We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A metropolitan Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #39 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Having stayed at Hilton, Hyatt, Marriott, etc. in Singapore, then finding this gem, there's no reason to use the "big names." The rooms are huge, and beautifully appointed. The park like setting, 3 blocks from the chaos of Orchard Road, with 2 wonderful pools is astonishing. It's Ms. Wee and her staff that distinguish this locale, for unlike the perfunctory courtesy you receive in the chain, they REALLY MEAN IT and are there to SERVE you with a real smile. The food and poolside Chinese restaurant are as good as you can get in Singapore. I don't know whether it's best to share this news, or keep my secret. I travel alot, and especially for a big city, this is in a class by itself, and may I re-emphasize why? THE PEOPLE!!

Room Tip: I honestly don't know. 101 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gunnerHiltonHead_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

After a 12 hour flight from London, it was great to arrive at the Goodwood Park Hotel, unfortunately, through no fault of the hotels, we arrived fairly early in the morning, check in wasn't officially until 1400hrs. After explaining our predicament, the hotel managed to accommodate us, and at 10am they found us a room.
Hotel is in a central location to Orchard Road, 5 minute walk at most.

Room was at the back of the hotel and although comfortable, it just lacked something, considering the price paid. Room had a spacious balcony but overlooked what I would describe as a housing estate.
No free WIFI at the hotel, exorbitant charges for WIFI could be had in the lobby area. My advice is a two minute walk down the road to the adjoining shopping centre, overlooking Scotts Road is a coffee bar/restaurant with free WIFI.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copperiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I really like this hotel. Infact, i have stayed in many hotels in Singapore but i have not come across the room so spacious, excellent layout, superb breakfast, super staffs, super service etc. Lastly, a nice swimming pool and location too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

When we were checking in we were informed about upgrade, then we had to walk no less than 5 minutes to our room in the furthest corner of the corridor. Looking at the photos now I think I should ask for some money back. We were downgraded, not upgraded, that is for sure. We were put in very dark room with small windows it felt like in prison most of the times. Hotel has so many passages but doesn't have a map or any guest’s information, I couldn't find one in the room any way. I had no idea this hotel had a gym or other swimming pool. Where are they located? Why nobody told me about them? Breakfast was included in the price of our room and it was pleasantly good, though not as plentiful as it was at MBS. We booked that hotel mostly because of the laundry facilities, well it was in separate building altogether and there was no way I could find it on my own. That hotel is a real labyrinth.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nqueenslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Enjoyed staying at this hotel - rooms were charming, and the Mayfair pool delightful. The lobby was a bit underwhelming, but a good place for snacks instead of a pricey dinner. Service was excellent, the Chinese restaurant top notch, although restaurant prices were high, and wine was ridiculous! Continental breakfast was surprisingly expensive, but bacon, eggs, tomato and mushrooms were very reasonable. Odd! The Gordon's gin and tonic in the lobby tasted really strange and I had to move to the more expensive Tanqueray. Close to the action, and easy walk to Orchard Road. I'd stay there again instead of the characterless (and pricier) Shangri La where we stayed on our return trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leisuretravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The exterior of the hotel was not let down by its interior as is often the case. The staff were very helpful especially the porter who got me no end of taxis! The breakfast was plentiful and included in my room rate so cannot comment on the price. The amount of wedding business this hotel manages to cope with is amazing - great fun to watch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequentflyersuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Could be a really nice charming boutique historic hotel if it weren't a boring cheesy shopoholic area and didn't try to gouge on food and Internet. No free 15 mins of Internet for me, they wanted $.85/minute to $28/day max. Pool and weight room were nice enough but totally devoid of life. A hot tub/spa would be nice at this price to relax in and maybe chat with other travellers. Very dull for solo travellers - you will want to grab a taxi or subway ride if you want to see anything other than same old same old retail stores. Yes S'pore is expensive, but I suspect I could have done a lot better for the same or less money in a much more interesting area that isn't about nickel and diming. Oh yeah, the space age (Buck Rogers) push button lighting system turned itself on in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms by the side pool are very nice. The main pool doesn't have the same character...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#44 of 319 in Singapore
4,580 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#40 of 319 in Singapore
2,596 reviews
Hotel Fort Canning
#36 of 319 in Singapore
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#21 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $201 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is Singapore’s distinguished heritage hotel. Housed in a uniquely designed building dating back to 1900, our 5-star hotel is an endearing pioneer of the Singapore tourism industry. Much of her original beauty has been faithfully restored, with the Grand Tower gazetted a national monument in 1989. Conveniently situated in the city centre and surrounded by lush landscaped gardens, the hotel provides a quiet retreat for discerning guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. Goodwood Park Hotel is conveniently located within the proximity of Singapore’s shopping and entertainment hub - Orchard Road and is a 10 minutes drive to the Central Business District, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing