We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #72 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

On arrival we were greeted in the early hours of the moring by the most obliging young man at reception, he went out of his way to get us into our room asap. Being frequent overseas travellers he was the most obliging we have ever encountered.
You must book the harbour view rooms, not only could we see the river and harbour my husband was in heaven watching the local cricket from our balcony. Strongly recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay there when in Singapore again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Ronald,

We take pleasure to read about your strong recommendations and greatly appreciate your positive comments. We will certainly convey your compliments to the front desk as an inspiration to continue their excellent work.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,996 - 5,002 of 8,275 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Swissotel the Stamford is a relatively established building (meaning a bit old). What I loved about it is that it was centrally located and within walking distance to Funan IT mall and just inside a mall.

However, for the price I paid they should have maintained the hotel better as the rooms are old. When we arrived, the aircon & refrigerator wasn't working in our room but the service was fast and they were able to fix it right away.

Another disadvantage is that they do not offer free wifi or internet service.

Room Tip: tell them you want a room with the view of marina bay. This is better than the rooms with the view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leighnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Leighnie,

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Rest assured that we will direct your feedback to the relevant departments for follow-up. Regarding the Internet pricing, you might like to know that effective from 1 January 2013, all Swissotel Circle members are given complimentary internet access as one of the host of benefits. Registration itself is hassle-free and can be quickly completed at www.swissotel.com/circle. We are also glad to inform that plans are underway for refurbishment in the near future.

At the same time, we appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and prompt service.

We look forward to your next stay!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I hadn't stayed at the Swissotel Stamford for some time asI normally book the Fairmont however for this trip there was no availability I decided to give it a try again since the location is ideal. My stay was very pleasant and the service was very efficient for a business trip - check-in, check-put had a minimal wait.

For those that end up working late the room service menu is decent, even after hours and food delivered promptly. The breakfast lounge is a bit ordinary and lacks much in the way of local flavour but it does OK for a quick bite before the office.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Askani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Askani,

Thank you for highlighting the many positive points of your business trip. We appreciate your many compliments as well as feedback, which we are taking on board as an ongoing effort to enhance our guests’ experience.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I will choose to stay in this hotel again even on my family holidays. It offers good value for money with its location, services and facilities. Could have been a little bit friendlier to Asian guests but there is some effort though it does not seem all that authentic. The rooms are spacious and clean. Location is close to shopping, restaurants, sightseeing and train station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
1  Thank Shopguerl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

It makes us happy to know that you had a great stay. We note your feedback on the staff friendliness and will highlight to the team for improvement.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights with my family.

Pros:
Room is spacious
well equipped
great view
great location, very closed to shopping centers

Cons:
a little bit dated esp the bathroom
no complimentary internet

Would recommend my friends and family to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sq_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Recently spent one week at Swissotel The Stamford, I have to admit I had better experiences in the past in this structure. Rooms could need a refurbishment, service is ok but below average in Asia. Pool is quite old and restaurants very much for tourists. Next time I will try some other hotels hoping to find a more personal and attentive service.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Rest assured that we will direct your feedback to the relevant departments for follow-up. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for refurbishment in the future.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

i stayed 7 nights for work. the location is perfect given right above cityhall station.

service was great and i got upgrade to a bigger room with balcony.

breakfast buffet was also good.

internet was included in my corporate rate so another plus point.

the hotel being one of the tallest building in singapore, has a really nice bar at the top floor with amazing view of singapore.

the only 2 area of improvement, it is a traditional style hotel so the deco in the room looks a bit dated or dark. but perfectly fine for work and family but prob not suitable for romantic couple.

for some reason i couldnt turb the shower off properly after using it...so it would be dripping the while night after i used it.

also 4565 was the room i stayed, i guess due to the shape, tv was not facing the bed..it can only be turned to the bed 45 degree...so i couldnt watch tv on the bed....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkin422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re glad to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay. Your compliments on the hotel’s great service, breakfast spread, Equinox Complex and the convenient location are greatly appreciated. At the same time, we note your feedback on the room, bathroom and the TV in Room 4565. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for refurbishment in the future.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 319 in Singapore
6,460 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#58 of 319 in Singapore
4,173 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 319 in Singapore
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#65 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $191 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing