We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$254
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$176
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$291
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$371
$307
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$693
$515
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $574/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8,635)
Filter reviews
8,635 results
Traveler rating
3,871
3,180
1,047
339
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,871
3,180
1,047
339
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe swisstallest hotelharbour viewcity hall mrt stationshopping mallgrand roommarina bay sandshigh floorexcellent locationfood courtan upgradeconvenient locationexecutive roombusiness tripbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastearly check
Filter
Updating list...
5,114 - 5,119 of 8,635 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

There were two adults and two children in a twin room, but there was plenty of room for us all. We had a balcony room overlooking the marina, which the children loved. The room was modern and clean, although we often did not have the room serviced until late in the afternoon which could be inconvenient when you want the children to rest. The bathroom was adequate with good products. The only drawback was we found it very hard to turn off the water in the bath, and often had to ring down for a fourth towel.
The staff were fantastic. One example - one of the children got a small gash in her toe in the pool. The staff member at the kiosk did a brilliant job disinfecting and covering it up. He then gave her and her sister a free ice cream to reward their bravery. A short while later two staff members in suits arrived with another first aid box to check on the injury. Shortly after that a lady also came to check. We felt very cared for and appreciated their caring manner.
The public areas were spacious, but had no toilet! Awkward if you've just checked out. The hotel is well situated with plenty of places to eat and shop in walking distance. We had breakfast twice at the hotel and although the food was excellent, for a family it was expensive, especially with children who don't eat much.
We enjoyed our experience and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank 1947WesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had a enjoyable experience and appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s great view, modern and clean room, adequate bathroom amenities, fantastic staff, efficient service, excellent breakfast spread and the convenient location with the great variety of restaurants and shops in the area.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent location with easy access to public transport and to eating outlets, shopping and other attractions.

Spacious and clean deluxe double room.

Wrote on the online booking form that it was my birthday and the hotel sent a small chocolate birthday after we checked in. Delicious!

Room Tip: Request a room on the high floors for a great view. It was picture perfect for me on the 52nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re glad to hear that you had a great staycation with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my third visit and as ever very good. The staff are great and the room are spacious and clean.
Lots of things to do around the hotel. With Raffles just across the road so you can get a Singapore sling. Although other place make them better, but it is still an experience.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor. You get great views
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at the Swissotel The Stamford for six nights in an executive harbour view room on the 58th floor. The overall experience exceeded expectations - helpful and courteous staff; excellent facility in the executive club lounge; easy access and close proximity to the MRT and great shopping accessible from the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
2  Thank Robert James Ch... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Robert,

It makes us happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at Swissotel The Stamford with my family. We feel that the Hotel located at City Hall which is a convenient location and close to MRT station. The hotel is clean and their guest service staff can response to customer requirement quickly. My family will stay in future when go again to Singapore.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Connie,

Thank you for the review. Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews