We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #15 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short getaway”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Booked it for my post birthday celeBration and it met my expectations. Best bed ever slept on (wanna have the same in my room!!!). Room was cleaned while we were in the pool. Breakfast was fantastic with different stations based on your preference..loved the fresh juice but didnt like the coffee that was initially served (not that hot).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treveller_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,768
    1,140
    321
    109
    67
See reviews for
1,033
2,159
314
1,249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,080)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Harbour view room with lovely view and hubby enjoyed the working desk. It was nice enough but felt very corporate and didn't feel particularly luxurious to us. The bed had a big ridge in the middle so wasn't great. Air con was no where near powerful enough though an engineer did alter it to be colder after a couple of hot nights. It's a dark hotel and although they staff were friendly it just wasn't memorable and we would try the Fullerton Bay next time as we prefered the look of it and it's location. That said we did enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babybuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The 3 nights that we spent here were not long enough. Absolutely brilliant hotel. Excellent location, facilities and food, but above all the staff were superb. So attentive and willing to go the extra mile. From chocolates and wine in our room to champagne with breakfast, we were treated like royalty (it probably helped that we were on our honeymoon). I have stayed at the Mandarin on previous occasions though and they are always first class.

Can't wait to go back to Singapore and spend some more time at the Mandarin Oriental. It is without doubt one of my favourite hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCCC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great hotel, and very attentive service, and I must say the best breakfast I have experienced anywhere, do not lay in and miss it! If staying here take a short taxi ride to Satay Street, a great sensory experience. Fat man's Satay stall is as good as any.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tengo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

An amazing hotel in an amazing city. Mandarin Oriental gave us a lot of pleasure all the days we stayed there. This is a sort of wonderful experience I whole heartedly felt. The rooms are too free to move with the decent floors along with a complimentary stuff. I deeply convey my best appreciation to the staff at the hotel. A very kind attitude towards the travelers and customers pleases us to have one more visit over there. I am totally flattered with the warmth location we enjoyed there at Mandarin Oriental.

Room Tip: We give out vote of special thanks to all the people who were putting their efforts to reach optimis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesumnerhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Sth Aust
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the place to stay when you are in Singapore, we spent 4 nights here on our way home from Dubai and I cannot fault the service my husband and I received. We booked the Club Indulgence package and were greeted at the Airport by a driver and transferred to the hotel in a luxurious Mercedes, there were bottles of cold water and a cool facewasher - welcome after an overnight flight even a newspaper if you wanted to read. Our check-in was performed in our room and every staff member welcomed us. We had a fabulous view on the 19 floor of the Singapore Flyer and the marina and out to sea. The bed was so comfortable and room was clean and well appointed.
The staff are fabulous right from the cleaners to the Managers and the 'Welcome back' you receive as you enter the hotel each time is a nice touch, as is the late check out as part of the Club Package. The pool on the 5 floor is worth a visit and very refreshing after a steamy day shopping or sight seeing. I would not bother to try anywhere else the next time in Singapore.

Room Tip: Harbour marina rooms great views at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SatuLagi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My sister and I stayed at The Mandarin Oriental for 6 nights. We had gone to Singapore to find out more about the country that our mum came from. We had a room overlooking the harbour and our first thoguht when we entered the room was wow. However we were even more wowed in the evening as the lights wnet on and the city and area around the harbour lit up. All the staff were wonderful and attentive. We would be wished a good day when we went out and greeted with a smile and and 'welcome back' on our return. We received excellent service in both the pool bar and the bar on the 4th floor. We even received a free cake one evening and a card and chocolates in our room the follwoing day from the assistant manager of the bar. Our flight wasn't until 11.20pm and we were being collected from the hotel at 8pm. The staff took good care of our luggage and found us a room to have a much need shower before we were collected. The only negative was having to pay for wifi access, but we paid S$10 for an hour on the days we could make contact with family on Skype, which was adequate.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Harbour view - the city looks so lovely when it is all lit up at night. We sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,363 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,675 reviews
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing