We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent if on business, less so if on holidays with family.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #63 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent if on business, less so if on holidays with family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Well located hotel, near train station, shopping mall, eating outlets, short distance to attractions by taxi eg. Santoza island, Gardens. Rooms, facilities suited for business, seminars, conferences etc. Not family friendly and doesn't give one the recreational feel if on holidays, though location is a good base.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Edward,

Thanks for leaving us a review and glad to read that you enjoyed the convenience of the location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area. We’re continually seeking ways to improve and continue our pursuit for excellence in service, and I hope to welcome you and family back for an even better experience!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,313
    2,758
    944
    295
    166
See reviews for
2,043
2,084
462
1,978
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,555)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very comfortable room. Great view. Balcony. Perfect location. Good pool and pool furniture. Executive lounge food and drink and helpful staff.

Hospitality room for final change - about 10 people were already in it (of both sexes) - very poor service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Caroline,

Glad to hear the many compliments you’ve shared of your stay experience. At the same time, I regret to learn about your unpleasant experience at the hospitality lounge and will share your feedback with the team to look into ways to improve on our guest experience and service there.

Take care and I look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a harbourview room overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay Sands Hotel, harbour and city skyline. Make sure you go to the bar on Level 71 for a drink with amazing city views. Walking distance to Clarke Quay and Raffles is just across the road. Shopping and station is just downstairs. Gardens by the Bay and Singapore Zoo are must do attractions.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Got an awesome view of the Marina - if you can, that view is entirely worth the visit.... This is apart of Raffles, Fairmont, and Swissotel group so everything is connected and easily accessible... Great location, room, view and value...
Excellent Bell and Front Desk staff too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Aaron,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at Swissotel The Stamford. Be it for the great location, room, stunning view, or value, we hope to have you back with us again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Booked a night's stay at the Swissotel the Stamford for a much-needed staycation. Location-wise, the hotel is strategically located and easily accessible, with the City Hall MRT station located just below. Food and shopping options are abundant throughout the area.

Check-in and check-out were completed promptly enough, facilitated by an extremely warm and friendly reception counter staff. This warmth and friendliness was further observed in all the hotel staff that I had the honour of bumping into throughout the stay.

The room is large, and being on the 28th floor, offered us a great view of the Singapore city skyline. The hotel might not be the newest in the area but the view from the rooms is one of the reasons for staying in this hotel.

The only minus point for me was the poor air-conditioning in the room. Even when the thermostat was turned to the lowest setting, the room still felt warm. Also, the cover of the bath tub opening wasn't working so we had to manually pry it open to drain the tub.

Will definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for hotels in the Singapore city area that offers easy access to amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohammadFahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear MohammadFahmy,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It’s always a pleasure to learn that my colle

Personable service has always been a value we encourage in all our colleagues, and I am most delighted to hear that this value was demonstrated and well-received by valued guests like yourself.

With the hotel’s central location, our offering of panoramic views of the city is always a hit with our guests, and I’m glad that you enjoyed it. Nonetheless, I have taken note of your feedback on our room and bathroom facilities, and would like to assure you that we will most definitely be looking into resolving these issues. On this note, I would also like to share with you that we are looking at refurbishment plans for the hotel, and hope to present you with refreshed rooms and facilities in the near future.

Look forward to seeing you then!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Four ladies (all in our 70s) stayed at this hotel for a week recently. Visually the exterior and lobby of the hotel are very good and the plus features are the happy smiling staff and the large rooms which are, however, looking a little tired and in need of a makeover. However, the attention to detail is sadly lacking.
There were no shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms; Only two bath towels per twin room were supplied - not sufficient in a climate where showering several times a day is on the cards. More were delivered when I asked, but only on that one day and I had to repeat the request daily.
Of the two rooms, one had a fully stocked refrigerator, the other an empty one. Only the absolute minimum number of tea bags (2 English Breakfast) was supplied each day and no real milk, just that awful powdered creamer. We bought our own, but that's hardly good enough. After four days we discovered three Maltesers under the edge of one of the beds. They must have been there since the previous occupants left.
When we asked the doorman for a taxi, he merely pointed to a taxi parking space at the end of the forecourt instead of calling a cab and helping us into it - very poor!
Most disturbing of all was being asked for one of our credit cards plus its pin number for surety when we checked in, despite the fact that we had pre-paid our stay and four 70 year olds were hardly likely to wreck the place!! When we checked out at the end of the week we were simply told that the $500 surety fee would be cancelled - no paperwork or proof that this had been done. I had never been asked for such a thing at any hotel previously despite having stayed in many 5 star venues over the years.
Time for a shake-up I think, including replacing the beds which are very hard indeed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Valesreport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Valesreport,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I am most pleased to hear that you have chosen to stay with us during your visit to Singapore, and that our colleagues greeted you with a smile.

Nonetheless, I am most apologetic for the less than pleasant experience you had in our rooms with the inadequate amenities, and cleanliness which could most definitely be improved upon. I have also personally taken note of your experience with our doorman, and will certainly be looking into this as a key area of improvement. Service is a key quality we try to instill in all our colleagues, and we will speak with the relevant colleagues to reiterate the importance of service to our guests once again.

Separately, it is a practice locally to request for credit card details or a minimum cash amount as a guaranteed deposit for hotel stays. This will thereafter be refunded directly by the bank to the guest if credit card details were provided for deposit.

I am most appreciative of the time you have taken to share your feedback with us, and would also like to share that we will be looking at renovation works for the hotel very soon, and most definitely look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our new facilities, in true Swiss hospitality.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

All is good expect expensive wifi charges.
Will stay for another day but what you can expect i on business travel.
Overall is good.
Please keep a good service and also give more discount price for me and my family if i go singapore again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Christian,

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford! I’m happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay experience. With regards to the Internet charges, you may wish to know that Internet access is complimentary when you sign up as a valued member of the Swissotel Circle. This loyalty programme also allows our guests to enjoy a host of other attractive benefits, so I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#54 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,715 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,266 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing