We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Former glory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #32 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice setting close to Orchard rd and room was all right, but the place is a maze with no signposting to the rooms. So you check in and have to find your room unassisted. Just to get lost. Can someone just take the effort to have some signs on the walls with room numbers? To add to that, it is bland and misses the character one would expect when seeing the exterior. It just lacks attention to detail in the service and guest experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank WillSW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear WillSW6,

Thank you for taking time to share with us this valuable feedback.

We are disappointed to hear that your recent visit has fallen short of your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the usual standard which Goodwood Park Hotel. We have taken note of your feedback and certainly we will be reviewing them with the hotel team and where possible, we will make improvements and upgrade our product and services to enhance our guest’s experience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again. Should you need assistance with reservation, please do not hesitate to contact our team at +65 6730 1811 or email to rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
There are newer reviews for Goodwood Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have enjoyed our stay here, very close to shopping precinct of Orchard Road and a short taxi ride to other venues, a bit steep on prices for drinks, coffee etc, breakfast is fantastic. Great gym and pools, turned down service is appreciated with bottled water each night proved by our bed is great.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RickLeura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the Goodwood and were quite impressed. The room was not huge, but had a nice balcony overlooking the pool along with every amenity you could ask for. The bathroom mirror is super cool--looks normal, but when you shower a square in the middle does not fog up. Very convenient. Would be a good hotel for business travelers as there is a complete work station that slides way when not in use. Service was kind, friendly, courteous and prompt. The location is excellent too. We weren't sure where to stay, as this was our first trip to Singapore, but it is smack dab in the middle of the fanciest shopping area. We walked over to the malls (so many!) and it was very pleasant. Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Upon arriving the staff were excellent, the room large and clean. The pool and surrounds very inviting but the hotel lacked one thing. Wifi!!. The hotel advertised free wifi in rooms but the truth was you got 1MB for free and had to pay 20sing for a further 5 MB. This is unacceptable! I refuse to stay anywhere if the Wifi is not free and quick. Despite the hotel being really nice I will not go back until they change the wifi. I was in Singapore for 2 days of business and needed wifi to conduct it and arrange meetings.

Chris Graham

Room Tip: if you don't need wifi stay here
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Chris G,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

I am delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and our service standards consistently met your expectations. I will certainly share your compliments with the team and they will be very encouraged to strive towards service excellence.

With regards to the Wifi connectivity, please be assured that we will review this and where possible will implement necessary changes to improve on it.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our family stayed at the GoodWood Park Hotel for four nights in October 2012 and were taken back to the future which was pleasant and in many ways nostalgic for us.We stayed on the second floor with a pool view,the room was spacious and well fitted out and well kept.The Hotel has a very good selection of restaurants which have been recognized for its quality in food and service in Singapore.We ate at Gordon's Grill a steak house and the L'Espresso all located on the ground floor close to the lobby.Gordon's Grill serves Australian Beef in a variety of ways but more so in a steak which the grill is famous for,the waiter approaches your table with a selection of prime cuts of meat in which you decide how much you would like in grams and how you like it cooked.If you can not decide you can leave it to the chef,just let him now what flavors you have in mind.Dor the quality and the service you get the Grill is well worth the money for a premium Australian grade steak.

The L"Espresso also is a well balanced self serve buffet arrangement that serves English high tea, a fabulous array of sumptuous spread of international fair with well balanced flavors that are famous for the lushes scones they serve.Its a very popular place for the locals to and I advice to book a table in advance as it gets the attention it deserves.Great for the whole family or a self treating indulgence for yourself.The hotel in general oozes the charm of yesteryear all the way to the knowledgeble concierge that knows just about anything about Singapore,even the off the beat little nooks that are closely kept secrets for the adventurous at heart.Nothing is to small nor big for these well tuned,very smart group of porters.Just ask them what ever you may want to do and they will accommodate your wish.

I loved staying here and by the looks of things,I noticed the guests are well known to because of the age group that stays here.The well travelled guests are frequent stayers here and it's for the old world charm and service that is a pre-requisite that brings them all back time and time again.If one likes that kind of service "who on earth doesn't " this is a real treasure and I for one will be back to savor its charm.Ive stayed in many hotels in Singapore in the twenty plus years I've been coming here and this hotel is in my five top places to stay and eat at.The Bly thing I would say it needs attention to would be the swimming pool which needs a revamp,time has taken a little out of the centrally located pool.Other than that it's a great heritage listed hotel with great amenities.great for all ages.

Room Tip: Does not matter which room you stay in unless you have kids.Then stay on the second floor where the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed this hotel as they had the good rate. The room had the balcony with the direct access to the small pool. The room design is quite efficient with the good space for luggage and the nice bathroom. Considering the location, it was quiet and had more privacy. If you want to stick to Orchard area, but prefer the quieter hotel, this hotel should suit you.
For dining, it is pretty pricy. You can always find the good food outside at better pricing. The service is just average. It can be polished more, I guess.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear ManngaDua,

Thank you for staying with the Goodwood Park Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location and the sense of privacy. We have also taken note of your feedback on food pricing and service. Please be assured that they will be addressed with the respective department heads and improvements to be made where necessary to enhance our guests’ experience.

We do appreciate your feedback and we hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stopped over in Singapore en-route to Europe several times, and each time we try a different hotel. This was one of the better ones without question. Not only is the architecture, build and feel of the property special, but the rooms, service and food are also excellent. There are two pools, one more private than the other, and both make for a very relaxing afternoon sipping cocktails or having a poolside private lunch.

The hotel is also very close to the action of Orchid Road, but far enough away that you can't hear it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 316 in Singapore
4,436 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#43 of 316 in Singapore
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $191 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing