We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #14 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed there only for one night business. Top service. Only took me about 1 minute to get the check-in. Staff very friendly. Hotel offers all you need at typical Mandarin style. Good location for doing business in Financial District

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharkdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,463 - 2,469 of 5,778 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

same as its other hotels of the same chain in Asia, its customer services were excellent during our stay. we arrived very late to hotel. the staff at check in counter was so helpful and efficient. food was great as so many choices were offered during the breakfast buffet. we especially liked its Asian focus, such as curry laksa and durian cheese cake. its rooms were a bit small, compared to newer hotels on the island, but the rooms have been nicely refurbished recently. we were in seaview view rooms; very delighted to see the beautiful garden of the resort with a nice seaview from our balcony. the shower was strong; and the bed was comfy. everything in the room was clean and tidy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 799gordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for three nights overlooking the big wheel and the hotel on the bay. The staff were excellent, and because we were a little early arriving the room was not ready but we were given complimentary afternoon tea. Wonderful.
When we got to the room it was beautiful.
The wifi was disappointing as it had to be used in one go.
The pool terrace was amazing-picture postcard stuff and the loungers luxury itself. Would definitely go back to this hotel when in singapore. Not cheap but well worth the money. Nice to spoil yourself
FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: Deluxe room overlooking the singapore wheel. It was a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbaraanne49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the MO for three nights for a business conference. As a frequent traveller I guess you become accustomed to a certain level of service but here they have taken it to another level entirely. The standard of service from every single member of staff was so high it starts to become a little unsettling. Amazing. Other than the service the hotel is in a great position with great views - particularly over the harbour and the wheel. The atrium design is a little dated but any downside is made up for with the amzing staff. Will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Pringers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We often travel to Singapore but this was our first stay at the Mandarin Oriental.
Firstly excellent service from the bell staff, concierge, wait staff and housekeeping. Definitely five star with staff ready to go the extra mile.
Our room was large, spotlessly clean and comfortable with a great view of the Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands and the Gardens by the Bay.
Wifi is available at different rates. We paid $S26 per day to connect up to six devices.
The location is good without being great - 10 minutes walk to the Esplanade, a little further to City Hall. The Marina Shopping Centre is right next door. Taxis are readily available.
The hotel is a little dark and slightly dated. Eating and drinking are well catered for with Morton's Steakhouse, Morton's Bar, Axis bar ( comfortable and quiet), Bay@5 ( outdoors) next to the pool, a Japanese restaurant, a Chinese restaurant and the Melt Restaurant ( lots of different cuisines).
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayalax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked a stay for 1 night at this hotel as we were leaving to come back home. We booked a room on the club level in order to be able to check out at the later time. Though the actual external buildings architecture isn't very exciting, the inside decor very nice and still would be considered contemporary.

The room we stayed in was perfect, a beautiful expansive view. I did not feel like the furnishings were dated in any sort of fashion. The bed was extremely comfortable, large and welcoming. My only suggestion - which I am finding common more and more is that I couldn't find a plug in the bathroom. The service of the staff through the check in and check out was easy.

We had the breakfast buffet and I felt like there was a lot of choices and wait staff was prompt and helpful. The food was also extremely delicious. We hung out by the pool during the day and had a few drinks and snacks and the pool service was perfection.

The perfect stop on our way home and definitely a hotel I would book again, with hopefully more time to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsmmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The styling of the MO is perhaps a little dated - however that's the only negative comment I could make about this, my favourite hotel in Singapore. The rooms are tasteful and functional and the bed extremely comfortable, bathroom amenities are great, and the breakfast buffet has a good variety ( but can be crowded at peak times). The location is also good, with direct access into Marina Square shopping arcade (albeit through a rather strange corridor past the toilets!), roughly 10 minutes walk to City Hall or Esplanade MRT stations. What sets the place apart, however, is the service. Professional yet unobtrusive at all levels, I have never been able to fault the service here. This time I am staying on the Club level, which sets even higher standards such as in-room check-in and guaranteed late checkout. Room service is excellent and the room is cleaned spotlessly twice per day. Overall still one of my favourite hotels anywhere - might not be as flashy as Marina Bay Sands, but it beats it hands down for service!

Room Tip: Splurge for a Club Level Harbour Room. The view is outstanding, and the extras like in-room wifi, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_gasman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,169 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,124 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave | Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $293 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing