We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, great housekeepers and great amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #66 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spacious room, great housekeepers and great amenities!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed with my family from 8th - 12th December 2012. We booked a classic room with no view (we asked for the cheapest anyway). The room is on the 7th floor, it's spacious but need refurbishment. I dont dare to let my children sat on the floor coz the carpet looked yellow-ish although I believed it's clean. Anyway, our housekeepers from 9th and 10th are excellent! (please thank them for me if someone from the stamford is reading my review) THey noticed we have small children (3yo and 1yo) because we left their 2nd pairs of shoes in the room, They provided us with 4 bottles of water which I really appreciate. I have a 1yo baby girl so I make sure she didnt get sick during our trip by drinking tap water eventhough I knew tap water in Singapore is safe for drinking but still.. as a mother I want everything the best for my children :) We got 4 towels, 4 face towels, four sets of everything.. Thanks God we didnt have to share wet towels!!!! :D :D :D but then on the 11th, after a full day trip we went back to our room... everything was in set of two again :( well.. couldnt be bothered to call housekeeping for extras at 10pm coz we're leaving the next day anyway...

btw, on the 11th morning the lamp hood from outside the bathroom fell off the ceiling as we were going out in the morning so I called the receptionist and they sent someone to fix it but we didnt wait, we just went out after someone arrived.

Oh.. and I love ur toothbrush...so soft! :) i luv the bed, the pillows, the amenities in the room and the TWG teabags! (i never loved so many things in a hotel room!) :D :D :D maybe next time we visit again we will book for the more expensive room.. haha.. PS: i left a gold ring in the safe box :( oh well.. my own mistake..

PS: is there anyway u can have ur own pool instead of sharing with the fairmont? coz the pool was crowded!

Room Tip: If u ask for the cheapest room (just like me) dont expect a modern sleek room with view... but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriwanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Sriwanti,

Thank you for the detailed review and many compliments!

Indeed, as parents we will always put our children’s well-being as top priority. Thus we’re glad that your 3-year-old and 1-year-old had a good stay as well. Though some of our rooms may not be the newest in town, we make sure that it is certainly clean enough for children. We will definitely convey your thanks to our housekeepers. At the same time, we apologise for the lapses on 11 December and will follow up on your feedback.

It would be a challenge to separate the swimming pools as the original design was meant for both hotels to operate as one complex. However, we are making plans to enhance the area for our guests, just like we are doing for the guestrooms. We hope you will be able to enjoy these in the future.

We will be reaching out to you separately regarding information on the gold ring.

Overall, we’re glad to hear that your family enjoyed the stay!

We look forward to your next visit in our other room categories!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,377
    2,825
    961
    302
    171
See reviews for
2,083
2,136
472
2,011
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,590)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights for holiday with wife & 1 kid. We arrived at almost 10 AM and didn't hope to get a room until afternoon, as the hotel seemed quite packed. Surprisingly they could have the room ready at 11.30, located in 42 floor. It's a big twin bed room and well-maintained, although not sparking brand-new. What we really like was the view from the balcony where we can see singapore skyscrapers including all the landmarks such as the esplanade, marina bay sands, supertrees in the garden by the bay. It's quite scary though to stand on the balcony only separated by glass wall, not recommended for the faint-heart. What i like more is the services (check in, check out, breakfast queue, housekeeping) are quick & efficient, especially considering the hotels seemed full with guests. Malls and MRT is just few steps away and there are many places to see nearby, although it's not near the orchard road (but if you stay in orchard it will be far from esplanade, chijmes, so it's your choice). before choosing this hotel i've compared some other hotels i've stayed in singapore before & for sure we're making the right choice when picking this hotel.

Room Tip: choose higher floor, don't worry about the elevators, they're fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay and the hotel’s seamless check-in/out, efficient service, harbor view and its central location. Indeed, Swissotel the Stamford is, on many days, operating at full or near full capacity. As such, it is heartening to know that we’ve lived up to your high expectations. Please rest assured that we will not rest on our laurels and will continue our pursuit for excellence in living up to our credo of having a Passion For Perfection.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our family stayed in in September 2012 for our Singapore holiday and we loved it. Very centrally located and an easy walk to many places on interest (if you can stand walking in the heat). The service was exceptional. My children particularly loved two of the greeters in the lobby, who remembered their names and always had a smile and kind words for them (I sadly can't recall their names but we called them 'Nice Guy' and 'Michelle Lady'). We were in the pool on a daily basis and often down in the awesome shopping centre underneath. My children swear this is our best ever holiday. We were very sorry to go!

Room Tip: We stayed on level 43 in a harbour-view room and the view is fantastic, especially of the nightly la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Dallerina,

We take great pleasure to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and found the service to be exceptional! Children are such an important part of family vacations and thus we’re so happy to hear they had a great time. We will convey your compliment to Michelle and the rest of the lobby team as an inspiration to continue their great work.

Looking forward to welcome your family back to Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
848 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 for 2 nights.
Quick efficient service to get to our lovely spacious room. Loved the little Nescafe coffee machine in the room..always need more milk though in hotels, for those of us that constantly drink coffee and tea. T bags provided were first class.
No free wifi ( when will they learn) so off next door to the Fairmount hotel to sit in their foyer.
Bathroom products really nice with everything there you could possibly need.
This hotel sits on top of the Raffles shopping centre so its super convenient. Also a 15 min walk to Orchard road and all the shops there. An also out the front is the link to the underground walkway and shopping arcade that will lead you to the Marina Bay sands hotel and shopping centre.
The breakfast buffet is one of the best that I have EVER experienced..And I've seen a few.
Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: we were up pretty high with a view over the shared pool ( with the fairmount)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Karen,

We greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s efficient service, spacious rooms, breakfast buffet and the convenience of the location. You might like to know that effective from 1 Jan 2013, all Swissotel Circle members are given complimentary internet access as one of the host of benefits. Registration itself can be quickly completed at www.swissotel.com/circle.

Thank you for recommending Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed on the 58th floor (executive levels are 58-60) of Swissotel Stamford which included the lounge for breakfast , daily drinks and evening 5pm -8pm happy hour with food. Upon check in we were greeted by staff who took us up to level 60 for executive check in. There, Marco proceeded to check us in and inform us of what's about and what to do and where to go. Marco was very pleasant and also the other staff could not do enough for you. We only had 3 nights in this hotel :(
there is also an underground shopping centre which leads to another and another so really central for shopping. we found the shops in the centre very good and also there is food court below if needed. special thank you to Marco for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you go for a executive room city view is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your positive review on the hotel’s service and the convenience of the location are greatly appreciated. We will convey your compliments to Marco and the rest of the executive club team as an encouragement to continue their excellent service.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had interconnecting rooms (5350+5351) with my husband's parents in 51 and us in 50 along wiht our daughter. We had perhaps what you could expect in terms of servioce from a 5 star hotel but I would rank it excellect because all staff were happy to help/provide advice at all times. We had exceptional halp from on of the conceirges with her offering to do things without us even asking!

The buffet breakfast would be the best buffet I have ever eaten...it was divine. The staff at breakfast were also all excellent.

I will be back!

Room Tip: we had views of marina bay and the fireworks from our rooms 5351 was the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntarcticChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Singapore. The hotel is central located and feels like living in a shopping center.
Fast check inn and out. Good restaurants, friendly personell, clean and wonderful view from the rooms !
Recommended !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Tor,

Thank you for the recommendation and more so for your regular patronage! We’re glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,726 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
3,795 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
5,542 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 312 in Singapore
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing