We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #14 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Greatly located near Suntec convention centre and easy walk to Sands.
Spent 2 nights there for business and had an enjoyable stay.
Particularly delighted with their housekeeping and front desk teams.
Only comment is the shower water is a bit lukewarm instead of hot which I like.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smallmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,226 - 3,232 of 5,936 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We just stayed at the Mandarin Oriental for 8 nights in a City Suite with our young daughter. It was absolutely wonderful - nothing like some of the poor reviews on Trip Advisor. The CIty Suite was very spacious, with a roll-away bed for our daughter in the separate lounge area that still left plenty of space in the room, and a separate bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed. Both rooms had tvs, with plenty of channels to choose from and free dvd selection for kids from reception. Our daughter was provided with a gift of pink kid's size slippers. The hotel did not charge us extra for the rollaway bed - unlike some other hotels in Singapore.
The suite had a separate toilet off the lounge area. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower. The bath had a 'shower' extension that is great for washing children's hair.
The gym is excellent. There is not an additional charge for using it (incorrectly stated by another reviewer) unless you want a personal trainer.
We spent a lot of time at the beautiful pool, with cabanas available on a first come basis. The staff are very friendly and iced water is brought to you on arrival, as well as complementary food items depending on when you are there, such as frozen rockmelon and berry sorbets. We had lunch by the pool one day, and though the food is expensive, it was very good and came with complementary bread rolls.
We ate breakfast at the hotel everyday. Really wonderful and attentive staff with 3 rooms of food to choose from. Great food with more than enough choices. The staff knew our names after our first visit, as well as our favorite table, newspapers and drinks.
The hotel is directly next to Marina Plaza shopping mall, which links to other shopping malls and MRT stations, with the closest (Esplande) being only 5 minutes walk. It took us 15 minutes to walk to Raffles Hotel, from our hotel, and it was all underground, through shopping malls.
We booked our stay directly with the hotel which had breakfast included and was far cheaper than any other deal that I could find on the internet, so it is worth looking at their website to see what specials are available.
Honestly, our stay could not have been better. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world and this is one of the best. It is very expensive but a great place to stay, especially for a family.

Room Tip: The City Suite is a perfect size for a couple with one child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunnieBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Nice hotel with good very good staff and service. Just can't say that this was up to the standard I expect rom a Mandarin Oriental, although I will admit to being a bit picky. The room was clean and comfortable but pretty ordinary. The location was convenient...short walk to the marina and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Having spent 10 days on the beach, we opted for a short city break in Singapore and the Mandarin Oriental sounded like an opulent choice!

Not to be disappointed as we were upgraded to an ocean view room on a high floor with a complimentary bottle of wine (honeymoon advantage!) and then the following morning at breakfast, a manager brought two glasses of champagne and took a picture of us which appeared in a frame in our room that evening - a really thoughtful touch!

The breakfast is truly spectacular, there's nothing you can't get here. We ate out in the evenings as it was our first time in the city, but the offerings inside the hotel looked excellent.

We spent the last day by the pool which was very relaxing and well serviced, with the Dolce Vita and Bay @ 5 bars very good options for lunch and evening drinks.

The rooms were as you would hope for from a five star hotel and the location was great, right on the river.

Overally, thoroughly recommended - would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't worry about a good room, just make sure you go to breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

The service you will experience in this hotel is second to none!
The staff are so attentive at all times! The facilities and rooms and superb and always immaculate!
The location is fantastic!
I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda-5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Nov'11 for 3 nights whilst we were in Singapore. It is perfectly situated, just off Orchard Road (main shopping area for designer shops) and close to MRT station which will take you anywhere in Singapore.
On arrival, it did take approx 10 minutes for us to check i, we were upgraded to a club class room which was very nice, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful. The breakfast is good with plenty of variety.
The only downside to this hotel is, as it is very busy, there can be quite a wait for a table at breakfast, other than that, I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The service you will experience in this hotel is second to none!
The staff are so attentive at all times! The facilities and rooms and superb and always immaculate!
The location is fantastic!
I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda-5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,867 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,158 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,251 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave | Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $313 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing