We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swissotel The Stamford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #67 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Swissotel The Stamford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
Our stay at the Swissotel The Stamford was truly a memorable,
The service was first class, and the staff were very friendly and helpful (Special Thanks to Mr.Adil Mubarak)
We stayed on the 51th floor with great view of Singapore !!!
The beds are very comfortable & clean, and breakfast was great.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohsenID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,332
    2,790
    954
    299
    169
See reviews for
2,064
2,105
462
1,992
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,575)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

From the friendly, efficient welcome, to the fabulously comfortable, spotlessly clean room, the excellent location, the delicious breakfast, great gym, and the brilliant staff, this hotel was an absolute pleasure, especially after a long flight. Easy to get to/from the airport on the metro, walking distance to Chinatown, waterfront (Raffles hotel is next door) etc. Can't wait to stay here again and (obviously) would absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishCatBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear MattBarcelona,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are very pleased that you had enjoyed your stay so much, even more so when we learned you will choose us again for your next visit to Singapore. Thank you for sharing.

We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Has as every Grandhotel in Singapore a huge shopping mall underneath and not really a nice lobby. The hotel is located very central, you can go everywhere by taxi or with the very clean tube. My room was very oldfashioned which was disappointing (lots of brooken things like lamp shades), but I heared there are others. The harbour view was aweseome. The bathroom was big enough with good storage, but not as clean as it should be, I found several hairs. The staff is extremly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet extraordinary.
There seemed to be a private party from some teenagers on the second floor of the bar. The security there did treat us very brisk.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room! Be careful that you have harbor view, there are different room categories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteldiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear hoteldiary,

Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback, however, we will not rest on our laurels and will continue to upgrade our guestrooms & furnishings. Thank you for letting us know about the bathroom condition, please accept our apology for your finding. Your comments have since been shared with Management.

We look forward to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I was here for 4 days for work. The good was: breakfast plentiful with good choices. The room is decent enough and very large with all the expected amenities from a large hotel. The view is amazing and you must go to the bar at the top. Location/transportation is easy and good. The not so good: The lift...it took forever to get a lift either to get down or up because there are so many floors and so many people. Also, although there were staff all over the place to help you, they were not always helpful. I find it very odd that you can not check in early and have a good place to relax and shower before your room is ready. Almost all flights arrive at dawn and the hotel is huge, so why can't they find a bit more space to accommodate those who arrive and feel awful after a long flight. I was told in advance there's the gym to take a shower but at the end, ended up in a very small hotel room with 5 other strangers sitting there waiting to use the one bathroom (a normal hotel bathroom with toilet/bath/sink in one room). Do you want to use the same foot mat after everyone else and who knows how many were before you. Eeeuww. After 15 min wait and the first person still in the bathroom, I gave up.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing Marina Bay Sands! and on a high floor too. There's a huge different betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear SharonNetherlands,

Greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have since shared your views with all. We are pleased to learn of your 'good list'. As for the other, please accept our apologies for the not-so-favorable experience, especially in not being able to accommodate your early check in.

We hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Singapore to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was here for chinese new year holiday last week. I spent 4 days 3 nights staying at Swissotel The Stamford with my family (and baby) and we all love our stay there. Although it's not on Orchard Road, the MRT to take us there is just downstair. When we're hungry, we just have to go downstair to the mall with many choices of restaurants that are mouth-watering.

The staffs here are very helpful and the housekeeping keep coming every afternoon to ask whether we want more mineral water and towels (plus giving us chocolate). We don't have to go buying pack of mineral water outside.

Bottomline is, all of us love this hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms have great view. But ask for a lower floor if you're not into height.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarskyLicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed on a long-weekend family getaway in December 2010, and my wife on her own on a short visit in June 2011. The hotel itself is in a great spot, on top of a nice mall well connected to transit and with a great view out over the city, or if you're lucky Marina Bay. Our kids liked the pool, which is shadowed by the Stamford and adjoined Fairmont, so sometimes not so sunny. Our room had two queen beds, ample room for our two 3/5 year old sons in one, us in the other, and enough space in the room that we did not feel cramped. Table big enough for us to eat take away together. What really sets this hotel apart for us was the outstanding service. Every time you turn around you find a polite, well-spoken employee with just what you need. Of particular help was the concierge desk staff, with all kinds of recommendations and helpful directions for activities around town with the children, and they have excellent handout maps. We did a lot of shopping for perishables that are not available where we live, and the hotel was great about storing these in freezer and fridge until time to depart (even after we had checked out and they were just storing our luggage ahead of our flight).

We encountered a minor medical issue on one stay and had to stay an extra night - the hotel helped with changing our flights, extending our room, etc. while we dealt with that. When we got back to the same room, our bags had been brought back up already and we had a message on the phone informing of the new flight details.

There is also a hospitality suite which you can use while awaiting your room, or having already checked out due to night time flights so you can grab a cuppa, shower and freshen up before heading to the airport. It is cleaned frequently so no problems with sharing it with other guests in similar circumstances.

All in all, we found it great value for the location, and the service is exceptional. A big thank you from us to the Stamford staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear Sean962,

It was our pleasure serving you & your family, & warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are thrilled that your stay was such a success. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with all.

Be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

One of the best places to stay in Singapore with amazing view from higher floors. If you a single traveler you just cant get bored staying here. Shop, eat, walk around. very good service. Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepaIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear DeepaIyer,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you recommend us strongly to everyone.

Do return soon for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,606 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#50 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,857 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,357 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing