We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #40 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed this hotel as they had the good rate. The room had the balcony with the direct access to the small pool. The room design is quite efficient with the good space for luggage and the nice bathroom. Considering the location, it was quiet and had more privacy. If you want to stick to Orchard area, but prefer the quieter hotel, this hotel should suit you.
For dining, it is pretty pricy. You can always find the good food outside at better pricing. The service is just average. It can be polished more, I guess.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear ManngaDua,

Thank you for staying with the Goodwood Park Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location and the sense of privacy. We have also taken note of your feedback on food pricing and service. Please be assured that they will be addressed with the respective department heads and improvements to be made where necessary to enhance our guests’ experience.

We do appreciate your feedback and we hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stopped over in Singapore en-route to Europe several times, and each time we try a different hotel. This was one of the better ones without question. Not only is the architecture, build and feel of the property special, but the rooms, service and food are also excellent. There are two pools, one more private than the other, and both make for a very relaxing afternoon sipping cocktails or having a poolside private lunch.

The hotel is also very close to the action of Orchid Road, but far enough away that you can't hear it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is great for location and service. The staff are very good and polite and the rooms and grounds are kept well.
DO Not get room 143 which is a poolside suite, it is on the corner and all the staff enter and leave from a door adjacent in the hallway, also there is a walkway down the side of the room, people and staff come at all hours and it can be quite noisy
We were most disappointed not to be able to get a late checkout ( even by 1hour) so we had to hang around an extra 4 hours
All in all very expensive, far better options in singapore if you do not want a pool

Room Tip: Do not get room 143 as it is quite noisy, on a corner with lot of foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alang004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Alang004,

Thank you for taking time to write this valuable feedback.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location and the attentive service offered by our team members. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you encountered with your room during your stay. Your feedback have been addressed with the relevant teams in the hotel and we will review options that can enhance our guest’s experience.

We do regret that a complimentary late check-out could not be accorded due to the hotel’s high occupancy at that time, although our team members will assist whenever possible.

Once again, we thank you for staying with the Goodwood Park Hotel and hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A colonial type architecture building in an excellent location. The hotel is located 300 meter from the shopping street Orhard Road. Even by beeing so central it is very quiet and relaxing. It is a perfect place to relax from to hectic big city life. It has even two swimming pools which are hardly used. Service was excellent. The breakfast is awesome. You get everything what you need. What a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here a couple times & hardly find any flaws.

The location is just walking distance to Orchard Road & Scotts Road shopping centres. Nearest MRT is just about 15 minutes walk.

Service in the front desk was excellent. They're helpful enough, also they responded promptly.

The best part is finding the comfyness of the hotel. I felt like staying in a large house instead of a hotel. Especially with the colony mode. The ambience of the hotel was perfect.

The room was spacious & lovely in terms of colour & furnitures. Oh, they have pillow menu, by the way! Housekeeping keeps replenished amenities. Overall never felt disappointment on the rooms everytime I stayed there.

Should try the high tea there as the cakes look promising and quite some people came by. Unfortunately we did not have the time to try it.

They used to charged for the wi-fi but now they have made it free of charge. Perfect.

Never tried the breakfast. Apart from the fact that we're the type of late sleepers, we find that the price is still quite expensive.

Overall, it's a good place and it has been my favourite to stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Exellent hotel With exellent service cleaning and Food was very good , hotels is located 300 meter from the shopping street Orhard Road and even by beeing so Close it is very quiet hotel. If you like cakes you can get them in all kinds of shapes just exellent.

Room Tip: room on second floor With view over pool and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tage E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I picked this hotel because I hate staying in high towers and I prefer the colonial type architecture. Rooms were large and comfortable, bathroom perfect, there are two pools (very enjoyable and not crowded). Service was spotless and the breakfast buffet fantastic. The location is very convenient too, 5 minutes walk from the big shopping street and from the metro. By the way, the chinese restaurant inside of the hotel is well worth a dinner, it is absolutely fabulous.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank schtroumpfette43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Fort Canning
#35 of 317 in Singapore
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,197 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 317 in Singapore
2,568 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $183 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing