We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singapore sojourn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #70 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Singapore sojourn”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our recent stay in this terrific hotel was very enjoyable - from the great customer service to the excellent room overlooking the marina, we could not have asked for more. It's position next to the wonderful Raffles Centre provided all the shopping we could wish for and it was an easy walk to many of Singapore's excellent attractions. Without doubt we recommend this hotel very highly and will not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: High up and overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It makes us happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s excellent view of the bay, great location with several attractions in the area.

Thank you for recommending Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,439
    2,903
    986
    310
    179
See reviews for
2,147
2,184
480
2,054
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,607)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into Swissotel Stamford, to get an upgrade to the Club Room. Even if I had not received the upgrade I can't fault the hotel. The rooms are spacious and has amazing views. There is also the funky New Asia Bar offering great service and a chilled vibe. I loved the location and it is very convenient with the MRT right there. Also the shopping malls are right at your door step. So you can "shop til you drop" you won't have to go far to carry them back to your hotel room!
Loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarisahT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Marisah,

Thank you for the many compliments especially the amazing views, spacious rooms and the convenience of the location.

We definitely can’t wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a big and tall hotel and I stayed there during Singapore national day period. Have to queue for about 20 mins just to check in as there are many guests check in/out as well since this hotel has a thousand over rooms. The hotel connected to City hall subway station and the Raffles city shopping mall so make it very convenient for the guests. Many food outlets and high class restaurants within the 5 mins walk. The room is big and clean and the plus point is that hotel do provide good quality
toiletries in the bath room. In my opinion this hotel cater to both business and leisure travellers. Therefore if you don't mind paying about USD200 a night then you should chose this hotel then. As from the hotel you can easily access to anywhere by train or by taxi. But being huge there will sure be some delay during the check in
process. But the lift in the hotel quite good as I stay in 65th floor it took quite fast to reach my floor. I am unable to get a late check out for just 2 hrs since my flight leaving at 5pm only as the hotel running full
house at that time. There is a good size swimming pool in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZHANG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s spacious and clean room, great room amenities and toiletries, wide variety of restaurants and shops in the area, good facilities like the swimming pool and the convenience of the location.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 8 days in August. Fantastic location. Very nice hotel, very clean, good food and the staff were friendly. Pool area was good. Only complaints were: the rooms were quite small, and you had to run the hot water for about 5 minutes before it became hot. Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We where on the second floor, unfortunately we didn't have a good view, I would ask to be on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Hazel,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

We look forward to your next visit to Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed a short 4 night stay the Swissotel Stamford in June 2013 - perfect location to experience many attractions in a short space of time. We enjoyed a Club Room and the happy hour benefits of an evening before we dined out on the town. Club rooms are definitely worth the extra expense. This hotel is located right next door to the infamous Raffles and the elevator leads directly to a massive shopping mall which leads into the underground train system linking you to many locations. When we return to wonderful organized ordered Singapore we will definitely be choosing thirds hotel once again - everything we expected and more.

Room Tip: Club rooms highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayle1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Dayle,

We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay. Your compliments on the hotel’s great location with several attractions and restaurants in the vicinity are greatly appreciated!

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel was exactly what I expected, superb customer service from the doormen to the cleaners, the lobby was well appointed and check-in was stress-free. We had a room on the 32nd floor facing the marina and it was a phenomenal view, we would have been happy staying in the room watching the lights below. The room itself was elegantly furnished, not a "modern" one, more a traditionally designed room. The pool and spa areas were very nice and the top floor bar [cannot recall the name] was very pleasant too. It isn't a cheap place to stay in Singapore but if you want something with a touch of class I would suggest you book this place. One slightly negative point was that wifi was an additional charge which I didn't really agree with. Also note if you are going to go into the upper bars at the top of the hotel men must wear trousers and a closed toe shoe [trainers are accepted but flipflops/thongs are not].

Room Tip: Room facing the marina, as high a floor as you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It makes us happy to know that you had a great stay with us! We appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s superb customer service, well-appointed lobby, seamless check-in/out, well-furnished room, nice facilities like the pool and spa and the great view of the Marina Bay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

we stay in hotel for 4 days in that days I found all rooms and the other areas are very neat and cleaned.and also the location is in center of Singapore we can go everywhere very easily.
breakfast and dinner are also good.
and also I got security is very good I forgot my mobile in corridor of the hotel when I asked to the room service he has taken 30 min to find out and he had given me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Vijay

Thank you for the many compliments like the great location and the good breakfast and dinner. We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#18 of 315 in Singapore
5,949 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 315 in Singapore
3,889 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 315 in Singapore
2,229 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 315 in Singapore
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#64 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing