We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #67 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reliably Good”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Yet another good stay. Just what you need after a long flight from London. Yes it's big. Yes it's busy. But it works and the staff still manage to stay human - unlike over at the Marina Bay Sands where they treat you like cattle on the way to being milked.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExhibitionOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We're glad to know that your needs and expectations were met during your recent stay with us.

Please rest assured we will not rest on our laurels but will continue seeking ways to enhance our guests' experiences.

We look forward to welcome you back to Swissotel the Stamford.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,363
    2,813
    960
    300
    170
See reviews for
2,079
2,129
466
2,001
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My partner and I just came back from a 5 day shopping trip to Singapore and we stayed at the Swissotel for three nights and one night at Marina Bay Sands. I really enjoyed this hotel. The whole stay was stress free! As soon as our taxi pulled up out the front we were greeted, our bags were taken out of the taxi and we were welcomed by a girl and she gave the reception staff our surname via walkie talkie thing so we when we got to the front desk the staff had all our details already. The easiest check in ever! As the holiday was for our birthdays (which I mentioned when I made the reservation) they upgraded us to a city view room on the 23rd floor. When we went up, the room was lovely. It was the first hotel I have been to that has a balcony! The view was amazing. The room was very comfortable and clean. I love the bathtub. As I am six foot tall it is hard to find a bath that is comfortable and fits my long body. The menu is nice and and we had room service once. The pool is okay. It is shared with the fairmont. I went down on a week day it didn't look all that impressive.

We asked for ice to be sent to our room about four times but only received it once. This was annoying.

The hotel location is great! There is a 24 hour McDonalds down stairs, a shopping centre and a MRT station.

We enjoyed our stay and everything went smoothly (only annoying thing was the ice). I recommend this hotel completely and will be back again on our next stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony. City view is nice. We had a classic room and it was more then enough space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishkamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and once again, a belated happy birthday!

We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay recently and would return and recommend us unreservedly. At the same time, we note your feedback on the delivery of ice and are following up with the relevant department.

We endeavour to make the memories of our guest a peak of perfection and hence are constantly seeking ways to enhance our guests' experience.

Looking forward to your next visit to Swissotel the Stamford.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Singapore at 5:45 am after an overnight flight Milan on our way home to Australia. Although normal check-in time is 2:00 pm we were lucky enough to be given an early check-in to recover. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbour. One of the outstanding features of this hotel was the friendly staff. The person greeting guests for breakfast remembered our name after one visit. Considering the volume of guests to this hotel we were impressed. The location is also convenient for shopping and MRT.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vbs003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive review on your recent stay, particularly your comments on our friendly staff. This is an encouragement to them and will spur them to achieve consistently better service.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel the Stamford.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
314 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a typical crowded and business hotel, with confortable rooms, with all the basic things of a 5 star hotel, but with no charm at all. Is is well located, inside a comercial and business center, and close to the beautiful bay of Singapore. The check in and check out service is very good, the only personal contact you have with staff.

Room Tip: In the upper levels rooms you have a nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raferria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have recently been in Singapore again and have to mention this hotel as it is outstanding. It is right in the middle of the city on the metro line and next door to Raffles Hotel. All the rooms are spacious and have great views of the city and beyond. The hotel restaurants are excellent and the spa is great value if you want to pamper yourself. In the hotel complex is a large shopping mall with a supermarket on the ground floor as well as a food court with every type of food available if you dont want to wander too far. The staff are very helpful and the service quick and reliable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a long or short stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: The higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay, especially the hotel location, guestrooms, our restaurants and spa. Most of all, we are pleased with your comments on our staff being helpful and would recommend our hotel thoroughly.

Please rest assured we will not rest on our laurels but instead continue seeking ways to enhance our guests' experience.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel the Stamford.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed with our family of 4 and had a view of the harbour and Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Hotel is great, has The Raffles City Mall attached to it, great shopping, fantastic food options and foodhalls very cheap . Hotel is very central, would highly recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Swissotel Stamford is one of those rare full service hotels that truly know how to treat guests. From the animated greeters at the taxi stand to the well informed and conscientious concierge personnel, this property will make a perfect base for your business or vacation trip.

Room Tip: Get a room with a harbor view and don't miss the awesome buffet breakfast. Beds are a little fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeddalAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Our colleagues are very encouraged by your compliments and it will spur them to do even better each time.

We look forward to welcome you back to Swissotel the Stamford.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,671 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#53 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,452 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fairmont Hotels, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing