We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A standard hard to beat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #15 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A standard hard to beat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in the MO hotels in San Francisco and Hong Kong we are not at all disappointed in the level of attentiveness and the quality of the accommodation in the MO Singapore. Having read some reviews on tripadviser we decided to opt for a club harbour room and we were so glad we made that decision. This gave us access to the Oriental Club which meant we could start the day with a delicious breakfast in peaceful surroundings and then finish the day with cocktails and excellent snacks before deciding on what to do for dinner.The staff were attentive from the moment we arrived, and we just could not fault anyone. The Spa staff were very professional and caring as were all the staff within the hotel. . It is a bit away from the hubbub of Orchard road, which we were glad of as it is quite frenetic but there are so many taxis that getting around Singapore is very easy. We had great views of the Harbour and the Marina Bay Sands.I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are visiting Singapore.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mcwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,717
    1,123
    315
    108
    67
See reviews for
1,017
2,136
307
1,229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,070)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I'm sure there are fancier places to stay in Singapore, but the old school luxury afforded us at the Mandarin Oriental really impressed us. We had a suite, with lovely views. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathrooms were fantastic. We used their airport car service, and were pleased with the driver and the facilities. The location of the hotel is really central, we walked most places we wanted to go to. The breakfast spread was amazing, so many choices and all of them delicious. Had we not had breakfast included, we probably would have thought it too dear but as an inclusion it was great value. The pool area was great - we spent many afternoons there swimming and enjoying the pool side dining. We got great cabanas each day and had drinks and snacks delivered to our hut....it made Singapore feel like an island resort which was a surprise and delight for us. Relaxing, luxurious and fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hard to fault this place. I was here for a week on business and throughout I found the staff very friendly and helpful, the facilities (gym & pool) great and the breakfast was one of the best I have had anywhere. Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huon, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the best Hotel we have stayed in..anywhere!!
The staff were so helpful, the rooms had everything and more we could want and the position is the best for relaxing and exploring Singapore.
The buffett breakfast is unbelieveable and is was great tasting different fruit and food that I would not normally eat.
The pool staff are so helpful as was the secretarial service, so I could print out my seat allocation tickets and check my emails etc.
We also received an upgrade and the reception staff were wonderful and so helpful in advising the best areas to explore.
Loved it so much we are going back this October to see if they live up to our previous experience!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannechris0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My Husband and I stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our Wedding Annniversary in April 2013.

The Hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms are clean. We had an amazing view of the harbour from our room.

The breakfast spread is also good.

The only problem we had during our stay was, once morning at breakfast we were seated at a table, we went up to get more fruit only to return to find our table had been cleared up and someone else was sitting in our place, despite our phones and iPads being left at the table! We just grabbed another table.

A member did staff did notice about 15minutes later that we had been moved and asked us why. We did not hear anything after that. There were no apologies.

Generally a nice hotel but I think it is a little expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have always stayed here whenever we visit Singapore bec of it's nice location. But last two visits were really bad in that I had a terrible stomach problem eating in a restaurant of the hotel. I had to request for an additional night stay bec of that. They were nonchalant and not helpful at all. That was my last stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATM124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My parents stayed this hotel many many years ago when they first visited Singapore. They had good time. So We decided to book this hotel to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary.
Understood the purpose of our booking, the lady receptionist kindly upgraded my parents room to welcome them back.
Although our room wasn't upgrade but still, it was comfortable, well appointed with decent size.
My family stayed here 4 nights, breakfast was great everyday with amazing selections.
Service was professional and smile was by default.
We took nice walk to nearby attractions with good direction from the hotel staff.
shopping malls are nearby, so you can easily have many selections for restaurants.
The most important thing is they served the elders with good respect and consideration.
No one had complain in my family and my parents, were very delighted to return this hotel again.
this hotel is now the 1st choice when my family plan to visit Singapore!

Room Tip: Email the hotel for your preference in advance. This hotel sometimes has good package if book throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,077 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,622 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,820 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for five consecutive years (2012 to 2016). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing