We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a failure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #39 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Goodwood Park Hotel last year and because we were so impressed, we elected to stay there again for 3 nights on our way home after spending 8 days in Penang.
Couldn't fault it in any way. It was my birthday the day we arrived and the trip was also to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff acknowledge my birthday on arrival and later a most delicious cake and a very thoughtful card was delivered to us.
At every turn, the staff were so helpful, always with a smile and nothing was too much.
So professional, credit to the management.
I requested the same room as last year and we were given it.
We had a poolside junior suite and it is worth paying that bit extra for a pleasant, comfortable stay.
It is a shame that those with suites can't have exclusivity of the mayfair pool, as the days go on more and more guests with many children from all over the hotel, tend to use the pool instead of the main pool, gets a bit crowded and to walk out with someone right on your doorstep and nowhere to sit, can spoil it a bit. But really, over all, that is just a minor observation.
Until next year, thank you Goodwood Park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jobandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Hi Jobandben,

It’s our pleasure to have both of you back with us again!

I am glad to hear that your recent stay was another memorable experience and thank you for choosing to celebrate your 25th Wedding Anniversary and birthday here at the Goodwood Park Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the cake that was specially arranged for you. Our team members will be very encouraged and motivated to continue delivering high standards of services to our guests when they hear of your kind and generous compliments.

Thank you for taking time to write this review and we really can’t wait to welcome you back again next year! If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team at rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com or visit the hotel’s website for exclusive packages.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee'
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had 3 nights at the Goodwood park hotel while travelling from Australia to Europe.
As we were travelling with an infant and a toddler, we had booked a Junior suite, for the extra space.
We recieved an upgrade to a poolside suite, which was unexpected, but very well recieved, having the pool right outside our door was very popular, especially with our son.

The hotel is very centrally located, with the orchard road shopping precinct beginning next door, and the ion center/ Orchard MRT station a short stroll away.

The staff were fantastic, helpful, freindly, and attentive.

The room was modern, comfortable and had everything we needed, the nespresso machine was a bonus, and the tea great.

Room service was good, breakfast was great, and the use of another room to shower and change before our late night flight after we had checked out was a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris_Cormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi Cris_Cormack,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at the Goodwood Park Hotel.

It’s great to know that your recent stay with us was a comfortable one and our central location was also convenient for you. I will certainly share your valued compliments with the team and they will be delighted to know that their impeccable service has played a part in making your stay a memorable experience.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back again soon. Should you need assistance with your reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us or visit the hotel’s website for exclusive packages.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is situated in a central location, handy for public transport and access to the attractions of this city. It is clean and friendly and boasts several restaurants, though these can be expensive. Nevertheless there are plenty of eating places located nearby, catering for all tastes from Asian to American and European. Booking with Expedia is easy, though it may be advantageous to look on the hotel website before committing yourself, as some weekend deals are available, including breakfast. The breakfasts are worth having as they set you up for the day and are substantial, buffet style. The heat and humidity of Singapore seems to supersede hunger pangs, and apart from frequent intakes of water (essential) a light snack may be all you need until evening. A lovely setting, once the base of Japanese soldiers during World War 2, this hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere with excellent service. It may not be the cheapest, but it was pleasant to be in a hotel which offered old-style elegance.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Roy B,

It’s great to know that your recent stay with us was such a pleasant experience for you. And I am glad that the hotel’s convenient location and the breakfast spread met your expectations.

I am pleased to share with you that the Goodwood Park hotel is indeed renowned for quality dining in Singapore featuring a wide range of dining choices and options from casual simplicity to fine gastronomy. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you at one of our fine restaurants on your next visit.

I do encourage you to visit our hotel’s website as we have several exclusive packages which includes breakfast, dining credit and air miles that are not available on other channels. Should you need assistance with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Once again, thank you for taking time to write this review. My team and I look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with my husband and 1 1/2 year old son on our way to Australia from Norway. This became our oasis in Singapore. We were greeted by the most amazing friendly and professionel staff. Our juniorsuite was upgraded to a poolside suite without extra cost. We had direct access to the pool from our room. Food was amazing, especially the roomservice and restaurant food. Newspapers and fresh fruit delivered at the room daily. We never felt more at home or taken care of at any other hotel we have been at. The staff here alone was worth the stay. Recommend this hotel highly! We are coming back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Mariadyreborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi Mariadyreborg,

Thank you for making the Goodwood Park Hotel your oasis in Singapore.

I am so delighted to hear that your recent stay with your family was such an amazing experience for everyone. I will certainly share your generous compliments with the team and they will be very happy and encouraged to know that their attentive service and culinary skills had left a wonderful positive impression.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and it will be our pleasure to have you and your family back with us again! Please feel free to contact the reservation team at +65 6730 1811 or email rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com if you need assistance on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

An Oasis in a busy city - the history and ambience of the hotel is a great relief from the pace of the Singapore.
Had a lower room with a balcony, just what I wanted to enjoy the warm tropical weather, there is enough AC in Singapore.
The room is excellent, not overly decorated, fresh, modern and sophisticated. The best thing was the clever desk, bureau, work area, which using a sliding cover allows you to create a work desk, and then hide it and lock it without disconnecting your recharging devices - brilliant.
The ambience of the hotel is wonderful. It is relaxed and yet is quite busy with locals doing afternoon tea in the lobby. The pools are great, large grassed areas and a large pool to get in a good few laps. The grounds by the pool are a wonderful place to relax , but they do host functions there on weekends!
Service, as expected, could not fault, from front desk - Crystal especially! - their attention and friendliness is hard to beat.
Location is also unbeatable, just far enough from the bustle of Orchard Road so you do not get push along by the crowds as soon as you walk out the front door.
Thank God for the Goodwood!

Room Tip: Noticed the premium rooms facing the pool but thought they were not private, everyone in the pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brysc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi brysc01,

Thank you for giving us such an encouraging and glowing review!

I am so pleased to know that your recent stay was such an exceptional experience and the hotel was an oasis for you. Your generous compliments will be shared with Crystal and the team and it will encourage and motivate them to continue striving towards service excellence.

The Deluxe Mayfair room accorded was indeed just refurbished mid of last year and the sliding cover for the work desk is a new feature added to enhance the convenience for our guests. I am really glad that you liked the sophisticated style of the room.

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience and the lovely photos. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Travelled 2 adults and 2 kids (1yo and 3yo) On arrival our Junior Suite was not as expected as it was tucked away and much smaller than promised. After some discussion, the very helpful Ben on reception moved us to a perfect Junior Suite with plenty of room and a great view. Although all Junior Suites are advertised as having a separate bedroom, some do not, so be careful to request a larger suite. Our large suite had plenty of room for the portacot and rollaway bed (always an additional 70 SGD ++ per night)

The kids loved the two beautiful pools, particularly the more secluded Mayfair pool. They also loved sprinting down the corridors to our room, but don’t worry, there were hardly any other children around. Perfect for adults also- a great place.

A superb location a short stroll from Orchard Rd, wonderful breakfast!

A special thankyou to Ben on reception, who was extremely helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.

Book directly with the hotel if you can, quoting Expedia prices if you need to. We had horrendous issues booking through Expedia, and would never use them again

Room Tip: If you want a Junior Suite with a separate bedroom, make that request specifically
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi Sally B,

Thank you for choosing the Goodwood Park Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation for you and your family.

I am sorry that your expectations on the room were not met upon arrival, however, very pleased to know that Ben was able to assist you superbly which remedied the situation and made your stay a great and memorable one. He will be very delighted to hear of your kind compliments. I am also glad that the hotel’s location and breakfast selections met your expectations and your children had an enjoyable time by the pool.

With regards to the layout of our Junior Suites, I do acknowledge that due to structural constraints, they do vary and this is something we are unable to change at the moment. Please be assured that we are continuously reviewing options available in order to enhance our guest’s experience.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you and your family with us and I hope that we can welcome everyone back soon. We do have exclusive packages available on the hotel’s website and if you need assistance with your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Goodwood Park Hotel is only three stories high and has a nice ambience. Rooms are quiet and a good size, bath robes and slippers supplied as well as the usual bathroom amenities. We had a Deluxe Room and the shower was in the bath. There are two good swimming pools especially the small one in a garden setting.

Close to buses and only a 5 minute walk to a very efficient MTR service and Orchard Street. There is a good range of restaurants in the hotel. If you would like good European food within walking distance try La Strada or Bistro du Vin at 1 Scotts Road both restaurants have a set lunch menu which is very reasonable. Alcohol is expensive in Singapore.

Hotels are expensive in Singapore and the Goodwood offered good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerAust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi travellerAust2,

Thank you for choosing the Goodwood Park Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation.

I am happy to hear of your great experience with the room and facilities of the hotel during your stay.

Please allow me to share with you that the Goodwood Park Hotel is actually very renowned for quality dining in Singapore with seven food & beverage establishments offering a wide range of choices from casual simplicity to fine gastronomy. I hope you will have the chance to dine in them on your next visit.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Should you need assistance with your reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us or visit our website for exclusive offers.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Fort Canning
#35 of 317 in Singapore
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#40 of 317 in Singapore
2,565 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#21 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $188 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing