We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #70 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay !”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Singapore. The hotel is central located and feels like living in a shopping center.
Fast check inn and out. Good restaurants, friendly personell, clean and wonderful view from the rooms !
Recommended !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Tor,

Thank you for the recommendation and more so for your regular patronage! We’re glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,438
    2,902
    986
    310
    179
See reviews for
2,147
2,183
480
2,053
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at a time when almost everyone went on vacation. It was packed, but the service was still impeccable. From check-in to the breakfast buffet to the time my two year old daughter required to see a doctor, everyone from their staff seemed very helpful. When the cleaning person saw that my baby kept on vomitting, he gave us bottles of water to aid her recovery. Plus the response time for calling a doctor from Raffles Medical was quite impressive. If I get the chance to go back to Singapore, I would love to stay there again. Kudos to the team at Swissotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizanne886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s our pleasure to provide the best service to our guests and thus very heartening to know that you had a great experience despite the high hotel occupancy. Indeed, Swissotel the Stamford operates at full or near full capacity throughout the year.

Our guests’ well-being is our top priority and we are sorry to hear your daughter was not well. We hope she is feeling much better. Thank you for the compliments on our colleagues’ responsiveness, thoughtful touches and helpful ways. Please be assured that we will not rest on our laurels and will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the Swissotel The Stamford with my wife on our 2 night stopover before heading back to Perth. Booking was made via Hotelclub.com for 460 AUD, King size bed with Harbour view. Check-in was quick and staff was quite friendly. Hotel is a bit outdated wrt to the interior and the room photos are, I guess, the refurbished rooms, but still ok. Room was clean and spacious, TV a bit small for such a big room, same as the mini-fridge. Pool area is small as it is been shared with another hotel, also a bit ugly (and again outdated). A big plus is the location, close to Gardens by the Bay, Singapore Flyer, several shopping malls, the Raffles Hotel and the MRT station City Hall is around the corner. Haven't tried any of their restaurants, but they seemed to look alright. Harbour View rooms give you an awesome look over the marina bay with the Marina Bay Sands Hotel, especially at night it is stunning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somewhereinnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your positive review on the hotel’s stunning view, friendly service, room space, cleanliness and location are greatly appreciated. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for refurbishment of guestrooms in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The location is excellent, within easy walking distance to the harbor and an amazing mall, and with an MRT (subway) station on either side. The room was large and very comfortable with a great view. The bathroom was excellent.

Singapore seems to be constantly under construction and they seem to work 24/7. There was some construction noise, but not enough to interfere with sleep.

Room Tip: Be forewarned about the construction and ask if a room is available on a quiet side. Just know that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffnmontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! It sounds like you had a great stay. Our apologies for the construction noises. Indeed, near the hotel and within the malls there are at times upgrading works taking place. Rest assured that we will monitor this to minimize inconveniences to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in the executive club level of this hotel over the new year break. It was a very busy time for holidaying families and the organisation , courtesy and service was not diminished at all. The executive club staff were very attentive and provided a peronalised service with a smile. However the furnishings in this hotel requires a makover to keep it contemporary - a comparison to the sister property Fairmont Singapore makes it look tired. However it still is a convenient and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: harbour view on the executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Brian,

We take pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and greatly appreciate the positive feedback on the hotel’s service, staff and convenience of the location. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for a refurbishment of guestrooms in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Singapore from Dec 27-30th - rt after Christmas and before the New Year - I went through a lot of reviews of decent hotels in Singapore. I finally went with Swissotel The Stamford - booked the Harbor View Executive room which would give Executive lounge access, free breakfast and internet and view from the 57-60th floors. Upon arrival, we were greeted at the lobby and directed to the 65th floor where we met Girlie, the Guest Relationships person - she was very sweet and offered to upgrade us to a Suite room free of charge - which is two times bigger than the normal room, with lot of amenities. I told her that the harbor view was very important and thats why we selected this hotel - and she made sure we got a suite on the 64th floor with a perfect marina view.
I havent stayed at the Marina Bay Sands - but often wondered - the only thing great for folks there is the view from the pool - but other than you either get the sea view or the city view. The good thing from Swissotel is that you get a view of the Flyer, the Marina Bay Sands (including their laser shows), the marina with all the balloons / lights, Merlion, the city skyscrapers, etc. The suite room has two balconies - one for the bedroom and the other for the living room. It also has all the amenities you can think of in a five star hotel. For tea and coffee lovers, theres a range of flavours you can try out.
There's a special lounge for folks staying in floors 61-66 (Suites) on the 65th floor - but we can also access the Executive lounge on the 60th floor - the latter serves better cocktails and snacks during happy hour (5-8pm). The breakfast is best at the second floor (Kopitiam / Cafe Swiss) - we ate all the 3 days at the Kopitiam - good selection of food. It can get a bit crowded during the holiday season - so you may end up waiting for a while before you can get seated - but it's worth it.
Regarding the staff- all very courteous and smiling - always ready to help. The hotel also has its own taxi stand (like most big hotels I presume) - so all u need to do is queue up outside and soon you'll have a taxi stop by to take you off to your destination. Overall we enjoyed our luxurious stay at the hotel - it's a bit expensive but worth every penny. It's always good to spoil yourselves once in a while :)

Room Tip: "Ask for Harbor / Marina view" - preferably higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sa_wrldtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very detailed and glowing review. We take great pleasure to know that you had an excellent and luxurious stay with us! Your feedback on the staff’s service, suite, amenities and breakfast selection are greatly appreciated. Indeed, the stunning Marina Bay views are best enjoyed from the vantage point of our hotel.

We will definitely convey your compliments to Girlie and the rest of the Executive Club and the Stamford Crest teams as an inspiration to continue their great work!

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Right opposite raffles, unfortunately we were in a room where lots of building works were going on, so very noisy. linked to a great shopping mall with great food court and nice shops. linked to the sub way too.
Lovely pool area and good gym and spa.

Room Tip: ask for a room on opposite side to building works, not 4162
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppydog50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback! Our apologies for the noises that you experienced from the nearby buildings. We will continue monitor to minimize inconvenience to our guests. At the same time, we appreciate your compliments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#18 of 315 in Singapore
5,943 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 315 in Singapore
3,887 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 315 in Singapore
2,226 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 315 in Singapore
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#64 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing