We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #11 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed with this hotel for 3 nights. We got upgraded to a very nice sea-view room. The room is big and clean. The best thing about this hotel is service. All staff serve you with a sincere smile and caring attitude. The hotel is close to Marina Sands and Merlion which are currently the most popular attactions. However, it takes about 5-7 mins to walk to MRT and you need a lot of guidance in order to walk to the station. One secret place we discovered in the end is the food street just opposite to the hotel which opens at night. One thing the hotel should improve is the changing room of the swimming pool, which is so tiny and has no facilities like steam bath and whirlpoo which are quite common in most expensive hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Novf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,332
    1,005
    277
    98
    58
See reviews for
889
1,895
281
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the end of a cruise from Sydney. It is a very nice place from which to walk around the marina area. The marina has many interesting sights and should be a must for any short visit. We took a city tour from the nearby Singapore Flyer center and the tour operator picked us up at the hotel and returned us there. We were a bit rushed after checking in, so ate lunch at the hotel. Very expensive!. We didn't eat any other meals there except the included breakfast.

Room Tip: overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great location (splurge a little and get a Premier Harbor room or suite for a breahtaking view of the skyline), comfortable and spacious rooms, a breakfast buffet that will keep you going all day, impeccable service, a newly renovated pool area – and direct access to a huge shopping mall: The MO Singapore has it all. This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel – and we'll certainly be back for more!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swiss_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed for three nights over Easter in a Harbour View Room. We had the most wonderful views of the harbour and the city. The room was spacious, clean and the bed, pillows and linen were lovely to sleep on.

The service and help we reveived from everyone was brilliant. The gentlemen on the door, the breakfast staff, the room attendants, the bar staff all were perfect. Thank you.

The breakfast (all two huge rooms of food) was fresh and plentiful. Service was quick and accurate.

The only thing that kind of was a let down was that right outside our window was a big field were the army guys were prepping for some Easter presentation so for two days we woke up at 6:30am to music and noises from the massive speakers. We can't blame the hotel for that though so maybe take ear plugs if you go around a holiday.

We got engaged on this trip so having such a lovely hotel to come back to was a nice touch.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Harbour View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrysMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We took our 19-month-old son there and he really enjoyed his time there. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We stayed at a suite and the deco is a bit outdated (our only complaint). We will definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zmenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed with family including two kids (7yr, 5yr) for 4 nights. Harbour view room with great views. Good location directly adjacent Marina Square and Suntec City Shopping centers. Plenty to eat around. Lovely pool area. <S$10 to Orchard Rd. Wife was unwell on last day - front desk staff kindly offered complimentary late checkout and sent up chicken consommé - nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel more than met our expectations. My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights and we loved the hotel. The room was spacious, beautiful and clean and the buffet breakfast was probably the best I have ever encountered. It was close to a Mall so we could eat more cheaply there than at the hotel. There was an indoor connection from the hotel to the Mall, which was fortunate as it was raining heavily.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#32 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 18,897 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#16 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 5,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#14 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 5,002 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#4 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for five consecutive years (2012 to 2016). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing