We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Naumi Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Park City Hall(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kai(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,389)
Filter reviews
8,389 results
Traveler rating
3,739
3,102
1,025
333
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,739
3,102
1,025
333
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe swisstallest hotelharbour viewcity hall mrt stationshopping mallgrand roommarina bay sandshigh floorexcellent locationfood courtan upgradeconvenient locationexecutive roombusiness tripbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,946 - 4,951 of 8,389 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Quite disappointing.......... The room is suppose to be three person but there were only two set of amenities in room, called for extra amenities and all the items were just put on table without being properly put. I can't believe is five star service......... The worst part is there is even sound in the bed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Jennifer,

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Rest assured that we will direct your feedback to the relevant departments for follow-up with front desk. Your feedback will definitely help us serve you better on your next visit.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed in Stamford on several occasions and after many trips the Singapore this is our hotel of choice - great location - excellent rooms - wonderful staff - great views from the upper floors - the Executive Club on 60th floor provides a great facility to applicable guests and the staff there are great ambassadors for this excellent hotel

Room Tip: Views from the upper floors are superb - if you get the chance to visit the Executive Club on 60th floor you will be amazed - Arianne , a staff member, is a wonderful hostess - it was a real delight to stay there again
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birks6127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Birks,

We are delighted to read that we’re the hotel of your choice especially the excellent rooms, wonderful staff, great views, great facilities and the convenience of the location.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

After a bad experience at another 5 star hotel in Orchard Road, I moved to Swissotel Stamford for my remaining three days stay in Singapore. Swissotel Stamford has the best location, being just above the MRT line, and adjacent to the malls. I've tried many hotels in Singapore, and I must say this is one fo the nicest hotels given the location, accessibility, room amenities, and courteous staff. The only negative point is the internet connectivity. They don't have free wifi even at the lobby!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bing19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Bing,

Thank you for the many compliments specially the great location, room amenities and courteous staff. Regarding the Internet conncection, you might like to know that effective from 1 January 2013, all Swissotel Circle members are given complimentary internet access as one of the host of benefits. Registration itself is hassle-free and can be quickly completed at www.swissotel.com/circle.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a shout out to those traveling to Singapore for buisiness or work: Stay at the Swissotel, The Stamford. The facility is magnificent, the staff is consistently top flight, and the environment is always welcoming. It is centrally located with lots of dining and entertainment within the hotel and just around the corner. It is more like a community with everyone doing their best in each of their respective responsibilities to make the guests as comfortable as possible. You will enjoy your experience, but be careful as it will raise your expectations for all other hotels you may stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank William Aloysiu... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear William,

Thank you for the review, we appreciate the compliments as they encourage us to make every guest's experience as pleasant as yours. Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We felt very pampered at Swissotel and were very touched by the thoughtful gesture of the bottle of wine and fruit platter provided for our wedding anniversary. We stayed twice, en route to Europe and on our return. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were attentive to our needs and very obliging about admitting us to our room early, after a long flight from Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
2  Thank John Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear John and Mary,

Thanks for giving us the oppurtunity to serve you on a momentous occasion such as your anniversary. Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews