We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #67 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Singapore”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. you cant ask for more. first we were given a corner room upgrade with not just one balcony but 2. the first balcony overlooks the hotel amenities and the other balcony overlooks the sands marina bay. every night we get a free light show from the balcony. 2nd, its connected to like several malls, not just one but several. so whenever you need to buy or get something its just an elevator away. we always buy food from restaurants and eat it in the room. then 2 mtr lines are at our disposal, i will come back here again and again. lastly upon our check ok, when i said check out.. the guy in the reception said ok. its that easy, i told him i ate several chocolates that i think i need to pay for, he said, he'll take care of it. thats amazing.. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Mr Michael,

Thank you for the feedback! We take pleasure to know that you will always return to stay with us! Your compliments on the hotel’s views, nearby amenities, service delivery and the convenience of the location.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,417
    2,870
    975
    305
    174
See reviews for
2,116
2,165
475
2,043
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,601)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights for sightseeing. Our flight had arrived early in the morning so we were allowed to use hotel facility to shower and change clothes. After sightseeing in Chinatown and lunch in Little India we checked into our room in the afternoon. The room was on the 24th floor with a great view of the Marina Bay. The room was very spacious and well appointed with contemporary furniture. The City Hall metro station is located next to the hotel and can be accessed easily for transportation to all points of interest. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. They made our stay memorable!!

Room Tip: request room above 20th floor facing the Marina Bay for great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJB4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We’re glad that enjoyed your recent stay was memorable and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s great view, room size and conditions, helpful staff and the convenience of the location.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on many occasions due to my company having a corporate rate. The location of the hotel is good with lots of eating and drinking places in walking distance.

However everytime I check-in it takes at least 20 minutes, no idea what they are doing each time they walk off to check something. I usually arrive in Singapore on the QF9 flight from Melbourne, so its usually 9.30-11.00pm when I'm checking in.

Always book a King Size bed and on the last 6 occasions I have been given the keys to a room with twin beds, always have to complain before they change it.

Always book an extended check-out for 6.00pm, paying the 50% room rate. However earlier today was told I couldn't have one because the hotel is full.

Waht about loyality, corporate support and looking after a regular patron.

Will be informing corporate travel company never to book this hotel again, over 250 nights in the last 8 monhs have been spent here by employees and this is how they treat loyality,

Room Tip: Stay at the Pan Pacific, Fort Canning or Meritus Orchard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently for 2 nights. The view is just breathtaking from the room!

The staff of the hotel are 1 of the most pleasant ones we have ever encountered. Very friendly and warm and ever so helpful. From the check in to the check out, we were made to feel very welcomed and important.

The kids loved the room and the swimming pool.

If you are looking for strategic place to stay, this is where I would put my money. Just downstairs is the MRT and there are loads of foodie places at the shopping centre which boasts of Robinsons and other brands. Friends of ours who stayed for 3 nights didn't even go elsewhere as everything was just downstairs.

Our favourite chinese restaurant "Din Tai Fung" was also downstairs!!

Definitely will stay here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubaholic777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

We take pleasure that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s breathtaking view, friendly staff, nearby amenities and the convenience of the location.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have been to better hotels at the same rate. Veg indian food is definitely good and better than TRaders Hotel Singapore or Amara, etc. At least i dint have to search for indian vegetarian food for kids at the nearest shopping mall for indian vegetarian food.

Stay and room rating will be definitely average. rooms are small and limited amenities. Service is a little slow but may be the hotel was totally booked and understaffed.

View from the 17 floor is definitely worth reckoning. Elaborate view of the harbor, the Esplanade and the Singapore Flyer. Location of the hotel is really really very good. I could reach just about everywhere within SGD 5-7.

Good for family budget stay but not with kids. Nothing at all to keep kids busy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pathakpayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s food, harbour view and the convenience of the location. At the same time, your feedback on the service, amenities and room conditions will be noted for future review or refurbishment plans.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon 20 Oct 1987 and came back 16-21 Oct 2O12 for our 25th anniversary. It was like coming home. We had a harbour view room on 55th floor with a view second to none! We love this hotel and will ONLY stay here whenever we come to Singapore. The hotel gave us roses and wine which added to the pleasure of our stay. We live in Perth but we're homesick for The Swissotel Stamford Singapore. Christine and David Hendrix Perth Western Australia

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlonAlon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Hendrix,

Congratulations on your 25th Anniversary again! We’re very honored that you chose to celebrate the occasion with us.

Your compliments on the arrival experience, great harbour view and the special service you received are definitely appreciated. We hope to have made your anniversary celebration a most memorable one.

We definitely hope to welcome you back to Swissotel The Stamford again!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A Great location close to everything. If traveling to Singapore, you need to stay close to the MRT in a good hotel. Here you will be conected to the MRT and a mall (also great shopping) in a GREAT Hotel.
In the mall, a supermarket, with good "mini-bar" alternatives.

You can use the MRT to travel anywhere. They also have a Great Concierge team, with two Les Clefs d'Or members, seek them out for great inside information. DO NOT stay in Singapore, anywhere without seeking out the Concierge for best locations. There can be some "tourist traps" (very minor in the world view) but overall, great service, food and experience. The Grand Room we stayed at Swissotel The Stanford, would be the most wonderful place to spend many days, the extra space and extra balconey, wonderful. We enjoyed the great room, but .sg is to be outside enjoying everything SG .

You need to to do the Zoo and Night Zoo. Ask any Concierge to arrange - need to to do both. Everyone needs to do both zoo's (expriences)

Ask about special deals for "in-house guests" we had great discounts and upgrades in bars and restaurants (in the hotel complex) by being in-house. Charge back facilities at "Raffels" also helps when having a Sling ot two.
SGN is a must visit place, these days at least every 2-3 years, you need to get back and enjoy,

A wonderful hotel, which balances it's many clients.
If going to Singapore for several days, do not hesitate to stay at Swissotel The Stamford !

Room Tip: Grand Rooms - two balconies, but every room is good. Great Hotel in Great Location. Will Return
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doug9535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and recommending Swissotel The Stamford!

We take pleasure to read that you had a very enjoyable stay in Singapore and liked the Grand Room, the hotel’s great locality and the great concierge team with the Les Clefs’Or members. We will certainly convey your appreciation for their hardwork as an encouragement to continue the excellent level of service. As you mentioned, in-house guests get various types of special privileges at our food & beverage outlets as an gesture of our appreciation for their stay. Indeed, Singapore is an exciting city to explore with someone for everyone, and we are glad you so enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,842 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#58 of 312 in Singapore
3,844 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 312 in Singapore
2,195 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#47 of 312 in Singapore
5,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing