s convenient location, stunning view and good breakfast selection. However, I apologise that our services and pool facility did not meet the same high expectations. Your valuable feedback will definitely help us serve you better on your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed from 26 - 29th July 2014. Booked a room at the executive floor over the phone after reading the positive reviews. When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was smooth and had gotten the room on the 66th floor. Although it didn't have the view as we initially requested, but we still manage to watch the Singapore Day parade rehearsal from the lounge and gym at the executive floor. Bed is firm and comfy and there's a wide selection of pillows to choose from. The staff were friendly and attentive as well. Our only complaint would be the dusty sofa in our room but was quickly handled by the staff. The food and beverage at the lounge is rather limited but it's got what we wanted. Overall our first stay at the hotel has been wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Dee E,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, and the warm hospitality rendered by our team. At the same time, I wish to reassure you that we sincerely appreciate your comments and will be looking into the issues you have highlighted. Do keep us in mind when you visit Singapore, and we hope to serve you again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

City Hall MRT Station is right beside the hotel. Raffles City mall is also right beneath, and there is an underground link to Suntec City too. Excellent view if you stay near the top. Classic room is spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Kevin R,

Your compliments on the hotel’s convenient location and the great view from our spacious and comfortable room are greatly appreciated. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Swiss Hotel The Stamford, Fantastic Hotel, in a very central location with awesome views from the Restaurant and Bars at night, well worth a visit for pre dinner drinks.
The Club rooms are enormous, well appointed and quiet.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice stay in Singapore.
With easy access to Raffle's Hotel for a Singapore Sling, or the below hotel shopping centre and food courts.
A short taxi ride to the markets, and Clark Quay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 0Steveo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear 0Steveo0,

We’re glad to read that you had a great stay and appreciate your compliments on our location, spacious room and the stunning view of Singapore’s cityscape at the Equinox Complex.
Do keep us in mind for your future trips to Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 3 days in july and the location is perfect and the views from the harbour view room was superb we had a great view of the fireworks on saturday night and over to marina bay sands.the only reason i dd not give it 5 stars is the service their it could be improved and the lifts wer very slow

Room Tip: if you join their club you get free wifi at any of their hotels around the world
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treloarski1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear treloarski1968,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments especially the great location and the beautiful views of Singapore’s cityscape from the comfort of our guestroom. At the same time, I apologise for the long waiting time for the lifts. Given a hotel of this size, we are continuously seeking ways to enhance this to help us serve our guests better, so your feedback is definitely well appreciated.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 319 in Singapore
6,460 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#58 of 319 in Singapore
4,173 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 319 in Singapore
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#65 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $191 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing