We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Goodwood Park Hotel to your Saves list
Goodwood Park Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228221, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GREAT SINGAPORE SALE!
Ranked #37 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Portimao, Portugal
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Almost Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very nice old colonial style hotel. Nice big room, good service from staff. Breakfast very good, but not top notch. Restaurant food very good. Only disappointment was the pool area which was not very inviting.

I would stay again though for the room size and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trembler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    468
    147
    50
    22
See reviews for
324
459
96
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

For our first stay in Singapore, we hesitated between an ultra modern and a traditional colonial hotel. A family member who used to live in Singapore recommended the Goodwood Park, which we ended up booking.
I cannot fault it in anyway and loved the location. It was raining during our stopover but the wonderful museum of Asian Civilisations was only a short taxi ride away. Shopping malls and cinema are 5' by foot. Walking back to the hotel from ION mall, we escaped the hustle and bustle by having a poolside drink atop the Marriott hotel on Scotts road.
The personnel of the Goodwood was very pleasant and willing to help. On our last night, we set off to visit friends a long taxi ride away, and the concierge kindly printed a map for our driver and gave him directions.

Room Tip: We booked a room in the 'vintage' part of the building and overlooking the pool, as the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobaltbue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson NZ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stopped over for about 40 hours and had a great sleep and some nice food.
Very easy walk into interesting parts. Taxis are cheap too.
Why is wine so hard to find and so expensive? Just crazy prices.
We paid about NZ$60 for a wine that costs NZ7.00 at home.

Room Tip: They all seem OK to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for a stop over between France and Australia. The brief to the travel agent was luxury, quiet, comfortable and resort style. Although the hotel ticks all of this I think the location is not ideal for this. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, however the room was noisy with the wind whistling through the windows and the aircon. we requested an early checkin but still had to wait in the foyer for around 2 hours before we could get in. There are 2 pools and many restaurants. breakfast is included and is good. I felt the reception staff could have given us more information at check in as it is a large hotel so you need to wander around to find everything. The Chinese restaurant is good and the staff great. All the hotel staff here are friendly and helpful if asked but appear to be watched by managers so service doesn't feel comfortable. We had a transfer from the airport and a couple of tours and due to the location were always the first picked up and last drop off, not ideal when you are tired. For the price I am not sure I felt the value. I had a higher expectation and it did not match.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Spent 5 fun days in the Goodwood Park Hotel in September. It's centrally located with lovely heritage charm - we walked everywhere or caught cheap clean cabs everywhere. The hotel staff looked after us beautifully after we arrived before check in time they gave us a room to have a kip in (super early flight) and freshen up in at no extra charge. Love Singapore!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkiGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel and it's sunny pool are fantastic! it's an old building with an interesting History and it's an unforgettable place where to stay when i Singapore.
It's at walking distance from Orchard road and main shopping center but when inside it's like being at home!
I spend lots of stays in this hotel ranging from a couple of month to a couple of days.
Always welcome and always comfortable!

Room Tip: My favorite are the Pool side suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giancarlo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Goodwood was a big disappointment. We lived in an apartmenthotel outside the hotel area, why this wasn't specified on the web side is incredible.

The hotel area was not practical at all with children.

The service was ok, so was the food, but with these prizes you expect much more.





Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#40 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,745 reviews
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#35 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#23 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#19 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Property: Goodwood Park Hotel
Address: 22 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing