We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #14 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was my 1st time staying in Mandarin Oriental which I have wanted to try sometime back. With MO being a company corporate hotel, this give me a chance to stay there. The hotel location is ok except you need to walk a bit to the nearest MRT station. Some of the attraction are nearby the hotel such as Esplanade, Singapore Flyer and Merlion. The staffs are friendly and helpful and willing to assist. The room is compact but have a homely feel. I requested for a view of Marina Bay Sand and the view was spectacular both in daytime and nightime. The hotel provide TWG tea and it was relaxing sipping your tea and enjoying the beautiful view. The bed was comfortable and at time I will do my work on the bed rather than on the desk. Toilet area is nice and clean. Cant find any fault at all of the room. I had breakfast at Melt with wide spread of food. It will be good to rotate some of the food especially for long staying guest. Personally I had a great experience staying in MO.

Room Tip: Request for the view of Marina Bay Sand or even the Singapore Flyer which I feel is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,863
    1,159
    322
    111
    68
See reviews for
1,058
2,205
320
1,276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,099)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hadano, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at MO Singapore for four nights. The building is a masterpiece, we love the room, it's view and the restaurants. You can easily walk to the Marina Bay Sands and city center. Best hotel in singapore city!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shijia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West East Anglia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spent 2 nights here in early April 2014, in a Harbour view room, which has great views. Had dinner in Mortons in the Hotel which was very good. The breakfast buffet served in Melt was excellent, with one of the best selections of food I have seen. We spent one lunch time out by the pool area, service here was fantastic, great pool and day beds...Overall excellent, but expensive....

Room Tip: Go for a Harbour view, as nice big room with very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had a four night stay on our way home from Australia. This hotel certainly has the wow factor for me. One hundred percent 5 star luxury. I couldn't fault it. The service was impeccable and the pool area was luxurious. I absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This's my 7th time at MO Singapore. It was my first choice when I visit Singapore. This time it changes. The room is very nice but the services, especially check-in and hostess service at Melt are far below standard of 5-star hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean grand rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller18472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently for 4 nights as a packaged deal through Cathay Holidays. We paid for a basic twin room. The hotel is 30 years old, and the room we got felt like 30 years old as well. The size was quite small, and the layout and furniture needs updating. The bed and pillows are too soft. Upon request of firm pillows, we got two foam pillows that are cheap looking and do not belong in a 5 star facility.

Our check-in experience was not great. Despite the fact that we booked a twin room and it was emphasized at check-in that we were getting "narrow twin beds," when we got to the room we saw a king bed. It took the staff half an hour to sort out the problem (i.e. splitting the two beds). During our stay, there was more than once when we dialed the housekeeping or room service line, no one answered. In short, this MO feels like a big business hotel and at times it fell short of expectations of a MO.

That said, there were also many good things about this hotel. We had a really nice view of the Marina Bay. The Italian restaurant is very nice. The location is superb, and the breakfast spread was of high quality. In the shared areas and the pool/gym facilities, the service was also attentive and smooth.

All in all, it was nice enough stay for us, and more than adequate for the purpose of our trip. Don't expect very personalized service (or perhaps we could have gotten more attention in a higher grade room), and this will do just fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was there last week with family and everything went smooth. Despite we lately booked a baby bed they found one in emergency. The only bad point is wifi which is expensive when it should be for free. A very good hotel with a very good breakfast and a beautiful pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,865 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,277 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing