We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$407
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$342
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$177
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$149
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$327
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$391
$308
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$714
$531
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,662)
Filter reviews
8,662 results
Traveler rating
3,881
3,192
1,050
340
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,881
3,192
1,050
340
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe swisstallest hotelharbour viewcity hall mrt stationshopping mallgrand roommarina bay sandshigh floorexcellent locationfood courtan upgradeconvenient locationexecutive roombusiness tripbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastearly check
Filter
Updating list...
5,126 - 5,131 of 8,662 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Impressive 73 floors, slap bang in the heart of town, close to Orchard street and other attractions. The raffles shopping mall is connected to the hotel which is great. The rooms are well appointed and the harbor rooms have great views, especially on the higher floors...Service is impeccable and the staff always happy to help. WiFI is free if you enroll for their rewards program (can be done at the time of check-in). Room service was patchy once but they promptly waived the bill as a result. Buffet breakfast costs silly money (S$44++) - so have it either at the lobby court or at one of the cafes in the shopping mall. Laundry, as is normal, also costs silly money so if it cannot wait ask the concierge to give it outside.....
worth visiting the equinox bar on floor 71 for the wonderful views.....
Overall we had a fantastic stay and we recommend this hotel strongly....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviano_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Vivian,

It makes us happy to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s well appointed room, great views, impeccable service, helpful staff and the convenience of the location that is near to several attractions, shops and restaurants.

Thank you for recommending Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a nice central hotel.

Similar to all the other hotels in Singapore.

They have so many guests they know how to service them. I would not say they have any personal touches, but the service is streamlined and efficient. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, with a lot of variety.

They did upgrade to a higher room category and said that Internet was included, but charged for it anyway.

Otherwise it was a good stay in a central location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHappyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re glad to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the efficient service, well appointed and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast spread and the convenience of the location. Regarding the Internet connection, you might like to know that effective from 1 January 2013, all Swissotel Circle members are given complimentary internet access as one of the host of benefits. Registration itself is hassle-free and can be quickly completed at www.swissotel.com/circle.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel and staff are very nice. Amenities are all excellent and the location is terrific . The major downside are the beds. They are rock hard. Not bad for me but my husband had difficulty sleeping. We were on the 32nd floor and had the most spectacular harbour view.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Jan,

We thank you for the feedback on the bed and apologize for the inconveniences .At the same time we would like to thank you for the many compliments. We look forward to your next visit to Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I found the hotel staff including receptionists, bar and cafeteria staff as well as room service very polite, well mannered, friendly and helpful. My room was on the 14th floor which had great views of the city. The hotel restaurants were pricy I must say, though plenty of restaurants are found in nearby and adjacent mall and business centre. A guest courtesy & free of charge room is offered for those guests who have late flights to catch and can be used after you check-out. This room one must bear in mind though that it is available to other guests as well and not only for your sole usage. So while you can lock the bathroom door other guests can walk in to the actual room itself where coffee, tea and water are free of charge, this room also benefits from a living room with sofas and armchairs with a view of the hotel pool. In general I was happy with the hotel and I would stay there again if the price is competitive.

Room Tip: Make use of the free of charge guest courtesy room, where you can shower and shave, have free coffee, tea and water should you have a late flight to catch. But this room is not just for you, other guests can use it too. One must get an entry card for it from reception when checking out. I found it very good to freshen up as my flight was at mid-night and saved having to pay for late check-out as I didn’t need to sleep/didn’t need a bed which is the only thing missing from it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Phoenix,

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and appreciate your many compliments especially the friendly and polite staff and the convenient location with a great variety of restaurants and shops in the area.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

There were two adults and two children in a twin room, but there was plenty of room for us all. We had a balcony room overlooking the marina, which the children loved. The room was modern and clean, although we often did not have the room serviced until late in the afternoon which could be inconvenient when you want the children to rest. The bathroom was adequate with good products. The only drawback was we found it very hard to turn off the water in the bath, and often had to ring down for a fourth towel.
The staff were fantastic. One example - one of the children got a small gash in her toe in the pool. The staff member at the kiosk did a brilliant job disinfecting and covering it up. He then gave her and her sister a free ice cream to reward their bravery. A short while later two staff members in suits arrived with another first aid box to check on the injury. Shortly after that a lady also came to check. We felt very cared for and appreciated their caring manner.
The public areas were spacious, but had no toilet! Awkward if you've just checked out. The hotel is well situated with plenty of places to eat and shop in walking distance. We had breakfast twice at the hotel and although the food was excellent, for a family it was expensive, especially with children who don't eat much.
We enjoyed our experience and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank 1947WesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had a enjoyable experience and appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s great view, modern and clean room, adequate bathroom amenities, fantastic staff, efficient service, excellent breakfast spread and the convenient location with the great variety of restaurants and shops in the area.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews