We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-done Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #28 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Regent is a very nice property that;s a Four Seasons but with little Four Seasons' branding to tell you that. My stay was very short so I can only assess the room, room service and the gym, but all were very well done. The room was good sized with a luxurious bathroom featuring high-end bath products from L'Occitane. Great bed, TV and everything else you'd expect from a Four Seasons. Room service was well-presented and very tasty. The gym was very well-equipped for someone who likes weights and machines (me), but only had three treadmills so the aerobics crowd might be a little disappointed. All other service was consistent with what you'd expect at 5 star hotels in Singapore. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talent_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Talent_Guy,

Many thanks for selecting Regent Singapore as your hotel of choice while in Singapore. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and for taking time to share your recent experience.

We do hope that your next visit will be longer and that Singapore will soon join the ranks of New York as being one of your favourite cities.

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,795)
There are newer reviews for Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

My son booked our accommodation in Singapore after looking at the numbers of properties on line pretty closely. He travels to Singapore reasonably often and has stayed in a number of different hotels.
He did an absolutely brilliant job in selecting the Regent Singapore for our 4 night stay.
From the moment we arrived the service we received from everyone we had contact with, without exception, was outstanding.
The ambiance in the hotel is first class. The orchid displays in the foyer were breathtaking and the decor beautiful and the lounge areas very inviting.
Our room was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was noticable everywhere.
The international buffet breakfast was special and very enjoyable.
Our stay at the REGENT Singapore was one of the highlights of our trip and it sets a very high standard and one from which I will be comparing hotel stays in the future.
Well done everyone and it is a pleasure to see such outstanding service. Thank you and we will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corr48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Corr48,

We are delighted that your recent experience at Regent Singapore lived up to expectations and that our staff provided excellent service and made you feel welcome.

Our thanks to your son for recommending us and to you both for selecting Regent for your four night stay in Singapore.

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Regent Singapore was recommended to us as a wonderful place to stop and rest before continuing on home to New Zealand after a 5 week holiday in Kenya, Jordan, Egypt and Singapore. What we found on arrival, was a perfectly presented facility with excellent dinning and very comfortable rooms with everything you could wish for. These fine attributes alone do not make the Regent Singapore stand tall above the rest. What we found from the very moment we arrived at the airport was an articulate and very pleasing driver. The entire staff from the front door men, right through to the dinning room and room service were so obliging and well presented. As for the front desk/Reception and front management, they were truly exceptional and went way beyond all expectations to accommodate us in our time of need. My wife and I would like to sincerely thank Mr Michael Casey and his team for his swift action in getting Ann to hospital. The flowers and card personally signed by the entire front office was absolutely precious. The care and follow up shown to us by this team really enforced that their passion is the people they are accommodating. To me these people are what makes the REGENT SINGAPORE stand proud and tall. KIA KAHA John & Ann

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear John and Ann,

Warm greetings to you both from all at Regent and a collective "thank you" for sharing your positive comments on your recent stay with us.

As you so eloquently say, its people who make memories and make all the difference. And we count ourselves fortunate to have a team who are passionate about pleasing others.

Good wishes from us all and we do hope that your next adventure will include a stay at Regent.

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a conference. Service is good, food is varied and well presented. Rooms are reasonably standard affairs - firm mattresses (good as far as I am concerned) and plenty of well-placed electrical sockets that can take pretty much any plug from around the world. Unfortunately, didn't get time to do any touristy stuff, so can't comment on the hotel's position Vis-a-Vis the rest of Singapore.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Clivel_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Clivel_98,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you appreciated the electrical sockets - they are very convenient with two at each side of the bed, with universal plugs. I hope you have a chance to enjoy more of the city on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A cruise we were on ended in Singapore so we decided to extend our trip a few days in Singapore. We chose to stay at the Regent, which turned out to be an excellent choice. The hotel far exceeded out expectations. Because I usually prefer intimate smaller hotels, I was amazed that the Regent exuded the ambiance of a friendly, small hotel.
The service was outstanding and the décor gorgeous. It is obviously a well managed hotel that caters to the comfort of its guests.
Although not located in the heart of the city its location is excellent since one can easily walk to the Botanical gardens which is truly a highlight of Singapore and there is fabulous shopping nearby. Truly a winner!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Clare 1932,

We are delighted that you and your family ended your cruise holiday with a stay at Regent and thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with others.

Although offering generous public spaces, the design and ambiance of the hotel magically conveys both elegance and intimacy. And just as importantly our attentive and caring staff aim to make every guest experience personal and special.

Hopefully your future travel plans will bring you back to our door?

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed in a suite for 3 nights.

Breakfast spread was good, wifi was free and fast, cleanliness excellent and very good if you have children. Tangling mall is just a short walk away.

Only downside was the minor renovation they were doing. The smell of the paint and glue seeped into the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendychair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Tohr12,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and I am glad you found the hotel great for families! I am sorry however if you were impacted by any smell from paint or glue - this could have been caused by some work in an adjacent room as we do not have any major renovation works in progress. I would certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 7 nights at The Regent (Four Seasons), Singapore late last year.

We loved the large, well decorated room. The hotel is beautifully presented and has been renovated to a high standard.

The restaurant choices are terrific and the staff are friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed the proximity to nearby shopping centres and Orchard Road shopping.

The Regent was well priced and we felt we received good value for money for a five star hotel. Would stay here again, especially if there is a special price available.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear MFHE,

We are delighted to read that you and your family spent an enjoyable seven nights in Singapore last year. Thank you for selecting Regent and for kindly sharing your experience with others.

The city and the hotel are looking particularly festive and there are many excellent reasons to be planning a return trip.

If I can be of assistance with your travel plans, please be sure to contact me.

Warm rgards,

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#42 of 316 in Singapore
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#43 of 316 in Singapore
3,138 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#27 of 316 in Singapore
2,147 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#13 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $189 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing