We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the world!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #66 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the world!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

So handy linked to the mall. Iv stayed her 5 times in last 10 years. Great location for night time to get around bars near by. Staff amazing. Got upgraded to top floor which was fantastic. 2 rooms 2 balconies. Executive lounge is worth the extra money at night time. Fill your boots!! But breakfast is better on the 2nd floor. Pool is great.

Room Tip: Go for executive room and have the evening drinks and snacks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your regular stays with Swissotel The Stamford! We’re glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s staff, service, view, breakfast, pool amenities and the locality.

Looking forward to have you with us once again.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,377
    2,825
    961
    302
    171
See reviews for
2,083
2,136
472
2,011
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,590)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel. Check-in was slightly longer than expected due to the large crowd but they have a staff around to help with the queue system and he was quite helpful. Receptionist was also very friendly and smiling all the time. Was upgraded and enjoyed complimentary lounge access due to my Eleva status.
The room i was upgraded was huge with fantastic views of the marina bay and the city. Really memorable.
However, the furniture looks a little dated. The remote control on the tv didn't work but a call to the concierge got it sorted out in a very short time. Was impressed that they called up to make sure that the problem was rectified. Another issue was the toilet seems to have a slight stench from the toilelt bowl.
Turn down service was also good and all the toiletries and towels and tea was replenished.
The swimming pool was kindda small and crowded. The Wilow spa faciltities was nice to use.
Breakfast at Kopitiam was crowded but there was sufficient variety.
Service at the Executive lounge was variable with some staff providing excellent service while others simply ignore your presence.
Overall, I still enjoyed my stay. If you would like the most beautiful view of singapore skyline, this hotel must be the one to stay in!!!

Room Tip: Higher and harbour view rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporetravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We’re glad that you enjoyed it and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions, view and facilities. At the same time, we note your feedback on the Executive Lounge service staff and the room toilet and will certainly follow-up as necessary.

We hope to welcome you back to Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
297 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Right on par with Singapore's upmarket offerings. My only recent comp is the Mandarin Oriental and it would be hard to split the 2. SGD $275 for my room; good size and wonderful view over the cricket club into the CBD. About 6 min walk to the quay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StewWoodend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s room size, view and the convenience of the location.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radewijk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived from Bangkok around 01.00 am and the Duty Manager welcomed us, the check-in went fast and one of the bellboys mentioned that he will guide us to the room; the only guidance was: "There are the elevators"! We had to wait more than 45 minutes to get our luggage! The staff at the Executive Lounge is great, nothing is too much! Two days later we asked the concierge to change our tickets to one day earlier, and they told us that it will be no problem. We had to ask more than 5 times (within two days) if our flight change was confirmed and never we got a clear answer. At the end I phoned Singapore Airlines and our ticket was changed straight on. The check-out at the Executive Floor went very fast, the only negative points was that next visit we have to call the hotel because then you get a cheaper rate than on their own website! We asked the lady to organize a bell boy to pick up our luggage, after 30 minutes the front office phoned us that the limousine is waiting a long time already and if we not come down straight on that she will cancel the limousine! I explained to her that we were waiting for a bell boy to pick up our luggage, she mentioned straight on I will send someone up. After another 15 minutes we took the luggage by ourselves. The hotel is great to overnight, but there has to be some training done, because the service brings the experience down. Next time we will consider to stay again but we are not sure

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

Our sincere apologies for the many inconveniences you experienced. The level of service that you mentioned is certainly not what we expect of ourselves. Please rest assured that we will follow-up with the relevant departments to ensure they do not happen again.

We hope to welcome you back to Swissotel The Stamford.

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Tonight is the last night of our stay in this total. Stayed a total of 4 nights here... My husband and I got here just right after the F1 weekend

This is our 5th time in Singapore so we wanted a slow-paced and relaxed stay and the choice of our hotel did not disappoint. Our room was clean and spacious although the bathroom needs some upgrade. It's location is perfect being right next to the City Hall MRT Interchange Station not to mention the city link that would lead us to some of the city's top attractions by foot. The much-hyped Bugis Street Market is just one station away and from there, one can readily immerse in the local culture in Kampong Glam, which is just a 5 - 10 minutes walk from Bugis.

If you want some mid to high-end shopping, the hotel is connected to Raffles City which aside from being a shopping mall, also houses good food finds. Even Din Tai Fung with its legendary xiao long bao is at the basement . It's also very close to Chijmes which houses some of Singapore's good restaurants.

Suffice it to say that location is really the prime selling point of this hotel. Singapore is such a small country to explore and what better way to do it than having accessibility in mind. Nothing fancy about this hotel but we don't mind coming back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LILODEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We’re glad that our hotel didn’t disappoint you and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s room cleanliness, room size and the convenience of the location.
Look forward to welcome you back at Swissotel The Stamford.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked an executive room with them. It was on the 60th floor. The view from our balcony over marina was simply amazing. If you stay in this hotel, book top floor rooms and ask for marina view, not the city view. Personnel was friendly and attentive, rooms good and comfortable. Excellent location for main sightseeing spots. It claims to be the tallest hotel in the South-East Asia.

Room Tip: Chose a room on a top floor with marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed there 3 nights, needed a hotel at very short notice. They were very helpful in acccomodating my needs. Even got an upgrade. Txs for this. Rooms are spacious and clean. For some reason however, bedroom felt very humid, although air con was on. Bathroom could use a facelift soon. Used fitness facilities as well. Not state of the art, no built in TV in many of the training devices. Was also difficult to find, no proper direction signs (you need to go to the Stamford hotel).
Still, absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharkdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and recommending Swissotel The Stamford!

You’re most welcome for the room upgrade. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s service, room size and cleanliness.

At the same time, we note your feedback on the humidity, gym amenities and directional signs around the hotel. Please be assured that we will forward your comments to the relevant departments for follow-up. We will also incorporate your feedback on the bathroom in future refurbishment plans.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,726 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
3,795 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
5,541 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 312 in Singapore
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing