We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, but no repeat for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #69 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The location of the hotel was excellent. Close to shopping (great place to grab a snack or lunch to go) and close to the metro. It is not a new hotel by any standards, but it not horribly outdated.

The bed were extremely firm, which wasn't a problem for me, but my colleague had trouble getting comfortable.

Really, the main problem I had with the hotel was the size of the business centre, and the cost for the internet. Charging $28 Singapore dollars ($25 Canadian) per night per device was just crazy. And that is the reason I doubt I will be back. For $50 extra a night I can afford to pay a little more for a hotel and still end up on top. The business centre is very small, and shared with the Fairmont.

Breakfast was very pricey, and most restaurants didn't offer a la carte menu options. Breakfast buffet was $33SGD. Prego, which did offer a la carte told me that it would be a 20 minute wait to get items off that menu. Since I wasn't on vacation I didn't have time to wait for that. Luckily there are choices in the mall below.

If you do stay in this hotel I would recommend staying above floor 50 as they are serviced by different elevators, and my colleagues who were staying below floor 50 had many problems with the elevators including getting stuck in one!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Tara,

I’m saddened to learn that the experience was below satisfactory and sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you have encountered.

I regret to hear that you encountered challenges with the business centre and elevators. Regarding the wifi pricing, you might like to know that all Swissotel Circle members are given complimentary internet access as one of the host of benefits.

I wish to reassure you that we sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the issues you have highlighted. On the other hand, we appreciate your compliments on the location.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in the future.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,011 - 4,017 of 8,116 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast at Cafe Swiss (open at 6 am):
Bread and pastries: very good
Fruits: ok
Vegetables: poor variation
Unfortunately The WAITERS (he is a thin -tall chinese and a dark skinned, short cut manly guy) were friendly only to guests who they likes. They seem underestimate a certain citizen.
On Sunday morning (March 2, 2014) I saw a hotel guest coming to this cafe around 6.50am but these waiters didnt welcome him and didnt show him to a table nor asking about coffee or tea. This guest sat about 10 mnts but no one paid attention to him. When he asked for coffee, the waiter didnt show any regret.
To other guests the waiters were so friendly and very helpful.

I felt sorry to this guest who was treated unfair by these waiters. He said that it was his first time eating at Cafe Swiss. He is a medical doctor who attended a medical event organized by American Diabetes Association) at Raffles City Convention Center. He did nothing wrong in this Cafe but 2 staff mistreated him

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Junsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Junsurya,

Thank you for the feedback. I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you have encountered especially at Café Swiss.

I wish to reassure you that we sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the issues you have highlighted.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in the future.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here as the last leg of our trip around the Far East and as it was our last hotel we decided to treat ourselves and stay at Swissotel even though it was more expensive than some of the alternative hotels that we were looking at.

Our room was big and spacious but the bathroom was in desperate need of attention. There was black mould under the soap dishes in the shower, black mould on the grouting behind the bath taps and the bathroom ceiling was covered in black spots which at first we thought was mould but upon closer examination the spots were little dead flies. The flies could easily have been cleaned by wiping the ceiling but this task did not appear to be on the cleaning schedule.

Another disappointment was the fact that wifi had to be paid for and at a very expensive price of 28S$ per day per appliance which is extortionate. We have stayed at four hotels in the last two weeks and every other hotel provided free wifi for as many appliances as we wanted. Surely a hotel as big as Swissotel should be providing free wifi!

Its a shame about these two points as the rest of the hotel was good. Reception and check in were very quick and efficient, the breakfast had an excellent choice and variety of food and the service was excellent. The hotel has a good location close to transport, shops and tourist attractions.

Overall we expected more from the Swissotel for the price charged.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJP/jdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear DJP/jdp,

I’m saddened to learn that the experience was below satisfactory and sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you have encountered. I regret to hear that you encountered challenges with the bathroom conditions and we will be reaching out to you separately for information that will help us conduct an investigation and a detailed follow-up with the relevant departments.

Regarding the wifi issue, you might like to know that all Swissotel Circle members are given complimentary internet access as one of the host of benefits.

At the same time, we appreciate your compliments on the service, staff and the location.

We definitely can’t wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here on arrival in Singapore before a five day cruise. The bed was probably the firmest bed I have ever slept or attempted to sleep in. The rooms could be improved with a bit of a face lift. It was very tired and business orientated and could have been in any city in the world, which I know suits many people, however with this being our first Asian city visit, I would have loved to feel a little more holiday atmosphere. The location was great, next door to Raffles and an easy walk to Orchard Road. Close to narrow streets with great local foods, including lots of Steam Boat restaurants, one we tried was great. everything in Singapore more expensive than Australia, however taxis we really reasonable. We had 4 people in our group and lots of luggage so travelled in van taxis and only paid $50 for hotel to cruise departures, $50 from cruise to Santosa and $55 Santosa to airport, don't bother booking transfers before you travel, taxis are abundant and reasonable.

Room Tip: This is a really tall building, specify if you have a problem with heights and they will accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mygo_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear mygo_001,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. It was very insightful and your inputs will allow us to improve on the areas such as the room conditions. Regarding that, I’m glad to inform that plans are underway for refurbishment in the near future.

At the same time, we appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After a very long flight from home (with an added 2 hours on the flight due to volcanic ash over indonesia) we finally arrived at the hotel at 5.00pm to what was a queue of 6 people waiting before us and only 2 being served. There were staff standing around observing but the queue was not being addressed. We were disappointed with having to wait in line and also the fact that they didn't appear to have a dedicated check in counter, but moreso that there were more people queuing up behind us and still no action to get it moving. It took a while for someone to finally get more reception staff on and get the guests attended to. The same happened when we checked out, so this didn't go down well with us and we probably won't be going back there. This was only an overnight stay, but we did stay an extra 4 nights at the Marina Mandarin and we were very impressed with the fast service that we received on both check in and check out. The Swissotel hotel itself is quite nice and is well located and the buffet breakfast nice enough and had the check in/check out been up to scratch, we probably would've considered another stay. Also the ridiculous charge of $28 per day for wifi - Really!! Needless to say we didn't bother. We had free wifi at the Marina Mandarin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Pina,

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. The issues you mentioned are certainly not acceptable for our hotel.

I wish to reassure you that we sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the issues you have highlighted about the front desk service and will be looking into the issues you have highlighted. Regarding the wifi issue, you might like to know that all Swissotel Circle members are given complimentary internet access as one of the host of benefits.

On the other hand, we appreciate your positive remarks on the hotel’s location and the breakfast spread.

Your feedback will definitely help us serve you better on your next visit.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in the future.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here after a Regent cruise. Location is great (right across from Raffles) but the place has outgrown itself. The hotel is huge with many floors and attached to an enormous shopping center and Fairmont Hotel.......one can get lost. Service was not all that good and it took 2 1/2 hrs for our bags to get to the room. Room was nice and clean. I would choose another place in Singapore if I had the choice.

Room Tip: We were on floor 64 which was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear hutchplace,

I’m saddened to learn that the experience was below satisfactory and sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you have encountered.

I wish to reassure you that we sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the issues you have highlighted like the service.

At the same time, we appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s location and the room conditions.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in the future.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

An exceptional hotel with excellent service, well appointed rooms, centrally located in the heart of Singapore. World class shopping attached to the hotel. Subway adjacent to property. Restaurants and food at hotel very good. My choice hotel for business travel in Singapore. Recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Paul,

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you for highlighting the many positive points such as the room conditions, service and location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the vicinity.

We look forward to your next visit to Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#19 of 317 in Singapore
6,266 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#57 of 317 in Singapore
4,057 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#45 of 317 in Singapore
6,195 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $177 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing